Synchrony "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Synchrony Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony President & CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
537 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee friendly work life balance(in 72 reviews)

  • "They have such great benefits and their tuition reimbursement program is the best I have ever seen(in 70 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you like call center jobs with stiff metrics then this may be a pro(in 24 reviews)

  • "There is No cons in this company(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits , room for growth, developmental programs, work life balance.

    Cons

    I have no complaints for working here

    Synchrony2020-03-17
  2. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Merriam, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, PTO, vacation, and you get insurance the first day

    Cons

    Communication issues, lose a lot of coworkers over time

    Synchrony2020-03-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The have a great culture! I absolutely loved working for this company. They have such great benefits and their tuition reimbursement program is the best I have ever seen. I loved the people that I worked with and you could truly feel that the company really does care about you. You have many opportunities to advance as well.

    Cons

    Really do not have any.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2020-02-06
  4. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Culture and Values Great Business Leader in Andy Ponneri Great Work Life Balance Promotes Diversity Excellent in Corporate Social Responsibility Engagement Networks Multiple Job Enrichment Opportunities Great Benefits

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Synchrony2020-01-04
  5. "Grandfathered position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits Sick time Paid volunteer work

    Cons

    Extremely Busy workdays Relatively Low Pay

    Synchrony2019-12-08
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Nothing last forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. AMAZING history, caring staff from manager, support roles and floor employees. Nice location. Strong security.

    Cons

    This last year really went down with leadership. So many good employees stand by core values EXCEPT upper leadership (not managers, they are great) Upper leadership are losing their value of the people. Cold lay-offs with zero support from directors (they don’t need to be cold not negligent) nsincere communication, departments shutting down to go across seas, no open communication, employees are isolated and in the dark.... used to be a really good company to work for. Their ratings are falling and I predict a drastic fall these next few years.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-10-08
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Recovery Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Work life balance Great benefits

    Cons

    No work from home option in that role Distance to work

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-09-18
  8. "What it is like working at Synchrony"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and great management

    Cons

    The compensation could be better

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-07-17
  9. "Collections Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, start from day one. Flexible schedules, W@H opportunities!

    Cons

    No bonuses, high metrics, and young talent!

    Synchrony2019-06-29
  10. Helpful (9)

    "It’s not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Medical, bonuses,

    Cons

    I am going to be honest I literally was thinking about killing Myself I think it could be due to just having a baby The job is stress Plus with dealing people yelling at you on the phone all the time Didn’t like the fact when my manger disrespects me even when my father passed away I didn’t need that I kept numbing my self from my emotions because I was dealing with it to support my family I kept thinking about them But at the end I had to go to my doctor to prescribe anti depressant pills from That I knew I need to leave I couldn’t deal with the stress

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-07-25
Found 70 reviews