TOPdesk Budapest, Hungary Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 274 reviews

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
TOPdesk CEO & Founder Wolter Smit
Wolter Smit
13 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

687

227 Comments

Tech

83.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=TOPdesk~593680
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    TOPdesk is like a second family with who you can grow personally and career wise as well :)

    Nov 11, 2020 - Online Marketing Specialist in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive team, lots of opportunities for self-development and for moving forward with your career, freedom to manage your tasks the way that's optimal to you. Ideas are very welcomed and everyone has a word, no matter the case. Awesome company culture, always improving global and local teamwork and goal setting, flat hierarchy. Due to the covid situation, the company is doing everything for the safety of the employees, supporting home office in every way that's possible, but when the regulations allow, those who want can also work at the office - it's up to the employees to decide.

    Cons

    no cons from my part :)

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    a playground for adults - not a very professional workplace

    Oct 8, 2020 - Software Engineer in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    mostly lovely, friendly people no deadlines freedom to experiment with things outside of your job description

    Cons

    product and company lacks direction mostly juniors and inexperienced people work here (who have never worked somewhere else) little to no accountability, especially in management roles unclear and non-existent decisionmaking processes they say you have the freedom to change things but in the end things are way more political than they admit, with many unspoken rules set by people who have been around for long

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    TOPdesk Response

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are sorry to hear that while working for TOPdesk you ran into obstacles. And to be honest, we do recognize some of the points you mention. We believe that an ever growing company will always be faced with challenges, it is how we and our colleagues learn and it is how we improve. We do trust that we are successful in addressing these challenges and have fun along the way. We would be happy to have a chat about your experiences, also we would be happy to share our insights on some of the points you’ve mentioned. As we are always looking for room for improvement, it would be really nice to learn more about the points you brought up.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to start your career

    Sep 14, 2020 - Software Developer in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Helpful, highly experienced seniors - Great work-life balance

    Cons

    A bit too many products

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company culture, lovely colleagues!

    Sep 9, 2020 - Corporate Recruiter in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - unique company culture - the core values of the company, which show up in practice - supportive team, helpful and friendly colleagues, amazing atmosphere - flat hierarchy, honest communication, transparency - trainings, workshops, personal development is supported - flexibility, work-life balance

    Cons

    I cannot mention any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Greatest place ever to work :)))

    Sep 7, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trust,responsibility, and freedom - the company takes great care of the employees.

    Cons

    After a year at topdesk I think this company has no "cons"

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Outstanding company to work for!

    Sep 7, 2020 - Software Developer in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1 day in every two weeks to learn whatever you want, and an other day to help in projects you are interested in!

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Place where you count as a person

    Sep 4, 2020 - Front End Developer in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to develop professionally within the company Financed trainings Internation enviroment Encouraging enviroment for experiments, trainings

    Cons

    Could be slow the decision making, but the product is huge as well

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company, great people

    Sep 3, 2020 - IT Consultant in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of sharp, different people sharing the same values. It's truly unique.

    Cons

    No cons here. You get the freedom to develop your talent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Summer Internship 2020

    Aug 24, 2020 - Software Developer Intern in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing atmosphere. - Friendly colleagues. - Flexible working hours. - Good office location at city center. - high-valued training workshops.

    Cons

    No critical cons to mention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for!!

    Jul 28, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Outstanding company culture, supportive team

    Cons

    haven't experienced yet any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with TOPdesk Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TOPdesk? Share Your Experiences

or