Synchrony Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

Synchrony Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 14 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 98 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Margaret M. Keane
64 Ratings
  1. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company works with you, good benefits, comfortable feel not micromanaged, true open door policy, no retaliation policy, ok pay, constant events, everyone is nice, barely any drama

    Cons

    Not diverse anymore. Hispanics outrank every other race and thats currently the only race being promoted to higher positions. Not upset because I trained a few of them but its a a con because being that I trained a lot of people there I have noticed more qualified people for these positions being skipped over for less qualified applicants & people who have been in the role for 7 months promoted over someone of 4 years...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep the promotions diverse. Or if you know you’re hiring one demographic say that so no one feels mislead after the fact.

    Synchrony2019-08-15
  2. "Customer support representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    BEST LEADERSHIP AND SOCIAL WELFARE ACTIVITIES AND EMPLOYEE CENTRIC POLICIES

    Cons

    Annual hike is too low

    Advice to Management

    Increase the annual hike...

    Synchrony2019-08-11
  3. "It's a pleasant place to work at with all helpful people around."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Friendly Environment Paid on time Yearly bonus

    Cons

    Difficulty in growing to higher positions.

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, compensation, they make sure you are trained to handle calls

    Cons

    I didn't have any cons with this company

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  5. "What it is like working at Synchrony"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and great management

    Cons

    The compensation could be better

    Advice to Management

    Have more face-to-face meetings with employees regarding their goals and talents that they can bring to the company

    Synchrony2019-07-17
  6. "Really fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun time working in the company Everybody treats everyone equally

    Cons

    No cons so far except the timings for work and leaves methods .

    Advice to Management

    Well everything is working fine so far

    Synchrony2019-07-16
  7. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits and HSA was great

    Cons

    None, the managers & HR were always looking out for their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Continue being human and considerate

    Synchrony2019-07-12
  8. "15hr min"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time

    Pros

    you are paid weekly on fridays

    Cons

    schedules are given, not flexible

    Synchrony2019-07-11
  9. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great medical insurance for families + work life balance.

    Cons

    Promotions are not always given to deserved.

    Advice to Management

    More structured promotion process.

    Synchrony2019-06-26
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Run for the hills, another shady company with high turn over. Be careful and look for another job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Synchrony full-time

    Pros

    none. typical revolving door with shady management and hr doesn't know they need to improve their hiring process and be honest.

    Cons

    constant commercials advertising great pay and support your family at $15 an hour. Micro managed, high turn over rate and horrible experience and reviews. They are desperate and can't keep employees even.

    Advice to Management

    be more straight forward and honest and at least go off of correct information when doing background checks. I was overqualified anyway and passed 2 different background checks and was just accepted today to a good company with much better pay and room to grow, not another dead end job that constantly plays commercials saying how great they are when they say I did not. Be careful and do research on this company.

    Synchrony2019-07-15
Found 98 reviews