TE Connectivity Manufacturing Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TE Connectivity Manufacturing Engineer Reviews

Updated 29 Apr 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
1 Ratings
  1. "Unstable environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Wilsonville, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, Good severance package if laid-off good place to learn engineering tools

    Cons

    Unstable environment at TE Wilsonville. Continuously loosing customers over the years. Bad management. High employee turnover. Sink or swim situation, but mostly sink if you are new into the company. No clear future for the company. Trust deficit between employees since you never know who will be laid off next.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to management since I know you don't care. Advice to anyone seeking to work here. This place is good if you want to do an internship, but you cannot plan for the future if you are full time. High level of uncertainty over the Medical division's future.

    TE Connectivity2017-04-29
  2. "Unique good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Locations around the country and international provide opportunity if that is something one looks for in a company. Large resources.

    Cons

    Ever changing org structures. Never seemed time to focus on a structure for very long. Have to wonder why the frequent re-org.

    TE Connectivity2016-07-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Company Losing Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary is OK - money seems to be the only motivator. Benefits are good, but sounds like changes are coming to shift more to employees.

    Cons

    Poor executive management. They have an abusive way of speaking to people. No one is of any value. Engagement survey's are bad and executives blame the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees before they're all gone. Don't curse or swear at employees, especially in front of co-workers,

    TE Connectivity2016-06-02
  4. "Strong internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineering Intern in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects, other engineers are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Some people were laid off while I was there.

    TE Connectivity2016-02-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer II in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Attention to detail, good work life balance, quality products, great people

    Cons

    Low pay, layoff's, lots of re-structuring, poor resource management, a bit top heavy

    Advice to Management

    Need more projects, more engineers, more technicians.

    TE Connectivity2016-02-09
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Bragança Paulista
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Innovation is the best part of work with TE. They invest so much and very friendly cooperation.

    Cons

    Some time you step in front of selfish people and you can get stuck.

    Advice to Management

    Look for a good mentor can be the best way to boost you career path and your professional development working there.

    TE Connectivity2015-10-11
  7. "Its a good company to work for 2-3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere to work, Support from all the senior officials, Great Learning for a fresher.

    Cons

    Growth is saturated, exposure to other units.

    Advice to Management

    Growth plan to every individual should be disclosed

    TE Connectivity2015-07-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Juárez, Chiapas
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Areas with improvements the product is very different at others companies, communications have grow..

    Cons

    Need more training for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Training people to next step on organization

    TE Connectivity2015-06-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fair to middling - not particularly bad, but not particularly good either."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer II in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Almost all of my managers were great - supportive and invested in my growth. My coworkers were generally friendly and helpful. I was allowed to direct my own work and worked reasonable hours.

    Cons

    TE Connectivity seems like a pretty typical huge corporation. There are a number different business units who are made to compete with each other, leading to some seemingly counter productive incentives. As an employee you feel very much like a cog - treatment and payoff is essentially the same whether you work hard or not.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management should do more to connect with all levels of the company and offer real incentives for hard work and growth.

    TE Connectivity2015-03-07
  10. "TE Connectivity offers the best opportunity for the future development of abilities, skills and knowledge."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TE Connectivity is a technology leader that designs and manufactures highly engineered solutions and systems that connect and protect data and power

    Cons

    No comments regarding the cons

    TE Connectivity2014-06-28
Found 17 reviews