Takeda Pharmaceuticals Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Takeda Pharmaceuticals Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 839 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Takeda Pharmaceuticals CEO Christophe Weber
Christophe Weber
249 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Self Employed Driver in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Takeda Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely great best ever at all

    Cons

    None it is absolutely awesome

    Advice to Management

    Amazing

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-03-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Medical Affairs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Good it support, flexible working hours

    Cons

    Poor management, office politics

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-05-07
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Requires improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacovigilance in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Great office location. Good benefits package.

    Cons

    By far the most disorganised company I have worked for. Shambolic induction. Management are fond of highfalutin talk but fail to give clear expectations and direction. Some very unpleasant individuals.

    Advice to Management

    I met many pleasant and talented people during my time at this company but also some very unprofessional individuals. Ensure that these are rooted out to avoid further exodus of good staff.

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-03-17
  4. Helpful (4)

    "The worst company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It was finally adquired by Takeda

    Cons

    Incompetent staff in management positions only because "it is inconditional to the top executives" Work life balance non-existent Utter chaos High staff turnover and comercial pressure Harassment of some employees for "suspicion of having reported breaches of compliance, even when compliance department has acted accordingly"

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-03-12
  5. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Takeda Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, decent pay,

    Cons

    decentrlaised mgt means lack of policy & process

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-02-12
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Takeda Pharmaceuticals

    Pros

    Great worklife balance, great place to work and fun enviroment

    Cons

    Becoming very American, lots of red tape and leadership not great

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2018-11-29
  7. "MSL experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Good values, you learn a lot.

    Cons

    I might say, sometimes the communication with central offices was difficult

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2018-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Workplace but the usual pharma baggage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeda Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Decent pace of growth. Pay is decent too.

    Cons

    Various regional offices often tend towards being competing with each other than working together which creates an atmosphere for politics and elbowing to become prevalent.

    Advice to Management

    Lets start with handful of things, achieve them, stabilize them and then start the next handful of things. Off late, the company has become playground for senior management to come in, start massive transformation initiatives and leave the company hanging mid-way.

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2018-05-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Takeda Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Fast changing, opportunity to try new ideas.

    Cons

    Chaotic management; they employ whole functions, then 18 months later close down whole teams; some unprofessional main departments (HR but others as well);

    Advice to Management

    Be careful what you promise to new candidates. What is promised in job descriptions does not match what happens in reality.

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2018-05-21
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture flexible working

    Cons

    None really but very competitive

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2018-03-23
Found 839 reviews