TD Teller I Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TD Teller I Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
26 Ratings
  1. "Bank Teller I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller I in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work at if you're looking at the good employee benefits. Even in entry level jobs, you feel valued by the company and have many opportunities to be promoted, to grow in your career path. Great company values as well. It was a pleasant work experience at TD bank.

    Cons

    Everything was great for my position as a teller. The salary is comparably higher than the same position at other banks.

    TD2019-10-16
  2. "Good Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller I 

    I worked at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Entry Level Experience, Financial Service Education, Flexibility with Time Off

    Cons

    Long hours, mandatory weekend shifts, endless training/coaching, high turnover, sales oriented

    TD2019-10-01
  3. "Great pay for Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller I in Epping, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management helps you move up in the company Great starting pay Quarterly bonuses Tuition reimbursement Generous PTO for part time

    Cons

    Sale goals are manageable but if you really hate sales this isn’t a job for you Sometime archaic computer systems

    Advice to Management

    This job isn’t very difficult and in some ways can be a rewarding experience. The company should definitely invest in upgrading their technology. Overall it’s a nice place to work. A lot of that comes from the people you work with though.

    TD2019-09-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Expect having no life, chaotic customers and market, and to be harassed via service metric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller I in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay Same thing all the time

    Cons

    No work life balance - expect to be there for the entirety of the day on your feet with no energy left afterwards Management will really let you work seven to ten days straight You HAVE to get customer service and management will freak when you get a 0 even when its expected Rude and entitled customers Constant micromanaging to the point of trying to control your personal autonomy You will never be alone, not... even for a second so no bueno for introverts You get paid well compared to other jobs but overall it is so low for all that you must do and be responsible for - mini accountant, mini receptionist, customer therapist and punching bag, and if applicable, translator

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't expect the same thing that works in Maine to work in New York

    TD2019-06-24
  5. "Overwork and undervalued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller I in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you wanted more money this place was great you worked more hours. There was medical benefits for PT employees and the quarterly incentives were nice if you made your goals.

    Cons

    Not very professional in the branches. PT employees working 40-50+ hour shifts. Some management not very understanding and lacking interpersonal skills.

    Advice to Management

    Show that you care for your employees, hear them out. Stop covering up for corporate and admit when you need help so you don't have to overwork your employees. Stop making PT level 1 Tellers do FT level 2 work.

    TD2019-04-02
  6. "Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Teller I 

    I worked at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Same work over and over

    TD2019-03-12
  7. "Pretty good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller I in New Britain, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The company treats you well. -You get very good benefits. -Pay is pretty good

    Cons

    -Have to keep a certain goal in terms of sales -Have to have a good customer satisfaction score

    Advice to Management

    None

    TD2019-03-07
  8. "Best bank to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller I 

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TD values their employees, likes to see and help them grow in their career, great benefits!

    Cons

    TD is too sales driven.

    TD2019-02-05
  9. "Solid Entry-Level Banking Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller I 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to move up within a region, great people

    Cons

    Micro managing, most managers were very aggressive and often intimidating

    TD2019-01-03
  10. "Teller I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller I 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great PTO, Great Management, Room for Growth

    Cons

    I currently do not have any cons

    TD2018-08-10
Found 112 reviews