Sytner "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sytner Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Sytner Chief Executive Officer Darren Edwards
Darren Edwards
159 Ratings
Pros
  • "Promotes working together as One Team which means a great team work ethos(in 13 reviews)

  • "Best company I’ve ever work for(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I have experienced(in 9 reviews)

  • "I can’t think of any cons, it’s a great company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "One Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Superb company to work for with great team spirit and open honest directors. Great benefits and professional colleagues … wonderful place to work

    Cons

    There are no cons that I've experienced

    Sytner2019-09-18

    Sytner Response

    November 6, 2019Sytner HR Team

    Hi, thank you for your positive feedback! If you had any further feedback or ideas on how we can continue to be the best company to work for, then please contact us by emailing hradministration@sytner.co.uk so that we can discuss it. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great welcome to the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After only being here for 3 weeks I can say that my induction and welcome has been fantastic!

    Cons

    No cons - after only short period of the time with the business.

    Sytner2019-07-15

    Sytner Response

    July 16, 2019Sytner HR Team

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am happy to hear your first experiences with the company over the last 3 weeks have been so positive Wishing you every success with your career at Sytner Group

    Continue reading
  3. "I can’t believe my luck..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Showroom Host in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support and training is high on their agenda and it’s like working with your family. Every single department is super friendly. The banter is an added bonus! Always feel valued and staff perks are ridiculously amazing. I’ve never worked anywhere quite like it.

    Cons

    There are no cons to add.

    Sytner2019-03-03

    Sytner Response

    April 12, 2019Sytner HR Team

    Hi, thank you for your positive feedback! It is part of our commitments to be ‘famous for delighting our colleagues’ - I hope we can continue to fulfil your expectations as an employer, and that you share many more successful years with the company.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great first months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started a few months ago and am really enjoying working at Sytner. The company is fast-paced, but rewarding. They deserve the high accolades they've received.

    Cons

    No cons that I have experienced

    Sytner2019-02-04

    Sytner Response

    February 13, 2019Sytner HR Team

    Thank you for taking time to leave this review. It is part of our commitments to ‘work together’ and as a company, we are proud of all of our colleagues, who work together to make each day a success.

    Continue reading
  5. "Progressing My Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sytner have developed my career further in 5 years, than the previous company I worked for did in 20 years.

    Cons

    There are no cons for anyone who is prepared to work hard and show initiative, Sytner is a land of opportunity and a company that invest in their people.

    Sytner2018-09-17

    Sytner Response

    October 1, 2018Sytner HR Team

    Hi, thank you for your positive feedback! I am very glad to read that you find the company progressive, this ties in with how we have made it a recent focal point in our commitments to ‘develop talent’ and ‘build careers’. Hopefully we can continue to further your career within Sytner for many more years to come! If you had any further feedback or ideas on how we can continue to be the best company to work for, then please contact us by emailing hradministration@sytner.co.uk so that we can discuss it. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  6. "Fantastic Company to Work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovative, inclusive, promotional opportunity's, colleague support and benefits.

    Cons

    No cons to think off

    Continue reading
    Sytner2018-07-27

    Sytner Response

    October 1, 2018Sytner HR Team

    Hi, thank you for your positive feedback! If you had any further feedback or ideas on how we can continue to be the best company to work for, then please contact us by emailing hradministration@sytner.co.uk so that we can discuss it. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  7. "Head of Business Solihull BMW/MINI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Head in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Company to Work For.

    Cons

    There are no Cons working for Sytner

    Continue reading
    Sytner2018-02-10

    Sytner Response

    May 1, 2018HR Administrator

    Hi, thank you for your positive feedback I am very happy to know you don't feel there are any cons to working with the company. We constantly strive to be the best company to work for, so it is pleasant to hear when we are achieving our goal! However, If you had any further feedback or ideas on how we can continue to be the best company to work for, then please contact us by emailing hradministration@sytner.co.uk so that we can discuss it. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review

    Continue reading
  8. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Website Manager in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sytner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From day one, I have been made to feel part of the team, not just within my department but the group as a whole. There is a definite culture for knowledge sharing, nurturing talent and career progression, whilst maintaining a work life balance is encouraged.

    Cons

    As yet, no cons to note.

    Sytner2018-01-24

    Sytner Response

    April 10, 2018HR Administrator

    Hi, thank you for your feedback! We have a strong ‘One Team’ ethos, so I am happy to know your time with us means you agree with this! If you had any further feedback or ideas on how we can improve, then please contact us by e-mailing hradministration@sytner.co.uk so that we can work together at making Sytner the best company to work for. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  9. "Rewarding but hard work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SMART Repair Supervisor in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sytner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I ran the SMART repair operation in Cardiff and was very happy there for a time. Management and colleagues all very nice; never a chore to come to work 👍🏻

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of. Everything was done correctly, from my initial hiring to me finally leaving the company.

    Sytner2016-08-25

    Sytner Response

    April 10, 2018HR Administrator

    Hi, thank you for your positive feedback! I can see you are a former employee- that’s a shame! We hope one day you will reconsider and return to the company If you had any further feedback or ideas on how we can improve, then please contact us by e-mailing hradministration@sytner.co.uk so that we can work together at making Sytner the best company to work for. Thank you once again for your feedback.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews