Talent Corner HR Services Reviews

Updated 30 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Talent Corner HR Services Managing Director Rashesh Doshi  (no image)
Rashesh Doshi
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review about TCHR"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Talent Corner HR Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lead by one of the best in recruitment industry

    Cons

    Nothing in specific to mention

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company to work for...."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDR in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Talent Corner HR Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no pro as such ...

    Cons

    1. They don't value employee at all 2. They expect from fresher to do miracles like the experienced guys do there 3. They don't have any proper training for fresher but they expect that fresher should provide them excellent results 4. Very wierd salary structure. For e.g., All companies follow 1st (of any month) to 30th (of any month) cycle. These guys pay salary on 15th, so they consider a month from 15th to 15th as a salary cycle. 5. One more wierd thing about the salary structure is... even if we consider that they are following 15th to 15th salary cycle, they will pay your 1st payment after 45 days. For e.g., if you have joined the company on 1st September, technically you should get your 1st salary on 15th September. But wait here is the catch you won't get salary on 15th September. You will get salary on 15th October and that too only 30 days salary. The gap salary from 1st September to 14th September, you will get this once you leave the company. I mean who on earth will do like this? Everybody requires money and that's why people are working. If you hold money for 45 days what if somebody has monetary responsibilities? 6. Once you leave the company, your f&f settlement happens only if you achieve company's target. While leaving they will ask you to get 12 companies and if you fail to achieve your target...you are gone... They will not pay the 15days salary that they have hold (when you joined the company, which I mentioned in point 5) nor even partly incentive. They will not pay your fixed salary how to expect that they will pay incentive? 🙄🙄 Infact, they have not paid last 6 months of incentives to their current employees. 7. A leader should be one to whom employees would like to admire. But here employees gets frustrated with Komal. Rather than guiding to subordinate and helping to grow in career she will pressurized and always have problem with the work done.

    Continue reading

    Talent Corner HR Services Response

    March 20, 2020Internal Recruiter

    Dear Team Member, Thank you for your Feedback. While you are entitled to have your opinion, I would like to share a few details with the readers of this review. (a) We are definitely a Goal Centric Company & we in fact are very open about it with all our candidates before they join. We in fact discuss their Goals before they accept the offer so that there is no confusion. Our Goals are not miraculous. We have a progressive goal of 8 Companies in the First month, 12 in the Second month & 15 Companies there after. If there is a 20% deviation we understand. However our business model requires us to be aggressive in approach. We currently have 12 BD People who have achieved these goals & working with us for years. (b ) It is definitely true that we release our salary on 15th of every month. We do not hide it & give it to the employee in writing in their appointment letter. If one is uncomfortable then they can easily decide not to join. Its unfair that one puts a negative review after they have accepted it. (c) One definitely need to complete their Goals to ensure that you are being relieved & all documentation is complete. It has to be a proper exit. (d) It is untrue that a Proper Training is not provided. One is trained by a colleague & then Komal who is the head of Marketing. However we can train on the process. We can't be training someone how to speak on the phone. (e) Komal has been with the company for 15 years now & has guided more than 200 people to established careers. It is unfair that one chooses to defame her by putting personal allegation. It is not possible that everyone is comfortable with every ones leadership style. We have a small office with not more that 25-27 people working with us. My door has always been open to take feedback. It would have been better if you would have shared your feedback while you were here. We would have been happy to help. I hope the readers of this post look at both sides of the story. Regards Rashesh Doshi Managing Director

  3. "Good company to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Development Executive in Mumbai
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Talent Corner HR Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company to learn sales and marketing strategies competitive environment salary always on time

    Cons

    high pressure and more work load

    Continue reading
  4. "good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Talent Corner HR Services full-time

    Pros

    It seems to me Its my passion

    Cons

    good at work knowledge as on me

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Simple company N good experience with Baroda franchise"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Recruiter in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Talent Corner HR Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Baroda Franchise office is well made with good franchise owner. Training is given to everyone as per head office process. We even get online training N team leader support from head office. Lots of clients are given to my franchise. We got good closures & the team was happy. Anyone who is a fresher in Baroda should join this franchise as they get good learning N good exposure like in Mumbai.

    Cons

    Small team, some times franchise owner gets angry if there is too much work & we are slow. But that is ok.

    Continue reading

    Talent Corner HR Services Response

    November 6, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Dear Team Member, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you being a part of our Franchise Network. At Talent Corner, we are working extremely hard to provide the Best Franchise Opportunity In India. I am sure the team will appreciate your comments on our training efforts. We will also share your feedback with our Franchise Partner who I am sure will be happy to make any improvements. Feel free to contact us for any further assistance. Regards Rashesh Doshi Managing Director

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sr Recruiter at Mumbai franchise of tchr- Happy experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter 

    I worked at Talent Corner HR Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in tchr Mumbai franchise for 3+ years. Very happy with home working culture. Our Madame is franchise of company for more than 5 years as has done very well. She must have made at least Rs. 1 crore in business. We worked from her house. 3 of us & madame. Very nice clients, cake for birthday, certificates when we performed & good incentives. Now i am getting a good job in corporate.

    Cons

    Salary at franchise is low, in head office is high. I like working from home office but many people did not like it so they left immediately.

    Continue reading

    Talent Corner HR Services Response

    November 6, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Dear Team Member, Thank you for your response. It feel create that Team Members at our Franchise Partners are growing. More importantly when we are appreciated for the efforts we are taking, we feel like continuing & doing better. We want to make Our Opportunity of HR Franchise the Best Franchise Opportunity in India. For this we are looking for Serious Partners. Even if they have an home office. The fact that you appreciated this is great. At this point of time, it would be unfair to have Talent from our partners join the head office but I will definitely take your suggestion & will figure out a way to take it forward. Feel free to connect with anytime you need our assistance. Regards Rashesh Doshi Managing Director

  7. Helpful (2)

    "I have been working in Talent corner for 7 months"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Talent Corner HR Services full-time

    Pros

    It's a good company with great work ethos

    Cons

    there is no such cons.

    Talent Corner HR Services Response

    October 4, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Dear Team Member, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your efforts in making Talent Corner reach closer to its vision. Feel free to contact us, if you need any assistance. Regards Rashesh Doshi Managing Director

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Company's Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Talent Corner HR Services full-time

    Pros

    Good Working Culture and Environment.

    Cons

    Good for Hr, lesser Exposure for a Marketing Guy/Girl.

    Talent Corner HR Services Response

    October 4, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Dear Team Member, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your feedback & will definitely take efforts to improve the exposure give to our marketing team. Feel free to connect with us for any further assistance. Regards Rashesh Doshi Managing Director

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Worst place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Talent Corner HR Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are not even a single pros.

    Cons

    It is the most worst place & people to work with. They dont even provide you the basic facilities such as seating place, clean toilets and proper hygiene. The employer is the most rude and arrogent person. Employees are treated as inhuman.

    Talent Corner HR Services Response

    October 4, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Dear Team Member, Thank you for your feedback. We are a little surprised by this review & let me explain our readers. - Talent Corner has 2 Offices, one in Swastik Disa Corporate Park & the other in Bhaveshwar Arcade Annexe. Both of them are Commercial Buildings with more than 100 offices in each. - Both our offices have Proper Seating space for each employee having their own Telephone Line. Similar to any corporate. - We have in-house Toilets which are maintained by our Housekeeping Staff- 3 times a day. - Our office is client twice a day by the House keeping staff. Photographs of our offices are available on our website & on Google. All are team members who have been hired in the last 3 months are still with us. We have lost only one team member who is getting married & shifting abroad, after having worked with us for 3 years. We feel that this review was wrongly posted or has the wrong intentions. We welcome anyone who would like to work with Talent Corner to visit us & see our infrastructure for yourself. Regards Rashesh Doshi Managing Director

  10. Helpful (7)

    "HR"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Intern in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Talent Corner HR Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only coworkers are good and helpful.

    Cons

    1. No work appreciation 2. Late salary 3. Extreme Targets(Imaginary) 4. Pathetic working environment 5. The Managing director should understand the employees rather than just making money 6. Treating employees like servants 7. Can't provide a basic facility like Desktops need to carry laptops to work all what employee get is Wi-Fi

    Continue reading

    Talent Corner HR Services Response

    July 18, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Dear Team Member, Thank you for your feedback. I learn that you were an Intern in the Head Office Of Talent Corner & thus I am to believe that you spent around 30-60 days with us. This has prompted you to have limited information about our company & therefore I would like to help clarify your doubts. Our View Point will also help others to get answers. Appreciation & Salary In the First Week of Every Month, we give our Awards to our Top Performers of the Previous Month. These include Awards to Interns, Franchise Partners, Team Members & even Team Members at our Franchise Partners. In Addition in the least week of each month we even give our Incentives to Our Team Members. You can see photographs of each month on our Facebook Page, Our Google Business Page & Our Website. One may refer to the same. Secondly our salaries have never been delayed. We have promised our team members a Salary on a particular date of each month which is mentioned in the appointment letter & the same date has been the release date of the salary. You are free to check our books of accounts. However, as an intern I am surprise you are mentioning about this & we don't offer a Salary to an Intern. Targets I am presuming you were a part of the Recruitment team. We in fact share our Monthly Goals & process to achieve it with all our recruiters at the time of offer & joining. More than revenue targets we focus on process. Our Goals to each recruiter is to work on 4 quality resumes each day which is one every 2 hours. We have others achieving it & I am sure its not much to ask for. Environment Most of our team members have been with us for years together. I apologies for all of us not being able to provide you an environment suitable to your needs. Desktops, Laptops etc In today's day & age, all corporate companies follow a BYOB- Bring Your Own Device policy. We are no different. In addition we have spare laptops & desktops in the office in case there is someone who needs it. In fact all our senior members have been provided with company laptops & mobile phones. Thus this information is factually incorrect. However, I appreciate you taking time to write this review. My request & suggestion in that before you do write a review, it is important to understand that a review should help an organisation improve. It is not a place to vent out information which may be factually incorrect. I am sure you have my mobile number & email id. If not, its available on our website. Feel free to connect with us at anytime. I would be happy to assist you. I wish you all the very best for your career ahead. Regards Rashesh Doshi Managing Director

Found 54 reviews