TalkTalk Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TalkTalk Group Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 290 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
TalkTalk Group CEO Tristia Harrison
Tristia Harrison
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Leading the pack on flexible working (aka trust on employee)(in 53 reviews)

  • "Some good benefits including free phone/broadband/tv(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lack of clear strategy - senior management are trying to do everything - unrealistic(in 18 reviews)

  • "It can be fast paced & sometimes confusing, it breeds resilient people(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work in, full of nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Developer in Manchester, England

    I have been working at TalkTalk Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work environment, flexible working

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of. Hot decking maybe.

    TalkTalk Group2019-07-24
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility Training and Development - Study assistance Work form home (2 days a week) Bonus

    Cons

    I enjoyed my time there!!! No cons I could think of :)

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    TalkTalk Group2019-10-03

    TalkTalk Group Response

    October 9, 2019Head of Talent

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time with TalkTalk! I can see you were based in our London office - if you ever fancy a move up North in the future, then let's chat. All the best, Charlotte

  3. "Head of provisioning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, agile working, exiting work streams and great people.

    Cons

    Travel, parking, location, legacy systems, structure

    TalkTalk Group2019-10-01

    TalkTalk Group Response

    October 9, 2019Head of Talent

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad you agree that we have great people here! We're really proud of our approach to agile working and the culture at TalkTalk - but are always open to suggestions for improvement. Our move to a One Plan and One Team approach to TalkTalk is now well underway. Part of this looks to address our issues with legacy systems and improve the structure of the business; it would be great to talk to you in more detail about this. We recently hosted an event whereby Transport for Greater Manchester as well as other parties that we are working with to improve transport to the office were invited to speak to colleagues. Did you manage to attend this? Please do reach out to our Workplace Manager should you have any suggestions or questions regarding this as he is always keen to improve workplace experience. Many thanks, Charlotte

    Show Less
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility Work/Life Balance Personal Development Internal Career Progression

    Cons

    Too much change at once

    TalkTalk Group2019-10-01
  5. "Amazing journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Portfolio Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities Mentor support Flexible working Benefits

    Cons

    Work load Relocation to Manchester Technologies Travel

    Advice to Management

    Review workloads

    TalkTalk Group2019-09-29
  6. "Co Ordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Exchange Delivery Co Coordinator in Salford, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible collaborative working. Great place to work

    Cons

    Minimum progression within the team

    TalkTalk Group2019-09-28
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, fantastic culture and warm people, very collaborative and happy atmosphere in the Salford office, good pay compared to other big companies around Manchester, good scope for development and promotion, good benefits, lots of company-run events and socialising opportunities, very visible/ approachable and management.

    Cons

    - Parking! There is no parking provided at the Soapworks building in Salford unless you car share (£60 per month). You can pay for an individual parking space 10 mins away in the Quays (£40 per month). - Maternity policy is not great, 3 months full pay and that’s it!

    TalkTalk Group2019-09-27
  8. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits and lots to do

    Cons

    nothing bad to say really

    TalkTalk Group2019-09-26
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, Flexible working,Free Broadband.

    Cons

    Lack of vision from leadership team

    TalkTalk Group2019-09-25
  10. "Great culture, fantastic offices, fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Salford, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TalkTalk Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working - can start earlier/later to suit your needs, working from home is encouraged. Huge benefit to some people. Benefits - huge range of benefits available via a portal which makes it easy to understand how much it will take from your salary (for payable benefits). Free TalkTalk services for employees, and occasional family & friends offers. Offices - Soapworks offices in Salford are great.... Having a refurb at the moment which should make them even better. Canteen offers a wide range of choice, and good quality food. People/culture - lots of work done around company values, which I believe they are really invested in. The people are great, very friendly environment which makes you feel at ease right away.

    Show More

    Cons

    Very fast paced - suits some, not all. Think we could be a little more proactive rather than reactive. Old systems - some of the internal systems used are a little outdated and could do with being modernised. Offshore employees - a lot of coworkers are offshore meaning a lot of the meetings are via web calls, which can be a bit difficult (technical difficulties/hard to hear/not as simple as having everyone in... one room).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the good flexible working/benefits - it really does make a difference to a lot of people for you to be offering these, and also to encourage recruitment.

    TalkTalk Group2019-09-20
Found 290 reviews