TD Bank Teller Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TD Bank Teller Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
33 Ratings
  1. "Bank Teller I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller I in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work at if you're looking at the good employee benefits. Even in entry level jobs, you feel valued by the company and have many opportunities to be promoted, to grow in your career path. Great company values as well. It was a pleasant work experience at TD bank.

    Cons

    Everything was great for my position as a teller. The salary is comparably higher than the same position at other banks.

    TD2019-10-16
  2. "Review of TD Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and Fun. Engaging and Positive Atmosphere.

    Cons

    Must declare Paid Time Off as early as you can preferable a monthly to two months earlier especially if it is a weekend.

    TD2019-10-14
  3. "High volume customer service with an elevated sales objective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits -pension plan -dental/health Competitive salary

    Cons

    High quarterly sales objectives

    TD2019-10-10
  4. "nice coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 

    I worked at TD part-time

    Pros

    good environment, good coworkers, I love it

    Cons

    a little tired for standing

    TD2019-10-08
  5. "good place for entry level work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Brick, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it has really good working environment.

    Cons

    sometimes you have to hit certain points when you talk to a customer.

    TD2019-09-27
  6. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place for the Customer service experience and best place to grow up

    Cons

    only i wanna work full time and there is no space for full time employee

    Advice to Management

    They should give the chance to employee for full time position

    TD2019-09-25
  7. "cash management and customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work environment and connections are strong

    Cons

    early mornings and can work weekends

    TD2019-09-18
  8. "Bank teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Staten Island, NY

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very open minded, ethical company to work for with some of the most amazing people I've ever met and opportunity to move up

    Cons

    None really. I love going to work.

    TD2019-09-10
  9. "Working at TD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working at TD great pay and good company I loved my team, room for growth is a yes

    Cons

    None really, only the fact that I was 20hr part time and had to work all weekends but they hired me under that condition

    TD2019-08-26
  10. "Not a lot of benefits for part time and definitely NOT the best place if sales isnt your main interest."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very diverse environment, great pay and the best place to be with tuition reimbursement benefit for entry level under grad students and medical, vision and dental benefits. Along with 401K benefits.

    Cons

    Poor Work-life balance, Very Micro managing and intense pressure on tellers for sales.

    TD2019-09-06
Found 185 reviews