TMP Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TMP Worldwide Reviews

Updated 1 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 356 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
TMP Worldwide CEO Michelle Abbey
Michelle Abbey
187 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Middle management has no idea about what is going On and translates half information to half the information to the upper management(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's become extremely stressful as account teams carry very heavy loads and accountability sits solely on account services' shoulders(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMP Worldwide

    Pros

    Good management, friendly colleagues, good support structure from seniors, approachable HR. People care about you as a person not just a payroll number!

    Cons

    I cant think of anything i would put for cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do and keep using others skils and abilities to push the bristol office forward

    TMP Worldwide2017-04-28
  2. "Flexible working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working and good work life balance

    Cons

    Corporate, sales driven, no opportunities for training and development

    TMP Worldwide2019-08-01
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Needs to look internally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TMP Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great clients and a great team to work with

    Cons

    Poor management, no leadership at all.

    TMP Worldwide2019-01-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Inequitable treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TMP Worldwide

    Pros

    They carry out large volume assignments.

    Cons

    Treatment of freelancers is appalling. They build alliances and teams with friends of friends rather than employing professionals based on merit. They make very little effort with their associates and will drop people out of the blue for no reason. The relationship is transactional and cold. There is no interest in creating effective teams with a broad range of skills and experience but will employ like for like.

    Advice to Management

    Support associate relationships, recognised those that are skilled and can bring objectivity to assessment. Ensure that associate cliques don't form based on friendships, this is dangerous and impacts assessment. Overall be fair and treat associates as human beings who need to work too.

    TMP Worldwide2018-07-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment drive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Fast pace and responsibilty, busy, first step into recruitment is good for beginners

    Cons

    No career progression , high turn over, poor wages

    Advice to Management

    Development of progress more progression,, wages to meet tax year,

    TMP Worldwide2018-06-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, some progression, but sometimes lack of resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMP Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Lots of development opportunities if you want to broaden your recruitment experience. Engaged and motivated staff.

    Cons

    As with many companies the resourcing issue can be a struggle and sometimes found ourselves with a huge amount to do, but lack of resource to complete it.

    Advice to Management

    More time to be spent effectively measuring how long it takes to complete many of the daily tasks associated with each campaign prior to go live

    TMP Worldwide2017-12-15
  7. "Lively, fun environment, with lots of progression opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TMP Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great people, lots of opportunities

    Cons

    I joined as part of a merger, and the role lacked clarity

    TMP Worldwide2017-08-13
  8. "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Digital Account Manager in London, England

    I worked at TMP Worldwide

    Pros

    Good focus and clear on strategy

    Cons

    Pressured environment and not always to client's benefit

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the culture not just the numbers

    TMP Worldwide2017-03-29
  9. "A good financial recrutment company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk in London, England

    I worked at TMP Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There salaries are good and also good job prospect

    Cons

    I find no fault with this company

    Advice to Management

    To Oadvertised in more place

    TMP Worldwide2016-05-02
  10. "Great Start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global company, with a great future!

    Cons

    Sometimes get stuck on bureaucracy

    TMP Worldwide2016-03-08
Found 356 reviews