Syngenta Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Syngenta Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1060 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Syngenta CEO Erik Fyrwald
Erik Fyrwald
182 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Chemical process technician great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemical Technician in Huddersfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Syngenta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere between staff and apprentices

    Cons

    Make apprentices more aware of how easy for job to be terminated

    Syngenta2019-05-23
  2. "Friendly working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Leader in Grangemouth, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Syngenta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly working environment; global career opportunities; multicultural environment; salary is market average

    Cons

    Not too many external training; hard to get a company's financial support for post graduate studies

    Syngenta2019-07-18
  3. "Syngenta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Logistics Support Operator in Manchester, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Syngenta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible you can work from home

    Cons

    none at the moment i can think of

    Syngenta2019-07-01
  4. "Annonimus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Report Production Officer in Huddersfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Syngenta for less than a year

    Pros

    None opportunity for future carrier

    Cons

    No good salary for work

    Syngenta2019-07-16
  5. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Syngenta

    Pros

    everyday was different giving lots of variety

    Cons

    none that i can really think of

    Syngenta2019-05-01
  6. "Great place to work but progression is ICI slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Formulation Chemist in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Syngenta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great working environment and people. Supportive staff and plenty of training opportunities.

    Cons

    Progression can be slow but depends on opportunity, drive and who you work with.

    Syngenta2019-04-21
  7. "Crop protection products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Management Specialist in Manchester, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Syngenta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The office atmosphere International team Work flexibility Good benefits for this type of industry

    Cons

    Too many changes of direction Not a clear vision Old fashioned management styles

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to the people who are doing the job. Consult the specialists in each area to have a more uniform approach Investment in supply chain experts and check case studies to implement a more sustainable logistics chain.

    Syngenta2019-04-24
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Syngenta full-time

    Pros

    Well paid, good working hours

    Cons

    Bad HR, corporate environment, long hours

    Syngenta2019-02-28
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Syngenta full-time

    Pros

    I loved every single day at Syngenta. Great environment and intelligent bunch of people! Great labs, good training

    Cons

    Salary is less than market value

    Syngenta2019-01-15
  10. "Generally a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Research Chemist in Bracknell, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Syngenta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very smart, approachable co-works. Great facilities on Site (GBJH). The overall package is good, the company cared about their researchers.

    Cons

    Toxic politics between different sites eg UK & Swiss

    Syngenta2019-01-07
Found 1060 reviews