TSS (Total Security Services) Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 236 of over 254 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
TSS (Total Security Services) Managing Director Ricky Gardezi (no image)
Ricky Gardezi
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "Always paid on time and correctly(in 13 reviews)

  • "Regular shifts,very good area manager not so good client staff(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Control room and area managers there to help with any issues(in 16 reviews)

  • "Low pay rate just about minimum wage(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company

      25 May 2021 - Area Manager in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is a family run business induction was great and you are made to feel as part of a family very quickly in the company. Great work ethics and of you are doing your job effectively you don't need to worry about anything.

      Cons

      Could be better at communicating things from senior management to lower management this would ensure everyone remains in the loop with new business etc

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      “Not great, but not terrible!” 3.0

      9 Jun 2021 - Security Guard in Plymouth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good App. Good area manager. Easy to book on, request, shifts, overtime, training view payslips and book holiday (all on app)

      Cons

      Wage. Was £8.75 when I worked.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay job if you are willing to work long hours at a short notice.

      17 Mar 2021 - Security Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues, and Manager who seems to care, okay wage, plenty of hours and easy to use portal.

      Cons

      They force shifts on you with very little to no notice, and don't care if you have other plans, they say they care about your mental a physical health but still try to force and guilt trip you to work on your days off, sometimes even just putting a shift on without telling you and then calling you and asking why you aren't there.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Alright

      17 May 2021 - Security Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture Good when they have given you a good site

      Cons

      Pretty much minimum pay Bad hours and lucky if you get a permanent place Treated like a number

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Tss

      16 Apr 2021 - Security Officer in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is good because of the flexibility of the shifts

      Cons

      Not long enough hours to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      rubbish

      9 May 2021 - Security Officer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay on time i suppose

      Cons

      Too numerous to mention on here.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Flexible work for weekends

      6 Feb 2021 - Security Officer in Luton, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work weekends only so I have the shifts available where needed

      Cons

      Sometime I get called a day before shift available. Sometimes whilst I'm at a shift I get a call to extend it even longer Pay needs to improve

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TSS (Total Security Services) Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback. We are delighted to hear your positive comments regarding our Control team and the TSS Portal. We will take on board your advice also. Thank you again for your great star rating and comments

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Fantastic and superb,just want a change.

      7 Jan 2021 - Security Guard in Ipswich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Treating customers like kings and queens,because they pay my wages. Therefore they deserve my sincere attention. I feel good every time I please a customer.

      Cons

      Unfortunately some customers are rude and obnoxious.But I have to remain calm and listen to customer and respond politely to ensure customer leaves wholeheartedly satisfied.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TSS (Total Security Services) Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review and great star rating! We will take your advice and feed it back to the relevant departments for discussion. Thank you again for your high star rating and feedback

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Fair company

      15 Mar 2021 - Security Officer in Darlington, North East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing staff management and great to get help.

      Cons

      Needs better support training when required.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good work ethic helps

      25 Feb 2021 - Security Officer in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Portal easy to use Paid on time Uniform provided Holiday system great benefit

      Cons

      Could pay more Sometimes getting hold of management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TSS (Total Security Services) Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your great review and feedback! We are delighted to hear your positive comments regarding the portal, your pay, uniform and holiday system! If you would like to provide further feedback then feel free to get in touch with us! Thank you again for your review, we hope your journey at TSS continues to be positive.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 236 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TSS (Total Security Services) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TSS (Total Security Services)? Share Your Experiences

    TSS (Total Security Services) logo
    or