TMP Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TMP Worldwide Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
TMP Worldwide President & CEO Michelle Abbey
Michelle Abbey
185 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Middle management has no idea about what is going On and translates half information to half the information to the upper management(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's become extremely stressful as account teams carry very heavy loads and accountability sits solely on account services' shoulders(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMP Worldwide

    Pros

    Good management, friendly colleagues, good support structure from seniors, approachable HR. People care about you as a person not just a payroll number!

    Cons

    I cant think of anything i would put for cons.

    Continue reading
    TMP Worldwide2017-04-28
  2. "Flexible working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working and good work life balance

    Cons

    Corporate, sales driven, no opportunities for training and development

    TMP Worldwide2019-08-01
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Needs to look internally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TMP Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great clients and a great team to work with

    Cons

    Poor management, no leadership at all.

    TMP Worldwide2019-01-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment drive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Fast pace and responsibilty, busy, first step into recruitment is good for beginners

    Cons

    No career progression , high turn over, poor wages

    Continue reading
    TMP Worldwide2018-06-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, some progression, but sometimes lack of resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMP Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Lots of development opportunities if you want to broaden your recruitment experience. Engaged and motivated staff.

    Cons

    As with many companies the resourcing issue can be a struggle and sometimes found ourselves with a huge amount to do, but lack of resource to complete it.

    Continue reading
    TMP Worldwide2017-12-15
  6. "Lively, fun environment, with lots of progression opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TMP Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great people, lots of opportunities

    Cons

    I joined as part of a merger, and the role lacked clarity

    TMP Worldwide2017-08-13
  7. "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Digital Account Manager in London, England

    I worked at TMP Worldwide

    Pros

    Good focus and clear on strategy

    Cons

    Pressured environment and not always to client's benefit

    Continue reading
    TMP Worldwide2017-03-29
  8. "A good financial recrutment company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk in London, England

    I worked at TMP Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There salaries are good and also good job prospect

    Cons

    I find no fault with this company

    Continue reading
    TMP Worldwide2016-05-02
  9. "Great Start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global company, with a great future!

    Cons

    Sometimes get stuck on bureaucracy

    TMP Worldwide2016-03-08
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Account Director in London, England

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide

    Pros

    forward thinking company at cutting edge of digital solutions when I worked there.

    Cons

    agressive culture sometimes, a real pressure to achieve sometimes unrealistic targets.

    TMP Worldwide2015-09-02
Found 341 reviews