TE Connectivity Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TE Connectivity Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1235 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
200 Ratings
  1. "Hastings Office mentality is appalling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hastings, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are ok but the place is horrible and management are awful

    Cons

    Currently working in sales and the office culture is awful, i feel like i have to be a bully and mean to everyone i work with 24/7. Colleagues are good hearted but the culture makes everyone horrible. AVOID THIS PLACE IF YOU CAN - I NEED TO GET OUT SOON

    Advice to Management

    GET OUT YOUR TERRIBLE

    TE Connectivity2016-04-08
  2. "Crap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are none. Sorry I'm supposed to write 20 words of good things but there are none. Now that's 20

    Cons

    Upper management are useless and don't care about anyone. Would not recommend this company to anyone. Now Stay well clear.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people the same as you would like to be treated unless you you like be treated like dirt.

    TE Connectivity2016-02-25
  3. "Shocking behaviour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity

    Pros

    Good benefits, holidays, private health care and Share scheme.

    Cons

    Ever since the acquisition, senior management have bullied lower paid staff into leaving. The cultural behavioural change is quite something and you can cut the atmosphere with a knife

    Advice to Management

    Wake up. Its the operators who make the money.

    TE Connectivity2015-07-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Big bonus for my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity

    Pros

    it is a multiculture company in Electronics industry

    Cons

    there's no company culture in TE

    TE Connectivity2012-02-28
  5. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dubai

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great HR Practices. Good Pay Structure

    Cons

    No Cons as such. Less opportunity to grow in case you are non European .

    TE Connectivity2019-07-10
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Middletown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome atmosphere to work in, and everyone works as a team.

    Cons

    The location is far from where I live

    TE Connectivity2019-07-03
  7. "After 35 Years, Had to Leave Before They Laid Me Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Quality Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good People to work with, Engineers, Production Employees, Materials and everyone else below a Manager's level were great to work with. Decent 401K plan and ample parking except in the winter when they reduced parking to save money on infrequent snow plowing.

    Cons

    First off, do not let the "Most Ethical Company" award fool you. The way they treat their older employees is not ethical. Once an employee hits 60 years old, they better start looking for another job. Also, if you take medical leave for any reason even cancer, you will receive a bad review and then be pushed out of the door. Know this from both personal experience and other employees this has happened to. Senior...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remember the good old days of AMP, a great place to work. If you don't remember try to find the few people remaining who worked when TE was AMP and ask them. Try to determine why AMP was the best place to work and now employees have to defend their reasons for working for TE.

    TE Connectivity2019-07-16
  8. "Good company but need stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good rewards, high level of knowledge and skills, lot of possibilities to grow, good salaries.

    Cons

    Too many differences between countries, too much turnover, lack of customer care.

    TE Connectivity2019-06-25
  9. "Supply chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work place with good atmosphere

    Cons

    Too many changes in strategy

    Advice to Management

    Need consistency as there are too many changes

    TE Connectivity2019-07-07
  10. "Electrical & Mechanical Senior Technician with ASRS / Facility’s Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company general reputation. Reputation of key leaders. Admiration of products/services. Admiration of other company initiatives (marketing campaign, community involvement, training programs) Company culture and values. Company growth/success.

    Cons

    Manufacturing , ASRS , Building Facilities

    Advice to Management

    Corporate structure refers to the organization of different departments or business units within a company. Depending on a company's goals and the industry which it operates in, corporate structure can differ significantly between companies.

    TE Connectivity2019-06-21
Found 1235 reviews