Synchrony Senior Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Senior Customer Service Representative

Synchrony Senior Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 24 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
70%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
10 Ratings
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony for less than a year

    Pros

    It is best place to work because of the culture they have and the infrastructure.

    Cons

    It has to be little more employee eccentric.

    Synchrony2019-10-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to word"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Conformable and a great place to work

    Cons

    growth is slow and Sr. are a little bossy

    Synchrony2019-09-26
  3. "Bunch of headless morons, while the whole company is alive only by few people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony for less than a year

    Pros

    Bunch of headless morons, while the whole company is alive only by few people

    Cons

    Quality doesn't matter to these guys

    Advice to Management

    Check yourself before the place goes beserk

    Synchrony2019-10-17
  4. "Senior customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Liberal and follows open door policy

    Cons

    Hikes are not industry standard/discrimatrory bonus rules for different sub processes as some have bonuses upto 10k per month and zero for many/ Pathetic HR team as they don't respond to complaints against higher management or mis management if resources/ sexual harrassment complaints are dealt with a conversative approach (my personal complaint was ignored and it took 5 instances to remove one serial offender in... another case)/ leaves are very less and you cannot take emergency/sick leaves more than thrice a year

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Synchrony needs outside consultation to rejig it's management style of working as many direct manager's have no empathy or the skills to understand issues

    Synchrony2019-05-29
  5. "Best company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Job security. 2. You are treated with respect. 3. Friendly environment. 4. Growth opportunities.

    Cons

    I cant think of one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Synchrony2019-05-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, good culture, good opportunities for undergraduates and good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    2 week offs, 2 monthly add on leaves, 3 Emergency Time off’s, 25. Leaves a year, additional comp-off’s for every Indian festivals, no need to worry about leave on festivals, you have multiple options to get ur leave, eg: guaranteed leave, HOLIDAY HOLIDAY HOLIDAY, Reward Vacation, Special Vacations, Birthday/Marriage vacation, DIF, any many more, almost all fix week off on Saturday and Sunday.

    Cons

    Daily targets which I think most of the people in the organisation achieves it.

    Advice to Management

    The Higher Management is really supportive and good.

    Synchrony2019-05-06
  7. "Great learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Awesome peers and management. Good salaries

    Cons

    Nothing that I think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. I loved working with synchrony

    Synchrony2018-12-07
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and great place to work

    Cons

    Should be paid a little bit more

    Synchrony2017-11-12
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment With great people very honest

    Cons

    There are no downsides everything is crystal clear

    Advice to Management

    I have no advices from my end because everything is perfect at Synchrony. I wish I could get a second chance to work wid you guys.............

    Synchrony2017-07-04
  10. "Think twice before u join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing much to say about this company as there is not even a single positive thing. Many regret of the work culture.

    Cons

    Leave policy, the worst. You get 2 leaves every month and you can take only if there are vacation slots available. There is huge queue. Only 3 sick leaves per year. This is the most sick thing of this company. Pay hike, nothing great. Lot of politics in IJPs. Most of the time, the salary is very less end of the month as there lot of deductions and loss of pay because of the worst leave policy. I have seen,... many are sick and they still are working as there r no sick leaves.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Improve on leave policy. And, remember,don't make employees work as slaves.

    Synchrony2017-01-08
Found 12 reviews