Synchrony Fraud Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Fraud Specialist

Synchrony Fraud Specialist Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Margaret M. Keane
7 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Adaptability, employee friendly, great place to work

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets difficult to move

    Advice to Management

    None

    Synchrony2019-06-17
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Development Opportunities, great culture, lots of diversity.

    Cons

    None to share, none to share

    Synchrony2019-04-14
  3. "Not a good place for career goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Prevention Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great, pay is decent

    Cons

    Very bias in management selections and management admitting mistakes

    Advice to Management

    improve diversity in management outside of LGBT community

    Synchrony2019-02-11
  4. "Senior Fraud Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Fraud Specialist in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers and leaders were very supportive and helpful. It was a very happy place to work. I enjoyed working with the clients and customers and helping them resolve their issues. The pay and benefits were great.

    Cons

    Only that I had to leave there

    Synchrony2018-02-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "fraud specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Specialist in Old Bridge, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great teammates, made many good friends here

    Cons

    low pay, micro management, nitpicking

    Synchrony2017-05-17
  6. "Fraud Investigation Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Investigation Specialist in Hyderābād

    I worked at Synchrony (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good work life balance environment.

    Cons

    Nothing as far as I have experienced.

    Synchrony2017-01-04
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Fraud Universal Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Specialist in Kettering, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy to network and establish connections within the business. Jon postings are always available, with the opportunity to move to different functions and locations.

    Cons

    Compensation isn't competitive. Gossipy culture. Poor mid-level management. No true development opportunities. Company seems to prefer hiring external rather than developing it's own talent.

    Advice to Management

    Develop internal talent, pay better, provide better incentives. People aren't happy to come to work. People do not feel appreciated.

    Synchrony2016-03-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Credit card industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lately learning a lot off things which I am new at. Trying to better myself each day. Hard work is my key to success

    Cons

    Perfect place. We do have situations in every organisation we work. That's when your skills come and makes the work easier for you..

    Synchrony2015-11-09
  9. Helpful (14)

    "Disengage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I don't work there anymore and I'm thankful that my days at SynBnk are over. That is the best thing about this employer. I'm so glad I don't have to go back, as it was one of the worst experiences of my entire life (and I've been through some very difficult times). I have been meaning to write this review for a very long time, but just thinking about SynBnk put me in a bad mood. I'd get angry and upset all over...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are many reasons why the turnover rate at this place is so high. There are back to back training classes, yet rows upon rows of empty desks. Some people quit during training, once they realize what a horrible place they've signed up with. Every day on local talk radio, there's an ad played regarding open positions at SynBnk and I know it means they're still understaffed. I smile every time I hear it because...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Threats, disciplinary action, and unrealistic goals do not make employees accountable or harder workers: they cause them to become your ex-employees. Learn to listen to what employees have to say, instead of defending the reasons why doing things the way you're doing them cannot and will not change.

    Synchrony2015-10-18
Found 9 reviews