TE Connectivity Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

TE Connectivity Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
6%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
2 Ratings
  1. "Review of TE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bath, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that i can think of

    Cons

    Everything, what is specified when being recruited definitely is not the job

    Advice to Management

    support your staff

    TE Connectivity2018-09-19
  2. "Hastings Office mentality is appalling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hastings, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are ok but the place is horrible and management are awful

    Cons

    Currently working in sales and the office culture is awful, i feel like i have to be a bully and mean to everyone i work with 24/7. Colleagues are good hearted but the culture makes everyone horrible. AVOID THIS PLACE IF YOU CAN - I NEED TO GET OUT SOON

    Advice to Management

    GET OUT YOUR TERRIBLE

    TE Connectivity2016-04-08
  3. "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dayton, OH
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management Lots of work to build you up as a better employer

    Cons

    None - very good company for experience

    TE Connectivity2019-09-27
  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Vacations, flexible working hours, trainings

    Cons

    Stress, quality of cafeteria, salary level

    TE Connectivity2019-09-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Use as a springboard to a better job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Middletown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice campus and good coworkers. Can be a good resume builder but that's it. Don't expect to stay there long term.

    Cons

    Inept management, constant layoffs. Impossible customer demands.

    Advice to Management

    Stop worrying about your stock price and start worrying about keeping employees that work hard. Also, live up to those high ethical standards you keep droning on about.

    TE Connectivity2019-06-21
  6. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Yearly Bonus and pay increase

    Cons

    Possible layoffs due to needs of the business

    TE Connectivity2016-09-06
  7. "Good company, but pass up good candidates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On site gym, cafeteria, great benefits. I enjoyed working there. The work is challenging and you learn a lot with the various responsibilities that you have. Employees are given the opportunity to join implementation teams, do special projects, and complete training to further your career. The tuition reimbursement is great too!

    Cons

    Morale, compensation. I received an offer from a head hunter, it was only a 10% increase in pay. I tried to see if the management would match, and they were unwilling to budge, even though my co-workers were making 30% more than me. I was consistently a top performer, with excellent reviews. I wanted to stay, but the management was unwilling to budge. They had the mentality that CSRs are a dime a dozen. Now,... they are wishing that I would come back, asking if I'm enjoying the new job and telling me I can come back any time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reward the employees that are 'in the trenches'.

    TE Connectivity2015-06-11
  8. "It was a pleasure working for Tyco Electronics. We were more of a family than co-workers. The office environment, great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pay was very competitive. The Managers and Supervisors were fair and great to work with. The campus had a gym and cafeteria.

    Cons

    I wish they paid more of their employees benefits and gave cost of living raises. Some management were difficult and hard to work with.

    TE Connectivity2014-01-07
Found 8 reviews