Sytner Reviews

Updated 4 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Sytner Chief Executive Officer Darren Edwards
Darren Edwards
251 Ratings
Pros
  • "Career Progression, Ample Support & Best Company Ethos(in 15 reviews)

  • "Excellent company values & great team spirit(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and high pressure but nothing you wouldn’t expect in a busy workshop(in 13 reviews)

  • "Long working hours - 10 hour days(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great company fantastic support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Sales in Nottingham, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great ethos. Good leaders and really dynamic divisional teams always there to support you.

    Cons

    None at this time busy businesses mean you have to work long hours but that is the job.

  2. COVID-19

    "Absolutely THE best automotive company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for Sytner for 2.5 years now and the way we treat our colleagues is outstanding and still amazes me now, having come from a similar retailing environment where profit definitely came first. During this past difficult year our leadership teams have been inspirational and helped steer us through this pandemic, with the focus still being on the colleagues and our customers. My manager is incredibly supportive, genuinely cares about me as an individual and I am given such autonomy in my role with my decisions always being trusted. I have never felt so engaged working for a Company and I love every day! We are investing so much into new facilities and we will have nearly every one of our retailers to the new arch concept within the next 12-24 months, it is such an exciting time!

    Cons

    None! Come and join us :)

    Continue reading

    Sytner Response

    March 18, 2021HR Team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review!


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Guy Salmon Division"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The leadership from our CEO, to our Directors to my line manager is outstanding, and is just one of the reasons that I love being part of Sytner, and the Guy Salmon JLR Division and would not want to go anywhere else. I think this has been even more apparent in the last 12 months where by I have seen every day the true leadership that we are fortunate to have, guiding and supporting us through what has been the most challenging times. My personal development in the last 2-3 years has been great, and that I would also credit to my line manager who has allowed me to develop in areas that I did not believe I could, encouraging me at my own pace and continually supporting me. This is a reflection of the core values that Sytner hold.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can put here

    Sytner Response

    March 18, 2021HR Team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

  4. "Terrible"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Newport, Newport, Wales, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sytner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The money was good at times but you work hard for it.

    Cons

    Very high pressure, Sytner management are interested only in themselves and not helping new members of staff. If you are new to Sytner in at management level you will struggle.

    Continue reading
  5. "great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Sytner full-time

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    none to report at this moment

    Sytner Response

    April 28, 2021HR Team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

  6. "Great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Bath, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Achievable targets, great Support. Like minded team

    Cons

    Hours are long but you get back what you give

    Sytner Response

    April 28, 2021HR Team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, good remuneration, great communication and the ability to grow with the company. The best there is

    Cons

    there are none to think of

    Sytner Response

    April 20, 2021HR Team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate your positive comments!

  8. "Fantastic culture. A very warm welcome received"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best Company to work for is lived everyday! Everyone upholds the Company values, I have experienced it first hand!

    Cons

    I cannot think of anything

    Sytner Response

    April 15, 2021HR Team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate your positive comments!

  9. "“Driving Gender Equality: Empowering Females”"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Star Expert in Stockton-on-Tees, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sytner Group quite literally exceed their commitment to ‘developing talent and building careers’, as well as succeeding with diverse recruitment. Since joining Sytner Mercedes-Benz of Teesside 1 year ago , the professional platform that I have been exposed to, one that supports women who are committed to progressing and succeeding in the automotive industry and disregard gender differences, is outstanding and exceptional. A premium brand that embraces diversity and inclusivity, with a distinguished ‘one team’ ethos.

    Cons

    Not applicable to Sytner Group.

    Continue reading

    Sytner Response

    February 18, 2021HR Team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

  10. "Great management team !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Chigwell, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great management team at Sytner Chigwell. A great place to work in the automotive industry.

    Cons

    I'm putting on weight ! I just had a big portion of sausage and chips ! The head of business brought lunch for all his colleagues. ....wow ...easter eggs on its way.....

    Continue reading

    Sytner Response

    April 9, 2021HR Team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 364 Reviews

Popular Careers with Sytner Job Seekers

Sales Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sytner? Share Your Experiences

Sytner logo
or