T J Morris Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

T J Morris Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 244 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
T J Morris CEO Tom Morris
Tom Morris
104 Ratings
  1. "Relaxed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at T J Morris part-time

    Pros

    It was very relaxed place

    Cons

    Fill shift cleaning up after others

    Advice to Management

    Balance

    T J Morris2019-04-17
  2. "Decent work for decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at T J Morris part-time

      Pros

      Fair wages for a starting job

      Cons

      Not easy to get hours

      T J Morris2019-04-13
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Manager in Llandudno, Wales
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at T J Morris full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great company I work for

      Cons

      No cons in the company

      Advice to Management

      Keep going

      T J Morris2019-03-29
    • "Head Office Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at T J Morris full-time

      Pros

      Great business and a lovely team to work with.

      Cons

      HR department needs firming up as there is some nepotism.

      T J Morris2019-03-21
    • "Sales assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at T J Morris part-time

        Pros

        Staff discount, staff i work with

        Cons

        Not contracted enough, manger not great

        T J Morris2019-03-12
      • "Great people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at T J Morris part-time

        Pros

        I worked with a great group of people that all got on well. Staff members would cover each other's shifts and a great working environment meant the shift would pass quickly.

        Cons

        The store can get hectic sometimes especially in December which can put pressure on staff. However, all in all I believe it is a good company to work for.

        T J Morris2019-03-07
      • Helpful (1)

        "terrible management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Shop Assistant 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Paid weekly Some nice people Flexible hours around education which worked well for 3 years while I was in college and first year in uni. Overtime is given whether you want it or not

        Cons

        To many managers, one tells you to do something and then the other tells you not to. Favouritism is vast due to management not liking certain people and employing and promoting family that don’t do their job One the rudest people I have ever met is a manager who like to involve herself in the personal lives of staff People constantly leave after spending time being trained due to the treatment by staff if they decide...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Stop ignoring the issues that are created by your own family and react accordingly as you would with other members of staff

        T J Morris2019-04-04
      • "Home Bargains"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at T J Morris part-time

          Pros

          Good staff, relaxed environment

          Cons

          Awkward hours, only 10% discount

          T J Morris2019-02-25
        • "Pros and Cons"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at T J Morris part-time

          Pros

          Free 'family fun day' once a year, staff discount (10%), often have a great team of management to work with.

          Cons

          Feel like you're always working, only offer full time contracts to top three tiers of management within the store, Lead Sales Assistants don't get paid much more than usual sales assistants but do triple the work, often work unsociable hours/days (i.e. evenings and weekends)

          T J Morris2019-02-22
        • Helpful (1)

          "Exhausting and no appreciation for hard work."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Southall, England
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          You get paid weekly :)

          Cons

          Just 4 hour shifts, usually have to pick up the slack for other lazy employees

          Advice to Management

          Take staff circumstances into consideration. Don’t be down our throats for everything cos we’re already stressed as it is. We’re doing our best under the worst policies.

          T J Morris2019-03-05
        Found 244 reviews