Synchrony Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony President & CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
506 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Rapid City, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Paid Time off, Benefits

    Cons

    You are stuck in a cubicle

    Synchrony2020-02-07
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Supervisor in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company with advancement opportunities

    Cons

    No issues, New hire Training could be better

    Synchrony2020-02-05
  3. "Opinion about Synchrony Financial"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Professional in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A lot of great people.

    Cons

    Too many jobs are being sent off-shore.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-05
  4. "Great Call Center!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    amazing benefits, competitive pay, growth opportunities, and wonderful people

    Cons

    none I love working here

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-04
  5. "Most biased company. There is gender biasness and environment worst . Management is biased there is no work ethics."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fraud Analyst in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is nothing positive. Worst place to work. Mainly the position of HR and senior management demands unbiased people. Here only quality required is not performance but pampering. Gender biasness is at top here

    Cons

    Everything. From top to bottom. People in mgmt does not deserve to be there, biased environment. Think 1000 times b4 joining

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-03-05
  6. "Not Worth It"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits and great team members.

    Cons

    Paid time off is plenty but will be used against you - especially parental leave. HR doesn't take harassment or bullying seriously. Additionally seems like ever since the company lost Walmart it's fallen apart morally. No one feels secure which in turn created an anxious and tense environment. Everyone fending only for themselves.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-03-05
  7. "Senior Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a great place to work

    Cons

    Individual contributions are not recognised

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-01-23
  8. "Senior specialist underwriter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time

    Pros

    Easy process. Easy to obtain 100 percent in all metrics

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons as such

    Synchrony2020-01-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "100% in agreement with all the 1 star reviews. do not work here... specifically not under barber or birons organization!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time

    Pros

    I was going to write pay/bonus and PTO... but really many other companies offer that too.. So really no pros here

    Cons

    I would not even give it a zero... I'd give it a 'minus' rating. Wanna know why-- 100% racist company. only need employees who say 'yes sir/yes mam' World of difference in treating employees versus contractors. Escalations mean nothing. HR policies are absolutely ridiculous... Loads of playing favorite... in terms of not taking action if that person is your favorite or white skinned or a GE employee. God knows what contract Synchrony has with contracting agencies... absolute weirdo's and good-for-nothings are hired! I guarantee whoever gave this firm more than 2-3 stars are either white skinned, GE employees or just plain lucky!

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-24
  10. "best company i've worked for yet"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ability to flex schedule, lots of pto and 10 paid holidays and 2 floating holidays, benefits on day one, Christmas bonus, easy to get promoted, state of the art gym, healthy incentives

    Cons

    I loved everything about working here I have none

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-01-18
Found 782 reviews