TE Connectivity Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Intern

TE Connectivity Intern Reviews

Updated 2 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Middletown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome atmosphere to work in, and everyone works as a team.

    Cons

    The location is far from where I live

    TE Connectivity2019-07-03
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    You get involved in important decisions and you can learn in a accelerate environment

    Cons

    Time to get hired

    TE Connectivity2019-06-28
  3. "Creganna Medical, TE Connectivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    There are initiatives in place to encourage employees to develop their careers through an Educational Assistance Programme. Creganna Medical is not part of a global organisation, TE Connectivity, meaning I can progress my career on an international scale. The company culture is great, everyone wants to get along. Creganna Medical had humble beginnings and since being acquired by TE Connectivity, I can see the how...

    Show More

    Cons

    Cannot think of any - will update

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving for strategic decision making

    TE Connectivity2019-06-17
  4. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern 
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

      Pros

      Competitive Wage Good leadership Flexible schedule Paid Days Off

      Cons

      I like to be busy, and there are times where I do not have much to do. I guess lack of assignments.

      TE Connectivity2019-06-30
    • "Good intern program"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manufacturing Intern 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TE Connectivity

      Pros

      Good pay Company culture

      Cons

      Can’t think of any cons

      TE Connectivity2019-03-07
    • "It's a good place for people searching for security"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Intern in San Salvo
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

      Pros

      it's an always-growing market, so often can be challenging in a positive way

      Cons

      I've been working in the hr department as an intern, most of the time there are only administrative tasks to do, which can be repetitive and dull

      Advice to Management

      give more feedback to the EE, especially interns who need it to grow

      TE Connectivity2018-08-07
    • "Internships"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Lickdale, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at TE Connectivity for less than a year

      Pros

      Real-word, hands-on experience, excellent pay, very friendly atmosphere, place to learn how business is done right.

      Cons

      Hard to be hired after months of learning the details of the business.

      Advice to Management

      Share information among the various divisions of company.

      TE Connectivity2017-11-15
    • "Finance Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Finance Intern in Harrisburg, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TE Connectivity for more than a year

      Pros

      The company is constantly improving and provides many great opportunities for advancement. Also, everyone is very welcoming and helpful no matter what department you work for. The culture of TE is something to strive for.

      Cons

      The brand could be pushed a little more as TE Connectivity isn't a name that is well-known due to the name change from Tyco Electronics.

      Advice to Management

      The management is doing a satisfactory job. No need for any changes.

      TE Connectivity2017-06-12
    • "Programmer Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Programmer Intern in Baltimore, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at TE Connectivity for less than a year

      Pros

      I worked with great people who were always willing to help and allowed me to try out new skills and interests.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      TE Connectivity2017-04-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Stepping Stone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Markham, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TE Connectivity for more than a year

      Pros

      - Provide you with many opportunities - Team dynamics are great. They will try their best to work together - Work/Life balance is great

      Cons

      - Very minimal opportunities for upper mobility - Layoffs are very common, even for seasoned employees or individuals with exceptional track records - Pay is not competitive

      Advice to Management

      - People don't want to stay if they don't feel wanted - Laying people off when you have record profits is bad for morale

      TE Connectivity2017-03-03
    Found 24 reviews