TE Connectivity IT Operations Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TE Connectivity IT Operations Analyst Reviews

Updated 9 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
1 Ratings
  1. "Good starting jobs with opportunities to learn new things."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operations Analyst in Brno

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good middle mgmt, good equipment wise, opportunity to learn something from domain experts

    Cons

    open space, missing long term solutions, missing bigger cooperation among same teams at different plants, lacking comunication

    TE Connectivity2019-05-09
  2. "IT OPERATION ANALYST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operation Analyst in Tangier
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Information Technology professional with over 12 years’ experience in analyzing business problems and developing workable technical solutions. Very capable with a proven ability to ensure the smooth running of Information and communications technology (ICT) systems and to provide IT services. I have 7 years as EDS & HP employee supporting the IT Delphi Morocco account.

    Cons

    I might be an engineer and my salary could be different from yours for a variety of reasons

    Advice to Management

    think about everyday and a list of practical resources to help you improve your management skills.

    TE Connectivity2017-11-07
  3. "IT Operations Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Operations Analyst in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Have great benefits and excellent work conditions

    Cons

    Nothing to report. Perfect working conditions

    TE Connectivity2017-02-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operations Analyst in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits are good (but definitely getting worse), an amazing 401k match program (best I've ever seen). No ridiculous dress codes etc.

    Cons

    Outsourcing their IT department. No loyalty to employees, typical big office politics, upper management doesn't care about anything but pinching pennies at the expense of employees. Big disconnect and getting worse.

    Advice to Management

    Quit outsourcing and/or shipping job offshore

    TE Connectivity2016-10-08
  5. Helpful (5)

    "You Don't How Bad It Is There Until You're Gone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Operations Analyst in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent working environment.

    Cons

    Too much management by "cult of personality." Too much lip-service towards improvement with little delivery. Too much valuation of politics over performance and too many turf battles. Budgets cut constantly and overdue projects left incomplete. Constant pressure to handcraft solutions rather than implementing identical commercially available technology.

    Advice to Management

    Think of the long-term rather than your annual bonus. Keep your promises. Listen to your employees.

    TE Connectivity2013-07-08
  6. "View of IT Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Operations Analyst in Eatontown, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    TE offers competitive benefits and a (mostly) casual work environment. Depending on the position, you may be able to negotiate a specific starting time for the workday. The company's size means that technology is always being updated, so it presents a good opportunity to learn new skills.

    Cons

    The business units and departments generally work very poorly with others. There is a bunker mentality in some of the groups that I had to deal with. Not every group was like this, but the ones that were made life more difficult. IT positions also require on-call support. Majority of jobs in the US are in Harrisburg, PA.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to upper management is to examine the way various groups interact with each other. One way to do this is to analyze the projects that require collaboration across groups and see which projects are not progressing. Sit in on meetings about these projects.

    TE Connectivity2013-05-06
  7. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operations Analyst in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity

    Pros

    Communication between departments is stressed. Management has done a fine job of pushing new web technologies for collaboration. Management seems to know that pushing technology to the next level is key to progressing as a company.

    Cons

    The company is very large. It is very easy to get lost in the crowd. I sometimes feel like I could easily not show up for work and no-one would notice that I was gone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Don't forget that information technology is extremely important to keeping the company running efficiently and smoothly.

    TE Connectivity2009-06-07
Found 7 reviews