TE Connectivity Product Development Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Product Development Engineer

TE Connectivity Product Development Engineer Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
6 Ratings
  1. "It's fine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is incredibly friendly and always willing to help. Given a good amount of responsibility despite my skill level. Manager was very helpful and was clearly giving me work based on my interests and development goals.

    Cons

    Mentoring was lacking simply because all my colleagues were completely overworked. The products are undeniably boring especially as an intern. Their attempt to be innovative is definitely overshadowed by the corporate atmosphere. middle management seemed to cater to upper management and not their employees, granted there were exceptions. this led to a lot of job dissatisfaction and there was no attempt to woo talented...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Constant restructuring and intense online training courses don't seem to be working. Perhaps actually making an effort to listen to your employees and work together to find a solution might speed up progress. cut back on the corporate jargon as it further alienates employees.

    TE Connectivity2016-08-18
  2. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Product Development Engineer in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for a graduate Nice office and powerful engineering tools like computers and laboratories

    Cons

    No career development Limited range of products to work with

    TE Connectivity2017-01-18
  3. "Laid back work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed Environment Friendly Team Many intern social events and webinars were held They strive for a good work/life balance Relocation packages for interns

    Cons

    TE is a large global corporation. As an Intern, it can be easy to fall through the cracks. After about 2 weeks of working, I realized that there was an email group for interns that I was not included in. Seems like a high turnover rate in the HR department. My assigned HR representative left the company in my first week of internship. The university relations HR representative left the company several months after...

    Show More
    TE Connectivity2019-06-17
  4. "Product Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company for GET's, Nice office , Good vehicle parking in RMZ NXT building

    Cons

    No benifits, Micromanagement, Working culture is bad,

    Advice to Management

    Because of micro- management people are not feeling satisfaction in their work.

    TE Connectivity2019-06-18
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful and patient manager Great culture and integrity

    Cons

    Salary not so competitive for fulltime jobs

    TE Connectivity2019-03-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good word and life balance

    Cons

    Layoff people anytime and every year

    Advice to Management

    Management keeps changing which makes it difficult for employees to work

    TE Connectivity2019-04-03
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior R&D/Product Development Engineer in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team 401K and other benefits are better than average Pay is better than overall market

    Cons

    Not much scope to move up beyond Senior/Staff engineer levels

    Advice to Management

    Create more levels and promote employees every few years (based on performance)

    TE Connectivity2019-03-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT ENGINEER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to begin your career with. You get to learn on plastics and sheet metal parts.

    Cons

    You do not get much exposure on different manufacturing processes except injection moulding and stamping.

    TE Connectivity2019-04-14
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product based company, good to learn

    Cons

    No transportation, no food facility,

    TE Connectivity2018-12-03
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Product Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work ethics are good. Company culture of treating its employees is satisfactory. Reasonable hike based on the performance Flexible timings

    Cons

    New Projects are subjected to availability. There can be a time where there are too many projects and sometimes none.

    TE Connectivity2018-03-15
Found 19 reviews