T J Morris Part Time Store Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Part Time Store Assistant

T J Morris Part Time Store Assistant Reviews

Updated 26 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
T J Morris CEO Tom Morris
Tom Morris
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Store Assistant 

    I have been working at T J Morris part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff and Managers were great and really helpful. I was allowed to choose how many hours I wanted to work.

    Cons

    Some days could be repetitive.

    Continue reading
    T J Morris2019-06-05
  2. "Crap money, horrible management, unsympathetic to students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Assistant in Whitstable, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people who I worked with

    Cons

    I got £5.22 an hour, pretty crap to be honest as I was only offered four hours a week and the overtime i was offered was at the same rate, there was no overtime rate for weekends which was the only time i could work as a student. All of the managers in the store I worked in were family, so the only way you could progress and get into management is if you were part of the family.

    Continue reading
    T J Morris2019-07-26
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at T J Morris part-time

    Pros

    -Laid Back -Good Wage and Weekly Pay

    Cons

    -No Extra Pay for Christmas etc -Bad Environment -Bad Management Team

    Continue reading
    T J Morris2019-07-26
  4. "okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Store Assistant in Loughborough, England

    I have been working at T J Morris part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can be good depending on mangers

    Cons

    Never leave on time, normal to do hours of overtime

    Continue reading
    T J Morris2019-05-16
  5. "Great Welcoming Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Aigburth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T J Morris part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team in the store Really friendly managers Great training, everyone is willing to help you out Give you lots of time to get to grips with the till before you move on to the shelves

    Cons

    Low wage, but that is expected of retail Very boring job! Especially when you start and you can't leave the tills even when it's quiet

    Continue reading
    T J Morris2018-12-01
  6. "Hard-working low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store in Aberystwyth, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company Funny Good management Satisfying at times Shifts go quick Easy to have people cover your shift

    Cons

    Low pay Hard working Can be busy All stock must be worked Difficult sometimes

    Continue reading
    T J Morris2018-11-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not good pay Especially for youngers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at T J Morris part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can’t really think of any , I work with good people that’s it, managers are easy to talk to

    Cons

    bad pay , although I’m 16 I understand I won’t get payed as good as other but 5.22 is too low especially for the work you just do , you always have to be working , sometimes cannot get a break because of staff , made to do too much for pay, managers won’t do anything but watch you work , and complain if it’s not done rather than actually trying to help , long hours, have to stay extra time after , you never know how many , it’s hard to take breaks from work aswell, YOU DONT GET PAYED EXTRA FOR WORKING ON SPECIAL HOLIDAYS , JUST DO NOT WORK HERE

    Continue reading
    T J Morris2018-12-21
  8. "Some of it was ok, most of it was rubbish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gets you some really good confidence and experience in the retail area

    Cons

    4 weeks of work and I haven't been paid. Expected to do stock-taking on the last Sunday of every month; I requested to have this off and the manager said that it is "obligatory" and that it is "inscribed in the contract" however, that's a complete lie. Some of the staff were quite moody, but luckily I had some really nice colleagues. The cleaner thought that she owned the place.

    Continue reading
    T J Morris2018-10-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid weekly colleagues are nice

    Cons

    lots of shoplifters tills are very outdated

    Continue reading
    T J Morris2018-08-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Assistant in Dundee, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at T J Morris full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fellow store assistant colleagues were like a family and we all got along very well.

    Cons

    -Pay drops up and down every week somehow?! (pay is every Friday) - Management/Supervisors are disrespectful and speak horribly towards young employees! -i had to attend an emergency hospital appointment and they tore my permanent contract and dismissed me and told me i was not fit for work, it was an emergency opp. on my mouth?! -I DO NOT recommend any young person from ages 17-21 working here. All we got was disrespect and spoke to like rubbish, however, the older ones never got talked to like that!! So glad i left and working somewhere else! nightmare!

    Continue reading
    T J Morris2018-06-01
Found 26 reviews