Sytner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sytner Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
79%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Sytner Chief Executive Officer Darren Edwards
Darren Edwards
155 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best company I’ve ever work for(in 12 reviews)

  • "Promotes working together as One Team which means a great team work ethos(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I have experienced(in 9 reviews)

  • "I can’t think of any cons, it’s a great company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Executive 

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good with flexibility and working hours friendly environment

    Cons

    No progression in my field

    Sytner2020-02-09
  2. "Opportunities plentiful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aftersales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Recognising talent and promoting from within. Majority home grown board of directors.

    Cons

    Divisional meetings should be based around the country at different dealerships rather than always at the same place.

    Continue reading
    Sytner2020-02-04
  3. "The good is good, the bad is bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company car Potential to earn good money Social

    Cons

    Some management unapproachable Repetitive meetings People will stand on your head to get to the top

    Continue reading
    Sytner2020-02-11
  4. "High Wycombe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in High Wycombe, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New Facilities, Brands, Staff, Location, Sytner

    Cons

    Same as the previous High Wycombe review the senior manager or Managing Director as he tells everyone at every chance is very difficult to work under. He does rule with threats and arrogance and has no regard for anyone. He has a very negative effect on the staff and this is shown with staff constantly going. He doesnt even acknowledge us when walking over to our building.

    Continue reading
    Sytner2020-02-09

    Sytner Response

    February 17, 2020Group recruitment and talent manager

    Hi, firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. We are in the process of looking in to the concerns which have been flagged up in your comments. If you can please contact Nathan Ellinor, Divisional Head of Human Resources - BMW/MINI, on nathanellinor@sytner.co.uk in confidence, at your earliest convenience, to discuss this further. Thank you once again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Llandudno Junction, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sytner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money if you have previous experience and don't mind being treated poorly.

    Cons

    Poor management. No social life. Terrible working environment. Unfair treatment by senior management. Expenses are never paid back.

    Continue reading
    Sytner2020-02-05
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Look after staff very well

    Cons

    Comission structur is not great

    Sytner2020-01-15
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director, MD 

    I have been working at Sytner full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to work at

    Cons

    There is nothing bad to say

    Sytner2020-01-13
  8. "/"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automotive Service Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits - company car scheme

    Cons

    Long working hours - 10 hour days

    Sytner2020-01-27
  9. "Brilliant company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team spirit with fantastic earning potentials. First place I have worked in the motor trade that give sales work life balance.

    Cons

    Paperless system’s take a bit of time getting used to.

    Sytner2020-01-06
  10. "Great showroom, awful upper management, tough market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in High Wycombe, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sytner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful showroom and working environment, impressive cars, great team, great line manager

    Cons

    The upper management at the High Wycombe branch have absolutely zero care for the staff and attempt to manage with threats and fear. Very condescending, arrogant and egotistical far beyond anything I have experienced anywhere before. The car market is a tough place to be right now. The manufacturers targets are forever growing yet the market is declining. This means the pressure is on the management team which is passed onto you.

    Continue reading
    Sytner2020-01-19

    Sytner Response

    January 20, 2020Sytner HR Team

    Hi, firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. We are in the process of looking in to the concerns which have been flagged up in your comments. If you can please contact Nathan Ellinor, Divisional Head of Human Resources - BMW/MINI, on nathanellinor@sytner.co.uk in confidence, at your earliest convenience, to discuss this further. Thank you once again for your feedback.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 215 reviews