T J Morris Sales Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

T J Morris Sales Assistant Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
T J Morris CEO Tom Morris
Tom Morris
25 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Middlesbrough, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management and staff were brilliant

    Cons

    Didn't get paid enough for what we done

    T J Morris2019-06-22
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet friendly people Make new friends

    Cons

    Poor pay Hours can be strange and not very well suited

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to what goes on

    T J Morris2019-07-08
  3. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for first employees

    Cons

    Too much work less paid

    T J Morris2019-06-12
  4. "help assist customers with enquiries, serve customers at tills, tidy aisles, put stock out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Kirkby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly mangement, fully trained before you start, rewarding experince, get a chance to improve skill, staff events

    Cons

    age wage , if you book a day off and work other days in the week you don't get paid for that day off as you have already worked your contracted hours

    T J Morris2019-06-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Backstabbing and hypocrisy among some management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff Some great managers who kept the store positive Easy to get promoted

    Cons

    Ignorance by area manager and some store management Slightly above minimum wage not enough Disregard for mental health issues unless you are a store manager/former store manager Favouritism shown towards managers who step down for personal reasons by area manager but lead sales (junior manager) comploetely ignored by area manager without even getting the chance to explain reasons for stepping down

    Advice to Management

    Do not show disrespect to your sales assistants. We are not robots. We are human beings. We go throught he same mental health issues that management go through.

    T J Morris2019-07-06
  6. "Not bad, not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Hull, England

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good discount Staff rewards Flexible hours

    Cons

    Inconsiderate management Forced to cover shifts you’re not available for, made to feel guilty

    T J Morris2019-05-23
  7. "Standard Retail Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

      I have been working at T J Morris part-time

      Pros

      Some members of management are lovely

      Cons

      It does get very busy sometimes so you must be able to work under pressure in a fast paced environment

      T J Morris2019-05-22
    • "Ses assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good shifts sometimes 10% discount which is like 10p

      Cons

      Management at terrible Don't care about staff

      T J Morris2019-05-20
    • Helpful (2)

      "Wouldn’t recommend working for them."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Newry, Northern Ireland
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice people to work with.

      Cons

      Bad management within the company.

      Advice to Management

      Be nicer toward employees.

      T J Morris2019-05-31
    • "Relaxed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

      I worked at T J Morris part-time

      Pros

      It was very relaxed place

      Cons

      Fill shift cleaning up after others

      Advice to Management

      Balance

      T J Morris2019-04-17
    Found 60 reviews