Synexus Reviews

Updated 6 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Synexus Senior Vice President and General Manager Roger Smith (no image)
Roger Smith
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've found the Company a great place to work with lots of opportunities to learn from colleagues and expand my skills(in 4 reviews)

  • "Fantastic opportunities for progression in a rapidly growing company with strong core values(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Turnover and site closure is so high because upper management is constantly changing and(in 7 reviews)

  • "Senior management prefers to deliver bad news via email rather than discuss announcements live via a conference call(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Positive Recruitment Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synexus full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative Focussed Team Approach Supportive Ambitious HR Team - very responsive

    Cons

    Recently started- none I can see

    Continue reading

    Synexus Response

    May 7, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead - EMEA

    Thanks very much for the feedback! Glad you are settling in well.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not an enjoyable place to work"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Data Coordinator in Cardiff, Wales

    I have been working at Synexus full-time

    Pros

    Good working hours Good location Lovely staff at a local level

    Cons

    Poor management Not enough staff for the workload Very chaotic

    Synexus Response

    December 15, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead - EMEA

    Hi, thanks for the feedback. Bit surprising the review is only 1 star when you list the same number of pros and cons but, that said, we appreciate your thoughts.


  3. Helpful (5)

    "DONT GO THERE"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stupid in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synexus full-time

    Pros

    None at all just none

    Cons

    Stupidity rules here! Management wins the stupidity award!

    Continue reading

    Synexus Response

    June 15, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead - EMEA

    We are sorry to receive this sort of feedback and would like to give you the opportunity to discuss. If you would like to have a conversation please email ryan.ferris@synexus.com.

  4. "Good experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Research Physician 

    I have been working at Synexus full-time

    Pros

    Principal investigator opportunities readily available

    Cons

    No obvious career development path

    Continue reading

    Synexus Response

    June 15, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead - EMEA

    Thanks for the feedback, we run regular engagement surveys in order to obtain anonymous feedback from our employees - this way we can understand shortfalls and improve things for the better.

  5. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Coordinator in Chorley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synexus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Treated as part of a team, supportive, friendly and fun environment

    Cons

    Flexible working hours would be beneficial for work life balance

    Synexus Response

    February 5, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead - EMEA

    Thanks very much for the positive feedback, glad you are enjoying it!

  6. Helpful (1)

    ".."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Research Nurse in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synexus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like working here

    Cons

    Bonus targets are not achievable

    Synexus Response

    January 13, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead - EMEA

    Thanks very much for your feedback, glad you enjoy working with us to improve patient's lives for the better.

  7. "Disorganised chaos"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synexus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues were great but that’s about it

    Cons

    Very disorganised company, IT issues all the time, no personal development, poor staff retention

    Continue reading

    Synexus Response

    January 13, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead - EMEA

    Thanks for the feedback, as a heavily regulated business we have robust processes in place in the form of standard operating procedures and mandated training regarding these systems. As a dynamic business we are always looking to change/improve for the better and, on occasion, there could be a sense of things being a little disjointed from a structural perspective, we appreciate this will not sit well with some individuals.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "MOM"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MOm in Newcastle, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synexus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some relocation expenses covered but not all

    Cons

    Some of the managers at the research centres are incompetent and with less academic backgraound that other employees in the same centre.

    Synexus Response

    January 13, 2020Talent Acquisition Lead - EMEA

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sure you will appreciate that academic background is not a sign of competence or an inability to do a job, our people come from a wide variety of academic/professional backgrounds. Ultimately we recruit individuals who are the best fit for the role, both from a technical competence perspective as well as a cultural fit. We then have a robust training & development process to ensure our people feel valued and continue their personal/professional development whilst they are with us.

  9. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Research Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synexus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative Supportive Target Driven Flexible Patient Focus HR team exceptional - especially the Recruiter

    Cons

    Lots of change currently, hopefully this will stabilise soon.

    Continue reading

    Synexus Response

    October 2, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead - EMEA

    Thanks very much for the feedback!

  10. "Overall a good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Trials Technician in Chorley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synexus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice culture to be a part of. Excellent training structure. Good amount of support and recognition from management. Good benefits of working with the company.

    Cons

    The monthly targets are unrealistic and not achievable.

    Synexus Response

    October 2, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead - EMEA

    Thank you for your feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 91 English Reviews