Synchrony Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Synchrony Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 4 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony President & CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
77 Ratings
  1. "Ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feels like my second home

    Cons

    I would say nothing for now

    Synchrony2020-02-25
  2. "Good for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are pretty great and start from day 1

    Cons

    If you don’t do well with metrics stay away

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-03-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee oriented and lots of benefits for the existing employees

    Cons

    No vacancies for ex employee

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The have a great culture! I absolutely loved working for this company. They have such great benefits and their tuition reimbursement program is the best I have ever seen. I loved the people that I worked with and you could truly feel that the company really does care about you. You have many opportunities to advance as well.

    Cons

    Really do not have any.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-06
  5. "best company i've worked for yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ability to flex schedule, lots of pto and 10 paid holidays and 2 floating holidays, benefits on day one, Christmas bonus, easy to get promoted, state of the art gym, healthy incentives

    Cons

    I loved everything about working here I have none

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-01-18
  6. "Excellent benefits, good pay , lousy advancement structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    15.00 an hour plus shift diff, overtime opportunities , friendly/human upper management ,benefits are great ! If you can get it they have a small number of work at home reps

    Cons

    Repetative task is an understatement, same calls all day talking to people that lack basic math skills :: which would be fine;except they have a time based advancement structure in place before you can post out( roughly 6-9 months and after your hired-on what ever skills you bring from elsewhere no longer count towards your competancy), they have "volunteer" groups you are told you'll need to join so you can hobnob else you wont be promoted,unlike upper management;floor managers will speak to you like a child ( some exceptions). But!!!!! even still nicest call center environment I've seen, just flawed.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-01-25
  7. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, ambience, executive support , best transport

    Cons

    No cons, the work, place is great , and great opportunity, for freshers

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-01-06
  8. "Decent, as far as call centers go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, training, and onboarding.

    Cons

    Might've been location specific, but departure from the company within the first 90 automatically classified as a 'termination', even if given proper notice. Easy to be perceived as just a number in the system and not as a person.

    Synchrony2020-01-06
  9. "Indeed a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Alabang
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, above average pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Nada. Stress free company. Keep it up!

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-12-17
  10. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Shawnee, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, even better coworkers!!!

    Cons

    I do not have any negative to say about this company

    Synchrony2019-12-02
Found 121 reviews