T.M.Lewin & Sons Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

T.M.Lewin & Sons Reviews

Updated 7 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
T.M.Lewin & Sons CEO Sven Gaede (no image)
Sven Gaede
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff benefits and an amazing staff discount(in 14 reviews)

  • "Working environment is great, the added touches provided by the HR department make you feel really valued(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T.M.Lewin & Sons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a number of new and exciting benefits including generous staff discount, buying additional holiday, flexible working, corporate gym membership as well as excellent training opportunities across the whole company. T.M.Lewin invest in staff and continuously take on board feedback and suggestions to enhance the workplace. It is a company I am proud to be part of.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    T.M.Lewin & Sons2019-04-07
  2. "Amazing Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales in Greenhithe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T.M.Lewin & Sons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really excellent learning environment! Very clear and achievable progress paths On-boarding experience is 2nd to non! Strong sense of brand pride and heritage Massive range of work life benefits

    Cons

    Finding 5 words to say "N/A" is a fun task!

    T.M.Lewin & Sons2020-02-07
  3. "not a bad place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Photographer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T.M.Lewin & Sons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff, social office environment. there are company events and people like to socialise. pretty easy going work wise, as long as you're doing your job well , you can have a nice life

    Cons

    low salaries. Not many opportunities to progress. Very reactive to issues and not taking preventative measures.

    T.M.Lewin & Sons2019-12-05
  4. "If your desperate do it, if not dont."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at T.M.Lewin & Sons part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you enjoy customer serive jobs. you can build a rapport with customers while you recommend suits or shirts Its a well-known brand and alot of the products sell themselves.

    Cons

    They treat their staff terribly, i was blessed enough to have an incredible manager, but HR and the area managers are horrible. I didn't feel valued as a staff member.

    Continue reading
    T.M.Lewin & Sons2019-12-09
  5. "Could do with improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Office Role in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at T.M.Lewin & Sons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - My team was lovely and supportive - Quite a nice workplace (unless working downstairs) - Free fruit, payday drinks - Staff discount

    Cons

    - Absolutely horrible HR (unhelpful, unapproachable, shames women for what they wear in the office) - Male dominated and sexist work environment - Minimal opportunity for progression - Quick staff turnover

    Continue reading
    T.M.Lewin & Sons2019-11-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "good atmosphere but unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at T.M.Lewin & Sons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    friendly staff , good atmosphere,

    Cons

    lack of organization in central management

    T.M.Lewin & Sons2019-11-18
  7. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T.M.Lewin & Sons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get bonuses through sales incentives, decent pay for a part time job whilst studying. If your team is friendly which they usually are, you will enjoy working.

    Cons

    It is a business, you will be liked if you make money and sales, if sales are not your strong point you will be talked about behind your back

    Continue reading
    T.M.Lewin & Sons2019-11-06
  8. "Good employer with good incentives for staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Floor Assistant in Aberdeen, Scotland

    I have been working at T.M.Lewin & Sons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount on formalwear for staff and friendly environment

    Cons

    Parking was an issue regularly

    T.M.Lewin & Sons2019-10-03
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T.M.Lewin & Sons full-time

    Pros

    1. company culture 2. Staff benefits and an amazing staff discount! 3. you feel you have a say in how the company is run, and that your voice is heard 4. friendly and helpful senior management 5. Learning and development opportunities

    Cons

    cant think of any at the moment

    T.M.Lewin & Sons2019-09-02
  10. "The best company ever i worked in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T.M.Lewin & Sons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging, but fun environment to work in, Interactive training, true team players atmosphere, collaborative feeling between Head Office and Stores.

    Cons

    Did not been exposed to yet, but its all about positive personal attitude.

    Continue reading
    T.M.Lewin & Sons2019-09-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 72 reviews