Sytner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sytner Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Sytner CEO Darren Edwards
Darren Edwards
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "They really do push for colleagues to experience a good work life balance and working hours are very fair(in 6 reviews)

  • "Really is the best company to work for(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I have experienced(in 7 reviews)

  • "I can’t think of any cons, it’s a great company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "colleague focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleague welfare at the heart of everything Very engaged senior team

    Cons

    Non yet very positive experience

    Advice to Management

    Keep going

    Sytner2019-03-14

    Sytner Response

    April 12, 2019Sytner HR Team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sytner full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You meet amazing friends of which you will keep in touch with for a long time. Customers are very friendly towards you. Car scheme

    Cons

    Contact centre managers are very rude. There’s a lot of favouritism that goes on which is not acceptable and managers don’t treat you with respect at all. For a call centre job, the pay is awful. Managers expect you to live at work and look down on you if you don’t do overtime.

    Advice to Management

    I would advise you to review the managers in the contact centre. I was offered another position elsewhere and I was told I was spiteful for leaving the contact centre. The way the managers treat you is terrible and it’s such an unprofessional environment with the managers bad mouthing other colleagues openly.

    Sytner2019-04-04

    Sytner Response

    April 12, 2019Sytner HR Team

    Hi, firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. We are in the process of looking in to the concerns which have been flagged up in your comments. If you can please contact hradministration@sytner.co.uk in confidence, at your earliest convenience, ...

    Show More
  3. "I can’t believe my luck..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Showroom Host in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support and training is high on their agenda and it’s like working with your family. Every single department is super friendly. The banter is an added bonus! Always feel valued and staff perks are ridiculously amazing. I’ve never worked anywhere quite like it.

    Cons

    There are no cons to add.

    Sytner2019-03-03

    Sytner Response

    April 12, 2019Sytner HR Team

    Hi, thank you for your positive feedback! It is part of our commitments to be ‘famous for delighting our colleagues’ - I hope we can continue to fulfil your expectations as an employer, and that you share many more successful years with the company.

  4. "Sytner Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Sytner full-time

      Pros

      Competitive commission structure compared to other groups

      Cons

      Large PLC means los of red tape and a lack of friendly atmosphere

      Sytner2019-03-14

      Sytner Response

      April 12, 2019Sytner HR Team

      We are continuously trying to improve the way we function and what we can do to keep our team happy. If you had any further feedback or ideas on how we can continue to better the company, then please contact us by emailing hradministration@sytner.co.uk so that we can work together ...

      Show More
    • "Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vehicle Technician in Milton Keynes, England

      I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good workshop to work in.

      Cons

      Managers are all self obsessed and have no care for the staff

      Sytner2019-03-12

      Sytner Response

      April 12, 2019Sytner HR Team

      Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If you wanted to address the issues you’ve highlighted in more detail, then please contact us by emailing hradministration@sytner.co.uk so that we can work together to rectify these. Thank you once again for your feedback.

    • "One Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - GENERAL SALES MANAGER in Sheffield, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sytner full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      One team ethos promoted right from the top! Fantastic!!

      Cons

      Internal DMS system could be more user friendly - Very minor 'issue'

      Sytner2019-02-22

      Sytner Response

      April 12, 2019Sytner HR Team

      It is part of our commitments to strive to have a ‘One Team’ ethos, so I am happy to know you feel this coming through in the company. Thank you for your positive feedback!

    • "Talk the talk but don't walk the walk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Sytner full-time

        Pros

        There are no pros working for this company.

        Cons

        Obsessed with frequent one-to-one reviews - how many times can you answer the same questions? Bullying line manager who considered micro-management and constant criticism motivating. Sycophantic, back-stabbing colleagues. Management up themselves.

        Advice to Management

        There is no point in giving management any advice, they don't listen.

        Sytner2019-03-30

        Sytner Response

        April 12, 2019Sytner HR Team

        Hi, firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. If you can please contact hradministration@sytner.co.uk in confidence, at your earliest convenience, to discuss this further. Thank you once again for your feedback.

      • Helpful (1)

        "A proper company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - MINI Sales in Newport, Newport, Wales
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Sytner full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great training , genuine care for employees , opportunities, pay,conditions,colleague support , benefits .

        Cons

        It’s challenging but rewarding . Very few if any cons.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what your doing .

        Sytner2019-02-11

        Sytner Response

        February 13, 2019Sytner HR Team

        Thank you for your review. We are continuously trying to improve the way we function and what we can do to keep our team happy. We try and do this by firstly putting colleagues at the heart of anything and everything we do, as we realise this is the most important element!

      • "Trying to be the best"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Sytner full-time

        Pros

        Paid well, good prospects for development & good perks

        Cons

        Can seem like you're just a number

        Advice to Management

        Invest time in all of the team

        Sytner2019-02-20

        Sytner Response

        February 25, 2019Sytner HR Team

        Thank you for taking time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback.

      • "Great first months"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Sytner full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        I started a few months ago and am really enjoying working at Sytner. The company is fast-paced, but rewarding. They deserve the high accolades they've received.

        Cons

        No cons that I have experienced

        Sytner2019-02-04

        Sytner Response

        February 13, 2019Sytner HR Team

        Thank you for taking time to leave this review. It is part of our commitments to ‘work together’ and as a company, we are proud of all of our colleagues, who work together to make each day a success.

      Found 150 reviews