T J Morris Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

T J Morris Reviews

Updated 22 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 237 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
T J Morris CEO Tom Morris
Tom Morris
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "10% Discount on products, day would pass quickly(in 27 reviews)

  • "Fellow 'store assistant' colleagues are fantastic, flexible working hours, nice crowd of customers, fool-proof job roles(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bad attitude towards members of staff(in 13 reviews)

  • "Working in the Exmouth Store the people in there get promoted if you get in with the area manager(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Retail Store Assistant 

      I have been working at T J Morris part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Staff and Managers were great and really helpful. I was allowed to choose how many hours I wanted to work.

      Cons

      Some days could be repetitive.

      T J Morris2019-06-05
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Middlesbrough, England
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Management and staff were brilliant

      Cons

      Didn't get paid enough for what we done

      T J Morris2019-06-22
    • "opportunity to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Associate in Liverpool, England

        I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        loads of opportunity to grow in the business

        Cons

        the shop is open on bank holidays

        T J Morris2019-06-20
      • "N/A"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

        I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good for first employees

        Cons

        Too much work less paid

        T J Morris2019-06-12
      • "help assist customers with enquiries, serve customers at tills, tidy aisles, put stock out"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Kirkby, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        friendly mangement, fully trained before you start, rewarding experince, get a chance to improve skill, staff events

        Cons

        age wage , if you book a day off and work other days in the week you don't get paid for that day off as you have already worked your contracted hours

        T J Morris2019-06-12
      • "Not bad, not good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Hull, England

        I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good discount Staff rewards Flexible hours

        Cons

        Inconsiderate management Forced to cover shifts you’re not available for, made to feel guilty

        T J Morris2019-05-23
      • "Standard Retail Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

          I have been working at T J Morris part-time

          Pros

          Some members of management are lovely

          Cons

          It does get very busy sometimes so you must be able to work under pressure in a fast paced environment

          T J Morris2019-05-22
        • "okay"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Retail Store Assistant in Loughborough, England

            I have been working at T J Morris part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Can be good depending on mangers

            Cons

            Never leave on time, normal to do hours of overtime

            Advice to Management

            Employ more staff

            T J Morris2019-05-16
          • "Over worked, staff being bullied"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Lead Sales Manager in Omagh, Northern Ireland
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Salary, Hours, Holidays, Staff, Customers

            Cons

            You be made work over 5 days most weeks and still never get overtime pay, you actually get told off if you accidentally go into overtime. The new senior management team for the past 2 years have pushed other leads sales out of the job and sales assistants because they didn’t personally like them. The assistant manager makes fun of his staff and ridicules them every day he is in, even speaking to foreign nationals in a...

            Show More

            Advice to Management

            Yes, you have to meet targets and keep your area manager happy but your staff is what makes the shop run. Show some respect and appreciation for them not everything has to have a hidden agenda.

            T J Morris2019-06-17
          • "Ses assistant"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            No Opinion of CEO

            I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Good shifts sometimes 10% discount which is like 10p

            Cons

            Management at terrible Don't care about staff

            T J Morris2019-05-20
          Found 237 reviews