SynergisticIT Reviews

Updated 9 Nov 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SynergisticIT President Avinish Singh (no image)
Avinish Singh
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Very well organized and aggressive marketing team(in 11 reviews)

  • "Very Good java training and good client base for java(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "longer than anticipated took me 4 months as i had to take certifications for java 8 which took me 1(in 8 reviews)

  • "The training is not easy - 5 hours of training and after that we have to put in 4 hours(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Java Developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Stack Java Developer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work with. The work environment is fantastic and full of enthusiasm.

    Cons

    Probably nothing to say about cons.

  2. "Great Workspace!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Full Stack Java Developer 

    I have been working at SynergisticIT full-time

    Pros

    Awesome training provided, as well as flexible schedule

    Cons

    None that I can think of.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very thorough in approach"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Programmer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SynergisticIT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very thorough in their approach to what i learnt at Synergistic. Had hands on experience to tech which i would not have been able to get elsewhere. value which i gained by being here was comparable to something which will take me 3-4 times longer to achieve elsewhere. I could leverage the experience at synergisticit to move onto a another client based on the projects done here. it may be intense at times for some people but the achievements after everything when the dust settles around you , the sweat and the grime pays off. I had calls from revature, was considering hackreactor/Galvanize but these people had the best word of mouth from people i had spoken to. The best thing was that i could work remotely if i wanted to and could come onsite if i wanted to which helped a lot. $95 Grand was my offer after finishing with Synergisticit and that is wonderful for a guy who companies did not even consider emailing back before joining synergisticit guys. the people and programmers/trainers who you work with are excellent with deep knowledge . some might have some strong accents but not something which you wont be able to understand.

    Cons

    some strong but understandable accents but all of it really helped me learn many things once i got comfortable as their experience trumped the accent

    Continue reading

    SynergisticIT Response

    June 2, 2020Manager

    thanks for your review we appreciate it

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Waste of time"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counselor in Ghaziabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Poor Environment no emotion factor here

    Cons

    Politics! Politics! Politics one man company

    Continue reading

    SynergisticIT Response

    June 2, 2020Manager

    Hello thanks for providing your feedback . Please advise what you felt bad about our process and how we can improve our process. We do not have any politics in our organization and we only focus on 1 thing which is performance and integrity if anyone is found lacking in either it is difficult for the person to sustain here for a long period of time. We have had a challenging time during the current Covid-19 situation and hopefully we emerge stronger and we wish you also do well in whatever you are trying to do. Also you are correct there is mostly one person behind the company and that is me. I spend like 16 hours every day trying to keep people employed and candidates who come to us successful. I feel that is not enough still and it pains us when we have to release people as sometimes things are beyond our control and we also release people when they are not doing their work with full integrity and we don't compromise on that. People stealing time, Company resources or anything else is a serious offence always and we take appropriate and immediate action immediately for those offenses. There is a word for that its called embezzlement . We are assuming that you were a former employee and we understand your frustration that you were released from your job but the current economic conditions require us to run a tight ship and operate in most efficient and effective way. Always remember we focus on only 1 thing providing the best possible skill enhancement sessions in the whole of usa. Competitors use us as benchmarks and strive to be like us. Our candidates are excellent programmers and we have our candidates getting employed at top clients like google a, apple, ebay, paypal, wells fargo, intel, etc. We have data and numbers ,pictures and names to prove that. We still wish you the best . Let us know if you can provide us specific feedback about your experience so we can try to improve in the areas where we need to improve As some great person said --“Do what is right, not what is easy nor what is popular"

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Worst"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing is good. (Please notice every negative review has been recovered by the positive review) DAMN SURE!! THIS WOULD BE COVERED BY A POSITIVE REVIEW SOON. They fired their main pillars. The reason was recruiters were hanging out on weekends and they were making a lot of money from their earned incentives which weren't digested by the management. And that's how they ate all the money of their experienced old people. They judge people by their cheap assumptions just like TYPICAL DESI INDIAN AUNTIES. They don't want people to earn more money if they see that if any employee is making more money through his hard work then they start playing politics for him so that the employee can quit the job which is equal to hire youngsters at a low package. Acc. to them instead of an expensive experienced well-educated professional recruiter, they can hire 5-10 fresh high school, intermediate, art side graduates in that salary range to hire people who study in American IT universities, who are software developers, programmers, etc. I am not criticizing any educational degree here just trying to say that It's not a process-oriented firm. Beware, they are fooling you by charging a lot of money. Their training is not as costly as what they have shown in the contract. You can do it free of cost at other firms. They take money from your paychecks once you get the job which is illegal. , Please don't get fooled, if you get the job then it's your hard work, not their so why to pay learn in free of cost. Their trainers are in India and recruiters are also in India. And seriously you guys will laugh at their process 🤣.

    Cons

    Everything in SynergisticIT has a cons

    Continue reading

    SynergisticIT Response

    June 2, 2020Manager

    Hello thanks for your feedback and review. We don't cover bad reviews with positive reviews but we always question the motive behind writing bad reviews. Mostly we have found 3 kind of people write bad reviews 1) People who have genuine issues and they list out and tell in specific details about the issues 2) Former employees who were released by the company due to their unscrupulous activities against the company 3) Competitors who cant handle candidates joining us The review mentioned in specific and the content points to a couple of former employees whose employment was terminated they were mis-using the company resources like job boards etc and conspiring with other ex employees whose employment was terminated due to them doing embezzlement of time and resources, hurting the candidates learning and skill enhancement by bringing software projects of their own and making candidates do them to make some extra money, Working part time at other firms while employed full time. We want our employees to make money but we also want to ensure they work ethically not unethically. We want them to follow directions and not indulge or conspire with people who are working against the interest of our organization. We never had to worry about removing pillars as we consider ourselves like an airplane and there are no pillars in an airplane. There are pillars in old building which are stagnant whereas we are dynamic always moving and getting our candidates to different destinations and helping them to achieve their desired height of success. We are way above the competition. We soar way above other people in terms of our integrity, ethics and values. We only have one focus our candidates. We would never accept any actions which hurt people who come and join us after spending their valuable time and resources whether it may be any person whether an employee who has been with us for 6 years or even 10 years . Our candidates and their success is the most important thing for us nothing else matters. We have been in this industry for the past 10 years and have placed more than 1000+ candidates. Our candidates are working at Google, Apple, Ebay ,Paypal, Intel, American express.. name any big client our candidates are working there. If it was so easy to learn technology anyone could go online and become a programmer and people wont work as cashier or store clerks. Becoming a programmer and training a person to become a programmer takes a high amount of knowledge and skills which is imparted through interactive sessions, projects and exposure to various technologies. The skill enhancement and knowledge on technologies which we provide if anyone tries to do anywhere or on their own would take almost 3-4 years . It is due to our experience e of 10 years wherein we have finetuned the process as to the needs of the clients and we are always evolving to best suit client needs with updating the skills of our candidates with the most relevant technologies. We are not perfect and we will never be perfect but we always keep trying so that we may be better than the rest and that's why we are referred to as the best in the industry. Also if anyone gets a job its their hard work we actually tell candidates that if we work with you for 5-6 hours every day you need to work for additional 5 hours to be successful. It is a teamwork always if either us or the candidate gives up on our efforts we wont succeed. Our candidates are the best programmers in the bay area as we have the best skill enhancement. Its not about skill enhancement or trainers or where they are located. Its the combination of 100 different things which a trainer, a recruiter, a sales person or anyone would never be able to figure out on their own. That's why we have competitors scratching their head and that why in the month of May when there are no clients hiring any candidates we had 4 of our candidates get employment offers with 4 Great clients at great salaries ranging from 95k to 115k even in this bad economy. Bootcamps charge sometimes more than us but their results are not even 30 % of ours . Till date 100 % of our candidates get into projects once they complete our program as long as they follow our directions. We challenge anyone to find any organization with these kind of results. We still have candidates joining us from all over the usa as they know the value which we provide in terms of getting them the skills required by the job market and which we provide is unachievable by almost any other means . Trust us we have data and numbers to prove that. We wish you the best and we do want you to get employed soon also. Just make sure you work for the interest of the company not against it and any company would want to keep you employed for a very long time. Please do add additional feedback and comments so we can reply publicly as we have nothing to hide. Here is something to refer to "Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned. Buddha

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good training program for starting Java career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good training program and marketing

    Cons

    relative small office in Fremont

    SynergisticIT Response

    June 2, 2020Manager

    thanks for your review

  7. Helpful (14)

    "organized chaos leads to a brighter career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Backend Programmer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good coverage of different technologies. i heard good things about them and experienced it myself. people previously who were unable to find jobs in startups after getting experience with synergisticit got offers from apple, paypal, intel . good place for people with basic understanding of programming in java or any other language and people with experience. If you dont know any programming dont join as you will have a hard time as there is projects which you have to do etc and a solid foundation is needed in basic programming. if you have a good foundation are a good student i assure you they will make you succeed. I have seen average pay rates after working with them something in the range of 75k to as high as 130k i guess that also depends if you had previous experience how well you present yourself and stuff. They work with you and the manger is also supportive and would tell you things good for you but you might not like them. If you are rude you will be called out, dont come to office same. You can do projects remotely also as long as you do are regular and dont miss days. I am pleased to say that i was able to get couple of offers within 3 week of finishing my projects with them and they putting me into the market. I after 5 months know almost 3 times more than my peers before i joined synergisticit what they told me that what you learn here in 5 months people take 4-5 years to learn is almost true to a certain extent. I am witness to one person who used to drive uber to supplement his income and after working with synergisticit he is working for paypal now and getting 100+k. To anyone thinking about coming over to them just have confidence work hard and stay positive and be regular and i promise you that very soon you will be working at a great client and will have multiple offers rather than just one. I am living proof for the above. Anyone needs any answers message me here and i will try to answer. It took me 4 months to write this review and it was long due and i guess i owed them this. Was giving 4 stars but decided for 5 stars as even though they are not structured the end result is what counts and that was me getting more stronger technically and me in being demand by multiple clients. I wish good luck to everyone.. god bless

    Cons

    there is no planned structure only in the end all the pieces come together. Duration is pretty long as much as 4-5 months but i feel the topics covered are so many that it makes sense that it takes that much time. Good for people with basic knowledge and experienced people with no US experience . People who dont know coding will have tough time and will have to work long hours to compete

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start career."

    5.0
     

    I have been working at SynergisticIT

    Pros

    Nothing. Very nice work environment.

    Cons

    Good place to start career.

    SynergisticIT Response

    June 2, 2020Manager

    thanks for your review

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stepping stones to success"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SynergisticIT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Writing this review to give feedback as i owed synergisticit this . good organization to get down and dirty on skills required by google, apple, visa ..... After being with synergisticit i had 3 offers in 2.5 weeks and rather than clients choosing me i could turn tables on them and pick and choose clients rather than waiting by the phone and refreshing emails waiting to hear from them i joined synergisticit almost 1.5 years back and during my time with them had opportunity to work on projects involving core java , advanced java , full stack technologies like angularjs, node.js and mongodb . Most of other firms which are bootcamps dont do 30% of what they do . All in all after being with them and working on projects made me competent enough that i was able to move to secure a position at apple cupertino . I was with synergistic people for almost 6 months and it was a long process which was a stepping stone to my eventual success of getting an opportunity to work at apple. You will work long and hard and get tired at times also . End result as earlier reviews say is great. I give 2 thumbs up to them . listen to them and follow their process and you will get success. Dont rush stuff. After doing projects that's not enough you need to prepare yourself and they also give you tons of coding work which prepares you for other clients

    Cons

    sometimes technologies might be overwhelming and you feel or have self doubt whether you really know stuff.. when i interviewed at other clients i had 3 offers in 15 days so i guess i did know stuff

    Continue reading

    SynergisticIT Response

    December 19, 2018Manager

    We appreciate your response

  10. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SynergisticIT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent for what I do.

    Cons

    None that I ca think of.

    SynergisticIT Response

    December 19, 2018Manager

    We appreciate your response let us know if we can improve in any way

Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 English Reviews

Work at SynergisticIT? Share Your Experiences

SynergisticIT logo
or