TE Connectivity Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TE Connectivity Intern Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
5 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Research Intern 

    I worked at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the culture over there

    Cons

    The pay is pretty low there

    TE Connectivity2019-11-16
  2. "Great internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TE provided a great platform for me to grow individually, while giving me the opportunity to work on exciting projects. You get as much out of the internship as you put in.

    Cons

    Occasional confusion regarding certain events.

    TE Connectivity2019-10-16
  3. "Technically challenged (Software side)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Product Management Intern in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    - Decent pay for full-time and internship

    Cons

    - Slow work, relaxed technology staff

    TE Connectivity2019-10-21
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Middletown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome atmosphere to work in, and everyone works as a team.

    Cons

    The location is far from where I live

    TE Connectivity2019-07-03
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    You get involved in important decisions and you can learn in a accelerate environment

    Cons

    Time to get hired

    TE Connectivity2019-06-28
  6. "Creganna Medical, TE Connectivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Intern in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    There are initiatives in place to encourage employees to develop their careers through an Educational Assistance Programme. Creganna Medical is not part of a global organisation, TE Connectivity, meaning I can progress my career on an international scale. The company culture is great, everyone wants to get along. Creganna Medical had humble beginnings and since being acquired by TE Connectivity, I can see the... how much investment is put into becoming a strategic HQ for TE's medical industry. In saying this, Creganna Medical has kept their family-like culture, which is rare in an international company hese days.

    Show More

    Cons

    Cannot think of any - will update

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving for strategic decision making

    TE Connectivity2019-06-17
  7. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Wage Good leadership Flexible schedule Paid Days Off

    Cons

    I like to be busy, and there are times where I do not have much to do. I guess lack of assignments.

    TE Connectivity2019-06-30
  8. "Good intern program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Manufacturing Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity

    Pros

    Good pay Company culture

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    TE Connectivity2019-03-07
  9. "It's a good place for people searching for security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Human Resources Intern in San Salvo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    it's an always-growing market, so often can be challenging in a positive way

    Cons

    I've been working in the hr department as an intern, most of the time there are only administrative tasks to do, which can be repetitive and dull

    Advice to Management

    give more feedback to the EE, especially interns who need it to grow

    TE Connectivity2018-08-07
  10. "Internships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Lickdale, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Real-word, hands-on experience, excellent pay, very friendly atmosphere, place to learn how business is done right.

    Cons

    Hard to be hired after months of learning the details of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Share information among the various divisions of company.

    TE Connectivity2017-11-15
Found 26 reviews