TE Connectivity Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Project Manager

TE Connectivity Project Manager Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    -if you have strong survival genes and want to get experience - good to enter to senior level in your CV

    Cons

    -diversity and inclusion is something that just does not exist -after hiring totally left alone - no training, guidance support.. nothing -if you don't speak German don't go there-they all speak English but just use German - if you don't peak you will excluded from all mails and feedbacks -no raining available in English (they ask only to know this language but at the end you will not get anything in this language...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    work on diversity and inclusion. All my life I never felt so much excluded.. also never felt so bad in company. when there are foreigners in company not speaking German questions like shall we do it in German should not been asked.

    TE Connectivity2019-01-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything Is good about the company

    Cons

    Nothing is bad as of now here

    TE Connectivity2018-04-20
  3. "Program manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work and great atmosphere c

    Cons

    Too far for me to drive to Menlo Park

    TE Connectivity2017-01-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company for engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    compensation, benefits, flexibility of telecommuting, smart co workers

    Cons

    bureaucracy and many layers of management, constant change impacts ability to move strategies forward, frequent layoffs

    Advice to Management

    hang in there during this market correction

    TE Connectivity2016-11-15
  5. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Variety of challenging assignments; generally supportive work environment; peers are generally collaborative and open; Competitive salary and benefits; Approachable upper management.

    Cons

    Very "siloed" with minimal cooperation between functional departments and business units; constant management re-shuffles and reorganizations with corresponding layoffs; Work life balance difficult to maintain.

    Advice to Management

    Constant reorganizations inhibiting ability of staff to get their work done. When upper management gets re-shuffled, need to try to limit the impact on the lower levels.

    TE Connectivity2016-06-09
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Large Internal Company, Engineering and Innovation focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity

    Pros

    Most people I worked with at Corporate level were very knowledgeable, good at their jobs and very dedicated. Leading the industry in innovative products.

    Cons

    There is no work-life balance. No regard for change management. Every year there is some type major reorganization, consolidation, etc. making for a very unstable work environment. Not people focused at all even though the company promotes that it is.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to employee engagement and overall moral. I don't think your surveys are accurate or working as is advertised. (Tom Lynch)

    TE Connectivity2015-03-31
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Over Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Wilsonville, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, Benefits, and Close to the I5 Freeway

    Cons

    Lack of resources, people often quit for new opportunities, upper management has no clue, and it's an ongoing cycle where new middle management comes onboard to continue squeezing blood, sweat, and tears out the work-a-bees

    Advice to Management

    Consider trying new management approaches

    TE Connectivity2015-02-03
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Excelling with trust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teams have the trust of their peer team members and excel in creative ways to find quick and solid solutions to issues. Team focus is on solutions that benefit customers and the bottom line.

    Cons

    Teams are continually questioned on motives and decisions which then undermines the teams' abilities to be effective implement the best solutions in a timely manner.

    Advice to Management

    Follow through in trusting your teams to do what is in the best interests of your customers and your company - you pay them to make good decisions, so reap the benefit of their knowledge and creative capabilities.

    TE Connectivity2014-12-23
  9. "Good Company with great global systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Systems Great Global People Great Global Support

    Cons

    Internal people management is not good, infact BAD

    Advice to Management

    Do what we preach !!

    TE Connectivity2014-01-21
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Do not take a job at TE Wilsonville unless you are currently unemployed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Wilsonville, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity

    Pros

    Some good functional managers, some very sharp workers.

    Cons

    Sr. Management is horrible beyond words. In 2011 about 50 people quit, and another 50+ were laid off. I worked there when a respected and competent Project Manager left a Sr. Manager's office after a two hour "coaching" session in tears, and watched her sob in her cube for the rest of the day. He still works there. She quit. Check your Linkedin network before leaving a job to go to TE Wilsonville.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out some "SMART" goals on making TE a Great Place To Work. Then do those things.

    TE Connectivity2012-01-10
Found 14 reviews