TDX Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TDX Group Reviews

Updated 26 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
38%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
TDX Group Director Carlos Osorio
Carlos Osorio
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior End User Support Engineer in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, in a great location. Tram station right outside the office and the train station down the road.

    Cons

    Parking is limited and not very cheap.

    TDX Group2019-09-23
  2. "Overall a negative experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TDX Group full-time

    Pros

    Good benefit scheme, quite good work life balance.

    Cons

    Negative work environment, few possibilities of advancement, team spirit is not encouraged.

    TDX Group2020-01-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyable, interesting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Portfolio Analyst in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities for development & support from leadership to progress. Interesting & challenging work, with a good amount of freedom to innovate. Good work culture - friendly colleagues & emphasis from leadership to maintain work/life balance. Casual dress & open plan office. Good benefit system through parent company Equifax.

    Cons

    Some global company policies (via Equifax) don't seem relevant to TDX business and can be frustrating. Strict data security policies around mobile phones, web-site access and bags/coats.

    TDX Group2019-09-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Starting the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Operations in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. A lot of possibilities to progress. Good benefits for working here.

    Cons

    I haven't found any cons whilst being here

    TDX Group2019-09-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The company has gone above my expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Pay day treats (ice cream, scones etc.) - Free fruit the first Monday of each month - Internal events e.g. pancake making, external speakers, ping pong tournaments - Lunch and Learn events to find out about different areas of the business - Flexible working hours - Trust to get on and do the job you've been hired to do - Challenging and not mundane - Quarterly company-wide (Equifax) meetings on progress and business plans - Location is right in the centre of town - Bike storage and shower facilities - Library, TV, playstation, ping pong table and two terraces overlooking Nottingham

    Cons

    - Internal integration with Equifax has been poor but appears to be changing - Lack of communication on development options - Benefits are not explained and costs are not clear - Internal software is outdated and hard to use or find the right information

    Continue reading
    TDX Group2019-08-13
  6. "Fantastic experience so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant Nottingham City location straight off the lace market tram stop or bus routes Great bright offices with a fantastic range of free drinks and monthly fruit Warm, welcoming and highly skilled colleagues Excellent benefits which include the standard benefits but then money off options for everything you can imagine via Benpal, I can't wait for my Gourmet Society card to arrive! Brilliant recognition schemes, employee of the month, team of the month, bravo reward scheme, Equifax one Awards and the CEO's Chairman's Circle of Excellence Award Good training packages for both employees and managers Promotion of and passion about Diversity and Inclusion Flexible working and no micromanagement A promote from within culture! My current role exists because we have such a passion to grow their own! A Credit Card should your role include travel so you are never out of pocket Events throughout the year as a thank you including summer and Christmas celebrations. I have probably missed a lot more!

    Cons

    I've not come across any as of yet!

    Continue reading
    TDX Group2019-08-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Come and join the Circus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Specialist in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TDX Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location - pretty much in the centre.

    Cons

    I worked here for just under 2 years and in the end I had to leave for my own sanity. Contributing to stress, anxiety and depression working here made me feel worthless. Unsupportive managers, two faced co workers and low pay. All in all a miserable place to work and cant understand why people rate the TDX group as positive. Majority of staff are unhappy but are too scared of change and look elsewhere. Put up and shut up really isnt the answer. The wage gap between co workers is really high. If you have been there a while than you've got it good. You can be doing the same job as someone and get £5000 less.

    Continue reading
    TDX Group2019-09-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nothing has changed for nearly 10 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at TDX Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay arrives in account on time Flexible with working arrangements.

    Cons

    Advised in 2009 that the internal systems was going to be fixed and replaced to assist with supporting colleagues to do their work. 2019 and the systems still have not been updated. Integration has been poor. Lack of communication with leadership. Below average pay for operations staff despite advising they are in line with the market average. Retention rate of staff is poor No progression for ops staff

    Continue reading
    TDX Group2019-08-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Spiralling further into the abyss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TDX Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A small amount of good people left but it dwindles all the time.

    Cons

    The good folks left a looong time ago so now it's a highly concentrated toxic pit of mostly awful people. Terrible management without a clue how to manage or treat people. HR protect their nasty managers - seems short sighted as the good ones will always leave, wash rinse and repeat. They really don't like people to show any personality here so if you're the personification of the colour grey, you'll fit in fine.

    Continue reading
    TDX Group2018-12-06
  10. "Worst company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TDX Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice offices and good location

    Cons

    Poor management, poor software, poor processes, poor career support and poor business practices.

    Continue reading
    TDX Group2017-08-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 28 reviews