TSC Stores "hard work" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TSC Stores Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated 11 May 2016

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
50%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
TSC Stores President Darryl Jenkins (no image)
Darryl Jenkins
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, hard work great cutomers(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great place to work if you are looking at moving up the ladder in retail(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "No training at all, even for managers(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hard work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "ok but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TSC Stores

    Pros

    Good people, hard work great cutomers

    Cons

    limited employees at the busy times

    Continue reading
    TSC Stores2016-05-11
  2. "Great Place with lots of advancement opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Management in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSC Stores full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love my job! Great place to work if you are looking at moving up the ladder in retail. Hard work is noticed and compensated fairly.

    Cons

    Sometimes struggle with Work and family life balance. Can be overwhelming to some.

    TSC Stores2014-12-11
  3. "Great experience in corporate retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSC Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, fair compensation. There is a lot of autonomy within your job. You have the ability to work independently, while within a team environment. Which is very unique. There is always challenging work, and new projects/initiatives to be a part of. Within a short period of time, I felt as though my hard work had been noticed.

    Cons

    There is an opportunity for better communication amongst departments. Some departments communicate better than others. Consistency would result increase efficiencies.

    TSC Stores2014-11-16

    TSC Stores Response

    November 21, 2014Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! I'm really happy that you are having a positive experience at TSC Stores. We do recognize that there is always room to improve communication and there are a few initiatives we are working on in effort to improve.

    Continue reading
  4. "Growing potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSC Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Now here is a company growing at a solid rate. In this day in age where doors are closing, I sit with a business that's expanding. There's very hard work to be done as TSC grows however I love the challenge and have enough experience in retail to recognize a good thing when I see it. This company has nothing but potential to offer the right people with the right mindset. I encourage anyone to give it a whirl. I did and I haven't looked back. Growing company, benefits, training, promotions and a fun customer base to work with are a few pros one should consider.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the company growth laid stagnant for a few years giving the opportunity for many "issue people" to plant their roots deep, poisoning the good crops. I find so many whiny people complaining about hours and wages. I have to say, it's freakin retail and with a growing company, you make it what it is. All retail pays the same and unfortunately, any business needs us when they need us. We work for two reasons. Paycheck and work atmosphere. If you're looking for a rewarding career with a growing company, you'll find it here. If you want a job similar to keeping your couch at home warm, please leave or look elsewhere. You're slowing down the people who give a damn. This is a business full of challenge so if you're ambitious enough to put effort into your job, hang on for a long fulfilling ride.

    Continue reading
    TSC Stores2014-11-12

    TSC Stores Response

    November 21, 2014Director of Human Resources

    Thank you very much for your review! TSC has definitely grown in recent years allowing for many opportunities for employees with the "right mindset" (as you stated) to be promoted and grow. I appreciate your advice and we can review these areas to see if there can be improvements made.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Payroll Clerk in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TSC Stores for less than a year

    Pros

    Such a great work environment! Everyone is friendly and very helpful. Management goes above and beyond to ensure employees are recognized and appreciated for their hard work.

    Cons

    I have not come across anything

    Continue reading
    TSC Stores2014-08-12
  6. "Enjoyable Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Centre in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TSC Stores full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working at TSC Stores has been positive experience for me. I enjoy coming in to work each day. My team is very close and I consider my colleagues to be my friends as much as they are my co-workers. To see your company succeed in the most difficult retail environment because of all the hard work that everyone puts in, from the President to the store cashier, is something that makes me very proud to be a part of. I also like working for TSC Store because the brand is well known and well respected in the many communities we are in. I like running into people no matter where I go who when I tell them where I work, they say “I love that store” or they sing the jingle that used to be on the radio!

    Cons

    A lot of moving around within our stores of managers and MIT due to promoting and relocating so sometimes its difficult to remember who is where.

    Continue reading
    TSC Stores2014-07-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews