TalkTalk Group Reviews

Updated Jan 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 462 of over 480 reviews

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
TalkTalk Group CEO Tristia Harrison
Tristia Harrison
211 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great flexible working options and people(in 84 reviews)

  • "TalkTalk is a digital-focused organisation and has a great culture(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "lack of transparency from senior management; redundancies every 6 months(in 23 reviews)

  • "A lot of changes and restructures(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great all round place to work

      Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dynamic working, free TV and Fibre broadband, excellent pension and too many others to list. Fantastic building in Salford, very community spirited and feels like a family.

      Cons

      Can be very chaotic and stressful when it comes to delivering projects, but, everybody tries to get involved to get products to the market and available to our customers on time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TalkTalk Group Response

      Talent Director

      Thanks so much for your positive review. We're incredibly proud of culture and environment here at TalkTalk. We agree that the pace is quick and I'm glad you agree that people really do lean in and support each other with the single view of ensuring we deliver for our customers. Thanks once again.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      TalkTalk

      Jan 26, 2022 - Head of Product in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive, friendly, informal, opportunity, colleagues

      Cons

      Hectic, challenging, under-resourced, low-value image, overlooked

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Socially responsible, caring and driven

      Jan 25, 2022 - Performance Coach in Salford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working Friendly people Caring management Development opportunities Socially responsible Focused strategy Great benefits

      Cons

      I can't think of any right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for but you better be good!

      Jan 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Salford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great environment for staff - lots of friendly people. 2. Development plan for everyone. 3. Lots of benefits to choose from. 4. Amazing office 5. Remote roles/work from home really embraced depending on the role.

      Cons

      1. If your a slacker or even just an ok worker youll probably be made redundant at some point. 2. Can be a high workload depending on your team. 3. Budget concerns often stifle innovation 4. Directors dont always practice what they preach.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Jan 20, 2022 - Category Manager in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good flexible work place and great colleagues

      Cons

      Need more performance reviews and pay rises offered if reviews are being smashed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TalkTalk Group Response

      Talent Director

      Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate it. I'm so glad you see our flexible working as a positive. This has been a positive since before the pandemic so we were well versed in hybrid working ahead of most other companies. Our CEO Tristia has also been very clear with us all that we will never go back to the days of 9-5 Mon-Fri in the office as the world has evolved. Instead we want to fully embrace hybrid working - spending time working from home whilst also spending time in the office collaborating and enjoying the social side of our working environment. I am probably biased but I agree with you 100% that our colleagues are great. We've really seen the best in our people during the last couple of years in particular and their desire to support our customers (as well as their colleagues) during a really difficult period has been amazing to see. I take note of your feedback about needing more performance reviews and we are in the process of formalising this approach and will be communicating this in the coming few days. The main outcome being each and every one of us is clear on what is expected and how it contributes to the wider purpose of the company.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great tech company to work for.

      Jan 13, 2022 - Learning Specialist in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, cutting edge technology and fast paced. Encouraging People Leaders, very good employee engagement and communication. Great values and employee networks. Flexible working good for work/live balance.

      Cons

      Being a value company can mean resources are tight in places. But overall a generous company to employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TalkTalk Group Response

      Talent Director

      Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave your 4* review - really appreciate you doing this. I'm so pleased you have called out the engagement we have here at TalkTalk (currently a Net Promoter Score of +37) as we work really hard to make this a great place to work. Our people leaders are also focused on this through our bi-monthly feedback surveys. With the launch of our new company values (We Care, We Challenge, We Commit) we're sure this will get even better and transfer the great internal scores with external customer scores (we're already seeing this in play). Whilst you're right to call out that being a value player means we don't have armies of people to work on projects, I'm a firm believer that this presents many opportunities for our people to get involved and grow their experiences and therefore their career which I hope you agree is a huge positive. Thanks again

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall good experience but wouldn't stick around for long

      Jan 20, 2022 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great work life balance, very rarely asked to work excessive hours - Flexible hours and good benefits (pension, holidays, breakdown cover, dental cover etc.) - Friendly culture, very reasonable with loads of sessions on. - Really good for getting to grips with software development

      Cons

      - Nobody seems to care, everyone looking for an easy life. - Bonuses aren't fair, and very little in the way of performance driven pay. - Salaries aren't great and hence attracts lower quality colleagues - 0 accountability, people can easily explain their way out of their lack of effort, and aren't afraid to place blame to do so. - In my department, maybe out of 200, only 3 people who I could trust to do a job right

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TalkTalk Group Response

      Talent Director

      Hi - thanks for leaving your review and taking the time to give us detailed feedback. We really appreciate it. In relation to your pro's, it's great that you call out our flexible working as we're really proud of this. Even before the pandemic hit, we were working flexibly and our CEO Tristia, has been really clear that we'll never go back to the Mon-Fri 9-5 in the office. We love having people in the office where we can get together face to face and collaborate and enjoy each other's company and equally recognise that working from home has it's benefits too. I also agree that our culture is great. We pride ourselves on the diverse and inclusive culture that we have and, as you say, we have a number of events that we run to keep everybody up to speed and engaged. In terms of the con's, I hope I can shed some light on these for you. I'd have to challenge you on the comment that "nobody seems to care" as what I see every day is people working incredibly hard for the benefit of our customers and Partners and challenging each other to do what's right them. We wouldn't get this level of effort if people didn't care. In relation to salaries, we constantly benchmark salaries externally to ensure we're competitive and where needed have made adjustments to bring people into line. We believe that with the competitive salaries , great rewards package and fantastic culture, people will rightly see us as a great place to work. Finally, in relation to your comments about accountability, I'd encourage you to discuss this with your line manager under the topic of living by our values of "We Care, We Challenge, We commit". If you're not seeing accountability, feel free to Challenge this and look to help us get it right. Thanks again

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Dec 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is great Work life balance Lots to learn Exciting opportunities

      Cons

      None that I have experienced so far.

      1 person found this review helpful

      TalkTalk Group Response

      Talent Director

      Thanks so much for leaving your 5* review. We work really hard to make sure our culture is the best it can be and it's great to hear you see it in action. Our flexible working is something we're proud of too - especially as it's not only as a result of the pandemic. We believe we get the best performance out of people by empowering them to deliver against outputs and not what time you logged in!! We are a fast paced company an this creates many opportunities for people who are willing to go outside of their comfort zone and stretch themselves - backed with our support - so I hope you find a really fulfilling career with us. Thanks again

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok..

      Jan 4, 2022 - Finance Analyst in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working hours and Work from home

      Cons

      Not exactly the best working environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TalkTalk Group Response

      Talent Director

      Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Our flexible working has always been hugely popular and it's clearly been even more important to people over the last couple of years. We really believe in measuring people on outputs and not on whether they are 9-5 as this doesn't fit with everyday life for a lot of people. Sorry to hear you dont think the working environment is the best - I see you are a current employee so please do let me or your manager know what you believe we can do to improve and we'll be happy to look into it for you. Thanks again

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Culture

      Dec 6, 2021 - Quality & Governance Lead in Salford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is great, there are great benefits to working here

      Cons

      It can be difficult to increase pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TalkTalk Group Response

      Talent Director

      Thanks for taking the time to leave your 5* review. We're really proud of the culture we have here and think it's hugely important that people can bring their whole selves to work. Our Reward Team work incredibly hard too to make sure that the benefits we have on offer are competitive and work for every individual regardless of their situation. It's great that you are seeing this so thanks for the feedback. In relation to increasing pay, I'm delighted to say that 48% of our vacancies this year have been filled internally so hopefully there'll be an opportunity for you to take on a bigger or broader role in the near future which will help increase your salary further. Keep an eye on the internal vacancies link and see if anything appeals to you. Thanks again

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 462 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TalkTalk Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TalkTalk Group? Share Your Experiences

    TalkTalk Group logo
    or