TIAA Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 20 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
TIAA President & CEO Roger Ferguson
Roger Ferguson
1,108 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits and overall culture(in 188 reviews)

  • "Less work pressure and great work life balance ( this might not be true for some positions)(in 159 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Financial Consultant 

    I worked at TIAA full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, VC and pto

    Cons

    fast passed call center environment

    TIAA2020-05-21
  2. "TIAA Risk Professional"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk and Control Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and overall culture

    Cons

    Politics and red tape similar to most large orgs

    TIAA2020-05-19
  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Wealth Management Advisor in Hackensack, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They value their people, great benefits, good work life balance, wonderful clients

    Cons

    A little behind with technology

    TIAA2020-05-15
  4. "Great Place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IIC in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TIAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and ethics. Great benefits. Some areas of company were much much better than others.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth unless seeking management - hard to cross train to new areas.

    TIAA2020-05-13
  5. "Great benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and good starting pay

    Cons

    Hard to get a raise. Many negative people at the company.

    Continue reading
    TIAA2020-05-12
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company-Average Job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WMA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Clients are great. Benefits are amazing. Products truly do help the client.

    Cons

    The WMA role is somewhat of a joke. People get hired and are paid $95k base salaries and are expected to acquire outside assets. I've been in the role 3 years and many advisors I started with have never hit their asset growth goal over that time. Now here we are in 2020, right int he middle of the pandemic and what does TIAA do!?!?! They offer a voluntary separation agreement that pays you anywhere from 45-91 weeks of salary and your prior year bonus to leave. All Wealth Managers are eligible for the package. Now I'm a top performer, but I have to seriously consider this package. The fat of the farm will stay because they know they aren't good and why would they pass of a $95k salary and great benefits when they never have to hit goal! The operations at this place is straight from the 1980s. Compliance is a mess. When you make a recommendation for a client to make an IRA contribution, you must submit 15 mins worth of suitability info that needs to be reviewed by a human. It's the same amount of work as submitting suitability on a $10mm account. Wast of time, resources and money. If TIAA had focused on making their Wealth Management division an industry leader and prioritized top performs while letting go bottom performers after a year of iffy performance. I don't think they would need to make any cuts during these difficult times. Now I'm forced with making a decision to leave. Good luck TIAA.

    TIAA2020-05-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technical Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The TA program has been a great opportunity to try different roles and areas of the business before final placing. It’s given me a good mix of exposure to different technologies and it’s been cool to contribute to a variety of projects. The program has monthly meetings to check in on how everyone’s doing, go over questions, and give any updates, so it’s been pretty transparent and organized. It’s also nice to see the list of managers looking for TAs a few months before rotations start, so there’s a lot of time to network and try to match with managers. Other pros: Everyone has been really nice and helpful, good company culture, great benefits and PTO policy, beautiful Charlotte campus, and it’s an ethical place to work.

    Cons

    Amount of work and stress level varies by TA rotation.

    TIAA2020-04-07
  8. "This role is a good start in managing others."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, small teams, great culture.

    Cons

    There is nowhere for Team Managers to go to advance their leadership within the call center.

    Continue reading
    TIAA2020-03-09
  9. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Digital Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIAA for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great benefits and awesome people.

    Cons

    Constantly changing hierarchy, unstable at any level.

    Continue reading
    TIAA2020-02-24
  10. Helpful (3)

    "It was ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Lead in New York, NY

    I worked at TIAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, retirement, work from home flexibility.

    Cons

    No raises for several years. Asset Management operations undertook too many changes that were not well thought out.

    TIAA2020-02-13
Found 188 reviews
</>Embed