TOPdesk Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 12 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TOPdesk CEO & Founder Wolter Smit
Wolter Smit
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too much freedom leaves (new) people clueless(in 4 reviews)

  • "No cons to report as far as I'm aware(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is inclusive, supportive and there is a flat hierarchy where you are given autonomy from day one to contribute to ideas and strategy. There is great flexibility and a work-life balance where you are not expected to work outside of your contracted hours. There are loads of great benefits also, where employees are highly rewarded from team days out, bonus', and the summer party held in the Netherlands. I highly recommend anyone thinking about applying to TOPdesk to do so!

    Cons

    Cannot think of any as of yet!

    Continue reading
    TOPdesk2019-08-12
  2. "Wonderful working culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Relaxed working culture where employees are encouraged to take responsibility, they're trusted to do their jobs and they aren't micro-managed. - Strong understanding from management about the need for work/life balance. This comes in the form of flexible working hours, excellent holiday entitlement and an unprecedented ability (when compared to my previous jobs) to alter pay/time ratios to work less or earn even more time off etc. - Incredibly friendly, supportive environment to work in. Culture of information sharing ensures strong support networks when training and performing day-to-day tasks. Weekly staff socials, in addition to numerous special events help engender this sense of being part of a team too. - Generous pension scheme and private healthcare. - Staff seem to recognise that they are lucky to work in this environment and have a good thing going here. As a result, employees have higher levels of morale, loyalty and respect for the company than you would normally expect to see.

    Cons

    I have worked at TOPdesk for around a month and have therefore only really been exposed to the training programme at this stage. Nothing significant that I could put in this category so far.

    Continue reading
    TOPdesk2017-01-24

    TOPdesk Response

    October 27, 2017TOPdesk Representative

    TOPdesk employ intelligent, inquisitive and proactive professionals and trust is a key facet of the working relationship between colleagues. We believe that skilled employees will perform to their maximum if they have the confidence to manage their own workflows with support if required. It's great to read that you have such a positive understanding of our culture so early on in your TOPcareer!

  3. "Awesome company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consu in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, work/life balance, creativity, culture open office layout

    Cons

    If you don't take initiative or adapt well to a changing environment, this job may not be for you.

    TOPdesk2017-07-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work, if you have initiative and like freedom"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Delft
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Real freedom (for those who see it), room for initiative. Responsibility is delegated to working level; there's a good level of trust and safety. Great work/life balance, very pleasant and helpful colleagues. Every organization has some level of internal politics, but when I compare, at TOPdesk it is really minimal. The company is steadily winning market share and growing in revenue and staff numbers, which is really attractive for people wanting to grow in their careers. Recently, the Dutch org has entered into establishing market focused teams, which is helping inter-departmental comms and gives new energy. Newcomers are introduced well, and receive a ton of training, both classroom (all in-house) and on-the-job, as well as solid coaching.

    Cons

    The lunch in the Delft office is a challenge for anyone's self-control.

    Continue reading
    TOPdesk2017-01-08
  5. "Exemplary"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Budapest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Technologically competent teams and leadership, matured company culture advertising a healthy work-life balance, with opportunity for personal growth through conferences and a 10% innovation time (every second Friday).

    Cons

    Product is not very sexy. Not much room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    TOPdesk2016-10-18

    TOPdesk Response

    November 10, 2017Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Up to date technology is always appealing! We have colleagues from many different disciplines that have worked out for themselves how to engage and become excited by the technology we develop. Our intuitive and user-friendly interface is state-of-the-art and is warmly received by our large customer base worldwide.

  6. "Room for development & fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist in The Hague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TOPdesk full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -I really enjoy the freedom to formulate my own goals to contribute to TOPdesk. There is room to create new paths/activities and to experiment with new methods in order to improve things. -There's a great work atmosphere, friendly people. -We make a really good product. Regularly - wearing a TOPdesk jacket - people in the street, tram or train initiate a conversation because they work with TOPdesk and want to express their enthusiam. That's pretty cool. -There's a very heathy work-life balance and hugh amount of flexibility in the contract. In the past years I've changed to more and less hours many times. This is great if you have time consuming hobby projects.

    Cons

    -It's getting harder to actually know everybody. So sometimes people in the elevator press one of the TOPdesk button's - and I can't tell whether it's a customer or a colleague... -Due to the growth(?) a lot of people actually demand for more rules...

    Continue reading
    TOPdesk2015-05-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews