Swissotel Hotels & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Swissotel Hotels & Resorts Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
63%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Swissotel Hotels & Resorts CEO Meinhard Huck
Meinhard Huck
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay, Friendly personnel, great benefits, HR is great(in 4 reviews)

  • "Attached with mall which is convenience enough for guest to explore(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Having been an intern there, I was considered like a full-time employee because of the lack of employees in PR Department those months(in 4 reviews)

  • "Headquarter in Zurich shutdown with very rare settled takeover opportunities(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Poor salary scale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Best peers friendly enviroment themed events staff welfare is good

    Cons

    salary scale really low.

    Advice to Management

    If paid according to market rate there will not be such a staff turnover

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-11-21
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Company cares for employees health and happiness with particular attention to mentorship and promotes from within

    Cons

    MOD shifts and somewhat strict requirement for 9.5 hour work days

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-09-08
  3. "Good one to work in Izmir"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Server in İzmir
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free 2 days in a year. 50% discount at F&B consumptions.

    Cons

    They the same money all staff. If you have been working there for 3 years you will get same salary with a new beginner.

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-08-01
  4. "Hand on hard working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Lima, Lima Region

    I have been working at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoy every single day

    Cons

    I cannot find any

    Advice to Management

    None

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-07-26
  5. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free medical benefits at Raffles Medical

    Cons

    Too many foreigners, too much OT unpaid

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-07-15
  6. "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager On Duty in Lima, Lima Region
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros whatsoever

    Cons

    Horrid schedules. Terribly inexperienced coworkers.

    Advice to Management

    Do something about the work climate. People have horrible attitudes.

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-07-12
  7. "Great swiss hospitality, before Accor came"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Employees had a low turnover and a long average committment

    Cons

    After Accor hotels bought swissotel thing fall apart. Headquarter in Zurich shutdown with very rare settled takeover opportunities

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-05-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hectic work load"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    uniform and meals provided work life balance

    Cons

    unstable shift fairly paid lack of employee facilities

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2019-01-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Sales & Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Small company - family style oriented - no too much reporting

    Cons

    Swissotel lost the hotel i was working in

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2018-12-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Swissotel Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Swissotel is one of the best hotel in kolkata..close to the airport. Attached with mall which is convenience enough for guest to explore. Staffs are amazing. Everybody are treated equally.

    Cons

    I am currently working in swissotel and i have experienced and learned many things and i do not have any negative points to mention so far.

    Advice to Management

    I am grateful and happy with which all the organization has provide and i love being a part of the organization.

    Swissotel Hotels & Resorts2018-08-11
Found 47 reviews