TE Connectivity Product Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Product Engineer

TE Connectivity Product Engineer Reviews

Updated 27 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity Chief Executive Officer Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
7 Ratings
  1. "It's fine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Development Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is incredibly friendly and always willing to help. Given a good amount of responsibility despite my skill level. Manager was very helpful and was clearly giving me work based on my interests and development goals.

    Cons

    Mentoring was lacking simply because all my colleagues were completely overworked. The products are undeniably boring especially as an intern. Their attempt to be innovative is definitely overshadowed by the corporate atmosphere. middle management seemed to cater to upper management and not their employees, granted there were exceptions. this led to a lot of job dissatisfaction and there was no attempt to woo talented employees that were clearly thinking of leaving

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Constant restructuring and intense online training courses don't seem to be working. Perhaps actually making an effort to listen to your employees and work together to find a solution might speed up progress. cut back on the corporate jargon as it further alienates employees.

    TE Connectivity2016-08-18
  2. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Product Development Engineer in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for a graduate Nice office and powerful engineering tools like computers and laboratories

    Cons

    No career development Limited range of products to work with

    TE Connectivity2017-01-18
  3. "Excellent Foundation for Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in Pune City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work load Direct responsibility of tasks Approachable Management Tremendous Learning opportunties Free transport and food

    Cons

    Gradual growth - based on years of experience and not on merit No support for Internal Movement opportunities

    TE Connectivity2019-12-28
  4. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Engineer 

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. People are helpful. Nice environment to work.

    Cons

    The Salary you get is low compared to other companies and the yearly raise is pathetic. Micromanaging is the trend.

    TE Connectivity2019-12-27
  5. "Laid back work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Development Engineer in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed Environment Friendly Team Many intern social events and webinars were held They strive for a good work/life balance Relocation packages for interns

    Cons

    TE is a large global corporation. As an Intern, it can be easy to fall through the cracks. After about 2 weeks of working, I realized that there was an email group for interns that I was not included in. Seems like a high turnover rate in the HR department. My assigned HR representative left the company in my first week of internship. The university relations HR representative left the company several months after my internship ended.

    Show More
    TE Connectivity2019-06-17
  6. "Product Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company for GET's, Nice office , Good vehicle parking in RMZ NXT building

    Cons

    No benifits, Micromanagement, Working culture is bad,

    Advice to Management

    Because of micro- management people are not feeling satisfaction in their work.

    TE Connectivity2019-06-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Product Compliance Engineer/Automotive Engg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Compliance Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    not a preferred place for work

    Cons

    very good learning experiences, but not for lang career.

    Advice to Management

    very poor management, they we not support for your hard work.

    TE Connectivity2019-07-16
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Product Development Engineer in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful and patient manager Great culture and integrity

    Cons

    Salary not so competitive for fulltime jobs

    TE Connectivity2019-03-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good word and life balance

    Cons

    Layoff people anytime and every year

    Advice to Management

    Management keeps changing which makes it difficult for employees to work

    TE Connectivity2019-04-03
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior R&D/Product Development Engineer in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team 401K and other benefits are better than average Pay is better than overall market

    Cons

    Not much scope to move up beyond Senior/Staff engineer levels

    Advice to Management

    Create more levels and promote employees every few years (based on performance)

    TE Connectivity2019-03-13
Found 32 reviews