Taco Bell Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Taco Bell Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3993 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
Taco Bell CEO Mark King
Mark King
1 Ratings
  1. "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker in Tyler, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Taco Bell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything from management to the crew . It was a wonderful job no complaints

    Cons

    There were no cons at all.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep up good work

    Taco Bell2019-07-25
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 

    I worked at Taco Bell full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and work environment.

    Cons

    Long hours and having to drop everything if someone doesn't show up for their shift.

    Taco Bell2019-07-25
  3. "Messy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in North Druid Hills, GA

    I worked at Taco Bell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hired very quickly but perhaps that was a red flag

    Cons

    Long hours Lost my social security number Doesn’t have good communication with workers

    Taco Bell2019-08-08
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drive Thru Cashier 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Taco Bell full-time

    Pros

    Pay is basic rate nothing major .

    Cons

    Workload amid heavy and they should increased pay

    Taco Bell2019-07-23
  5. "Food Champion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Champion 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Taco Bell part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free food while on the job.

    Cons

    Fast service and the customer will always have to be satisfied

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized with the structure of the work area.

    Taco Bell2019-08-07
  6. "Fine for an entry level position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Service Champion in Chico, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Taco Bell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The fast-paced environment keeps you busy - It's nice that you don't have to handle any uncooked meat

    Cons

    - Barely any kind of training, there are some videos to start and a one to describe new "experiences" but there was so much that I had to ask about and the answers differ from person to person

    Advice to Management

    - Streamline and standardize training protocols so that things are always done right and no one is confused

    Taco Bell2019-08-04
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Hard to recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Taco Bell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food... sometimes, if you're not busy.

    Cons

    This is a 24-hour support call center if a restaurant needs help with their network, computer, printer, register (POS), kiosks, kitchen monitors, drive-thru, etc. they call in and you will need to help them troubleshoot. I found the job itself very stressful. I am very competent with computers and networking, but the issues you deal with is very nuance, I don’t think the skill you learn here will translate to any other...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Less micromanaging, too much emphasis on hitting metrics is creating a toxic work environment. More team bonding activities. Yea it's nice to get some recognition, but getting notes on cards doesn't make up for the long hours we are on the phones.

    Taco Bell2019-07-31
  8. "Family, but disfunctional family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Lead In Training in Wauseon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taco Bell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You grow a connection unlike anywhere else at my particular store that is hard to replicate. You tend to grow a lot more the more you things you go through.

    Cons

    Poor management (at my particular store) Very prominent problems that get ignored.

    Advice to Management

    Be on top of the important issues and then focus on how you look to corporate.

    Taco Bell2019-08-04
  9. "Great stepping stone, good people, and super busy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Champion/Cashier in Salem, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Taco Bell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, learn new things, helpful, hardworking.

    Cons

    Gossiping, passive aggressive from management, clicky.

    Advice to Management

    Its feels like high school an a way and not management.

    Taco Bell2019-08-02
  10. "Can be a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Taco Bell Shift Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taco Bell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The excitement with leadership and caring of employees.

    Cons

    Very little PTO and no paid maternity leave

    Advice to Management

    I think that if you gave employees and managers good PTO they would be happier. Like a week for crew and 2 wks for shift managers. I also do not understand why there is no paid maternity leave

    Taco Bell2019-07-18
Found 3993 reviews