T. Rowe Price Reviews

Updated 17 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
T. Rowe Price President and Chief Executive Officer William J. Stromberg  (no image)
William J. Stromberg
188 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits especially the retirement(in 115 reviews)

  • "Work Life balance varies per person which can be frustrating but for me the balance has been great and pay very good(in 99 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work/ life balance in transactions at all(in 34 reviews)

  • "Must grind out time in the call center for any advancement opportunities(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T. Rowe Price full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People and Management are great

    Cons

    Can be US-centric at times

    T. Rowe Price2020-03-03
  2. "Poor management and chaos"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros , except some nice people.

    Cons

    - my role was missold because no one knew what role entails yet placed high expectations on candidates - I had no training, no proper handover, no on- boarding - Nothing. Walked in complete darkness - lots of things are decided and discussed behind your backs, be ready to find out some important info at very last minute and often quite shocking - Nobody knows what other does! Duties are constantly been passed on, and pushed back always - if you are on a service role - get ready to do EVERYTHING - in complete chaos , without any guidance and any structure - I had no manager, not any direction , not any 1:1 - forget about it - if you ever want anything- you got to go and fight for it - nobody cares - within less than 1 year i saw 5 people left my department in both - London and Baltimore locations - speaks by itself, does it? - big politics , gossips and high expectations for no support and development in return. If you join this company - you may be lucky, as some other departments are just fine, so it depends if your role is a service level or not! And even if your title is “manager” - get ready to be treated as entry level ( if someone wants you to)

    Continue reading
    T. Rowe Price2020-04-16
  3. "Fantastic company overall"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Presentation Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative and really nice people, you’ll struggle to find a better culture

    Cons

    There can be some ignorance to issues because the assumption is that absolutely everything is great

    Continue reading
    T. Rowe Price2019-11-09
  4. "Great place to learn"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good culture, interesting work, nice people

    Cons

    Not always as meritocratic as it could be

    T. Rowe Price2019-11-07
  5. "Excellent Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    wonderful culture. Client focussed and associate friendly.

    Cons

    Thoughtful company but can be slow moving in technology. going through a lot of change regarding technology architecture

    T. Rowe Price2019-09-19
  6. "good perks"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time

    Pros

    good perks, management and team

    Cons

    slow to change and adapt

    T. Rowe Price2019-08-11
  7. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time

    Pros

    Culture, environment, ethical in practices

    Cons

    Slow to change, some bad actors (but rare overall)

    T. Rowe Price2019-03-10
  8. "Business Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Compensations, Culture, Access to senior management

    Cons

    Career progression, team cohesion, Business outlook

    T. Rowe Price2019-03-03
  9. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time

    Pros

    Attractive compensation Gives investors flexibility to find their own style Very long-term oriented Positive and collaborate culture Puts clients at the heard of everything it does

    Cons

    Sometimes slow in decision making Technology could be improved

    T. Rowe Price2019-01-17
  10. "Nice company but US driven"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at T. Rowe Price full-time

    Pros

    Nice company to work for, good atmosphere

    Cons

    Decision making appears to be driven out of Baltimore and if you are in an overseas office you can feel a bit cut off

    T. Rowe Price2019-01-14
Found 822 reviews