Sysco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sysco Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can’t really complain but if you don’t like long hours then it’s not for you(in 100 reviews)

  • "Hours, work life balance can be difficult(in 86 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work at for beginning career.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2020-03-26

    Sysco Response

    March 27, 2020Director

    We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  2. "Tough but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate 

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    If you like to work hard and play hard, this is the job for you. You have to hustle but you can make great money.

    Cons

    Food industry can be tough

    Sysco2020-03-24

    Sysco Response

    March 24, 2020Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Thank you for your kind words!

    Continue reading
  3. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sacramento, CA

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity, longevity, and the once family surroundings

    Cons

    Changes, the things that have been pushed through based on bad decisions from the corporation

    Sysco2020-03-14

    Sysco Response

    March 16, 2020Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

    Continue reading
  4. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I worked at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to advance

    Cons

    workload can be challenging, sometimes there is little support

    Sysco2020-03-14
  5. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Selector in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, great leaders, fast pace

    Cons

    Hours, work life balance can be difficult

    Sysco2020-03-13

    Sysco Response

    March 16, 2020Director

    Thank you for your feedback! Our leaders demonstrate our Values of Integrity, Excellence, Teamwork, Inclusiveness, and Responsibility. We appreciate you leaving a review about your positive experience with Sysco.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good Company , poorly run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Products are good quality. Most employees outside of the Sales Dept are wonderful.

    Cons

    1. Training is more about how great the trainers are, rather than getting you up to speed on the processes. 2. Order of things make no sense whatsoever. Territories are not protected, reps from other districts have accounts in yours. 3. In order to take time off, you must get another rep to handle your accounts at no pay. 4. You're expected to work Sundays and Holidays if needed. 5. Computer process is overbearing and complicating...doesn't need to be 6. Too much nit-picking...."you had a great week, but why didn't you sell any broccoli?" 7. Job requires heavy traveling....company does not pay mileage 8. When starting out, the current reps get to get rid of their 'crap' and you get stuck with making the best of it. 9. Sales meetings every Friday...way too many

    Continue reading
    Sysco2020-03-25

    Sysco Response

    March 27, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco associates are the reason why we have become the world’s foodservice distribution leader. We are committed to continuous improvement while upholding our Vision, Values, and Code of Conduct. We take your feedback seriously and welcome you to call us at 877-777-4020 so that we may obtain greater detail regarding your concerns.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Coordinator in Schertz, TX

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employee oriented. Great benefits. Family friendly

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Maybe a little far to travel sometimes.

    Sysco2020-03-09

    Sysco Response

    March 10, 2020Director

    We appreciate the kind words! At Sysco, we’re committed to doing the right things, and we’re so happy that you are enjoying your 10+ year career with us!

    Continue reading
  8. "Driving tractor trailer and double trailers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Sysco

    Pros

    Benefits pay security new equipment

    Cons

    Too many hours tough on family

    Sysco2020-03-19

    Sysco Response

    March 20, 2020Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team didn’t adequately meet your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  9. "Steady job secure company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed culture, potential room to grow over time, part of a larger corporation with unlimited job opportunities if your willing to relocate

    Cons

    Growth comes slow, not that many holidays observed

    Sysco2020-03-04

    Sysco Response

    March 4, 2020Director

    We appreciate the kind words! At Sysco, we’re committed to doing the right things, and we’re so happy that you are enjoying your career with us.

    Continue reading
  10. "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Plympton, MA

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of freedom on the road.

    Cons

    Could have a better commission structure.

    Sysco2020-02-29

    Sysco Response

    March 2, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed and valued your time at Sysco. We appreciate your contributions to the company and we wish you the best of luck in the future!

    Continue reading
Found 1861 reviews