TELUS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TELUS Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
TELUS President and CEO Darren Entwistle
Darren Entwistle
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very flexible working environment, can work from home sometimes(in 400 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance - decent considering fast pace environment(in 388 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Happy Here at Telus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - BPO REPRESENTATIVE V 

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At Telus, we respect individually and no discrimination. They also give their employees the right to have voice and listen to the needs of each one of us. There's also many career opportunities. And most of all the working environment is good.

    Cons

    I can't think any cons with regards of Telus because they considerate most of the their employees suggestion.

    TELUS2020-01-06
  2. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at TELUS

    Pros

    Good exposure to full sales cycle, opportunity to move up in company.

    Cons

    100% ommission means sometimes you have very low paychecks. Hard to be a high roller all the time.

    Continue reading
    TELUS2017-06-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TELUS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has a good multicultural work environment, they offer good salaries and flexible hours and they also gave nice opportunities to growth internally.

    Cons

    The company is fine but the country (Bulgaria) that I worked was not very good, the people is not very friendly, they does not speak english and there is not many things to do.

    TELUS2017-01-31
  4. "Great environment to gain diverse experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TELUS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Marketing and product management teams are generally very empowering and enthusiastic. Company is big enough to gain experience in diverse areas / departments.

    Cons

    Decisions can sometimes seem quite conservative, but that is not uncommon among telcos.

    Continue reading
    TELUS2016-03-21
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay structure

    Cons

    Very hard to advance

    TELUS2020-02-24
  6. "An opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TELUS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Approachable, Willing to help, good pay, phenomenal teachers, Pleasant smell.

    Cons

    Office staff were judgemental

    Continue reading
    TELUS2020-02-25
  7. "..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    TELUS is a FANSTASTIC company to work for!

    Cons

    Hires new employees at higher salary ranges.

    TELUS2020-02-20
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and good overall environment

    Cons

    Working retail can be very draining

    TELUS2020-02-18
  9. "Good pay, smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you show enthusiasm and a willingness to learn, you will be rewarded.

    Cons

    Corporate politics at the manager/director is a master class. Competing for funding and a "what have you done for me lately" attitude.

    TELUS2020-02-17
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home Great base pay Solid performance based bonus Awesome benefits Great company culture Work life balance

    Cons

    Hard to get promoted because people at higher levels tend to stay. But there are opportunities to work in other departments.

    TELUS2020-02-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3005 reviews