TMP Worldwide UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TMP Worldwide UK Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
TMP Worldwide UK CEO Andrew Wilkinson
Andrew Wilkinson
61 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A lot has been said about lack of pay reviews, hiring freezes and low morale, these are all accurate(in 5 reviews)

  • "The Resourcing side of the business has been completely rudderless for the last calendar year and shows no sign of improvement(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, lots to learn and very rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When working at TMP you are working with some of the best talent professionals in the industry. Great senior management team who are all really down to earth and engaged with everyone's work no matter what level - no hierarchy. We are all working towards the same goal. Free fruit on Mondays - sets you up for the week. Culture - working with lovely outgoing people. Lots of social events, internal and external.... Not a KPI driven role, clients are at the heart of the business. If they are happy performance is reviewed on this. Super creative - TMP are delivering some great EVP projects. Great to see awards being won for this.

    Show More

    Cons

    None really at this point.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on engaging with all team members. The company culture is great all you can do is build on this.

    TMP Worldwide UK2018-11-21
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are what makes TMP tick.

    Cons

    Salary does not align with job asked of you

    Advice to Management

    Focus on development of employees

    TMP Worldwide UK2019-06-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Work Colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team but bad management

    Cons

    Low salaries, needs to look at annual reviews

    TMP Worldwide UK2019-04-13
  4. "Perfectly fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good atmosphere my colleagues and boss care about me

    Cons

    Bad pay and high turnover of experienced and good staff as a result

    TMP Worldwide UK2019-04-15
  5. "All for show"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK

    Pros

    Lots of good people working hard for clients. Good TMs and (some) good Operations Managers.

    Cons

    Senior management hopeless and clueless. Bristol site just drifts aimlessly with staff having to follow meaningless and non-productive rituals. Everything is for show, with little substance.

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to feedback and acting on it. Scratch beneath the surface of the facade and you will see some very BIG problems !!!

    TMP Worldwide UK2019-04-18
  6. "Placement Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice culture and values, global company, good training and development

    Cons

    -No salary reviews or bonuses

    TMP Worldwide UK2019-01-07
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Back to the Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time

    Pros

    Some talented people do work here and there are some good brands on the client list.

    Cons

    The Bristol Delivery Centre has a 'Back to the Future' feel, just like the dire call centres of years gone by. Oppressive obsession with all the metrics that do not matter, with the occasional treat thrown in to keep up the show that it is a modern and forward thinking operation. Don't expect any career progression, unless you have the right social media connections. Management is so hopeless, it took them 9... months of stress over the inbound call stats to realise that 80% of us had disabled auto-in on the phones. Maybe they would have realised earlier, if they had got out of their chairs and spent some time with their teams!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None - giving any feedback that contradicts the views of management is met with bullying, so I'm sure that it would not be welcomed.

    TMP Worldwide UK2019-02-01
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Wasted my time in new role - no support from manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some talented people work here.

    Cons

    I was hired into a new position with bold promises of support integrating my area of expertise with existing processes and teams. But there was a total lack of support from, and engagement with, most stakeholders - most notably my manager. No matter how many times I offered my expertise to stakeholders whose work was touched by my new role, my access was largely denied - often with hostility. No matter how many... times I asked my manager for support navigating these simple challenges, none was provided. I was (finally) offered a chance to sit in on a meeting with a team whose output was integral to my work, but only as a 'silent observer' - not as a participant. But I was never invited to the meeting. Having had more supportive managers, and the necessary access to relevant teams to guide processes and output in far bigger and more advanced agencies, I decided to seek more interesting pursuits. I found the agency to be stuck in management processes and methodologies to a point where they were unable to have simple, informal conversations necessary to facilitate the success of this new role. Even upon my resignation, it seemed they only took the feedback that their management processes needed work, once again neglecting all of the above.

    Show More
    TMP Worldwide UK2019-01-30
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Poor management practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good location in central London

    Cons

    Hostility and criticism are used to diminish new staff and new ideas despite interviews promising collaboration, support and innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Line management training refresher for managers. Ensure managers are truthful when making promises in interviews.

    TMP Worldwide UK2019-01-15
  10. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good team, most of the time relaxed environment, good work life balance

    Cons

    Not much flexibility and under the average salary

    Advice to Management

    Get new business in

    TMP Worldwide UK2018-12-04
Found 120 reviews