TalkTalk Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TalkTalk Group Reviews

Updated 10 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
TalkTalk Group CEO Tristia Harrison
Tristia Harrison
132 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of clear strategy - senior management are trying to do everything - unrealistic(in 20 reviews)

  • "It can be fast paced & sometimes confusing, it breeds resilient people(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Incredible People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Operations and Customer Services in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time

    Pros

    Awsome people, progression opportunity, great benefits, fast paced, always pushing industry boundaries, take risks to try new things

    Cons

    Pressured environment, often move so fast resulting in conflicting priorities further down the chain

    TalkTalk Group2020-02-13

    TalkTalk Group Response

    February 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving such a positive review, we definitely have a massive focus on making sure that we recruit the right talent. If you would like to discuss further in terms of the pressured environment, please feel free to reach out and we can try and improve this in the future. Thanks, Demi O'Connor

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, collaboration, look after staff, great culture and values.

    Cons

    i cant think of any downsides, i loved every moment there.

    Continue reading
    TalkTalk Group2020-03-05
  3. "Great place to work, Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time

    Pros

    The people definitely make it a great place to work. They are embracing flexible working and look after their employees

    Cons

    They've just been through a big change

    TalkTalk Group2020-03-03
  4. "Good work/life balance but poor structure and leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance good, working from home and flexible hours. People are generally nice and easy to get along with. Offices are nice with reduced price food.

    Cons

    Churn in employment. Made people redundant due to having to save money in the business but had no issues sponsoring various entities/brands/teams and shelling out money for this. Little room for promotion and you have to brown nose to get up.

    TalkTalk Group2020-03-10
  5. "TalkTalk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fixable working, progression in different in roles

    Cons

    Parking within the business is expensive.

    TalkTalk Group2020-02-11

    TalkTalk Group Response

    February 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Afternoon, Thanks for leaving such a nice review, we appreciate the feedback. We understand the frustration with parking, however, parking in or around the centre of Manchester is never going to be an easy thing to tackle. Don't forget though, if you car share with someone, you can get a spot on-site and half the costs or we also have the Travel Loans which help you spread the cost of an annual pass! If you require more information, the Reward team is always happy to help. Thanks, Demi O'Connor

    Continue reading
  6. "Good, flexible employer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent flexible working policy, great share schemes.

    Cons

    Not the highest payers in the telecoms industry.

    Continue reading
    TalkTalk Group2020-02-10

    TalkTalk Group Response

    February 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Afternoon, Thanks for leaving such a positive review, we are glad that flexible working, works for you! I appreciate your comments on pay. Each year we benchmark our reward packages to ensure that we stay competitive in the market. If you want to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to me in the first instance or your People Business Partner. Thanks, Demi O'Connor

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Security Analyst 

    I have been working at TalkTalk Group full-time

    Pros

    flexible working, able to work from home or head into the office

    Cons

    offsite parking unless you work shifts

    TalkTalk Group2020-01-24

    TalkTalk Group Response

    February 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello, Thanks for leaving such a nice review, we are really glad that you are enjoying your time with us at TalkTalk! Thanks, Demi O'Connor

    Continue reading
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people, nice environment, brand

    Cons

    Fast pace, continuosly changing direction, legacy

    TalkTalk Group2020-02-07

    TalkTalk Group Response

    February 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello, Thanks for leaving your review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the fast pace and changes, if you would like to elaborate and discuss further to see if we can improve, please feel free to reach out. Thanks, Demi O'Connor

    Continue reading
  9. "Fantastic atmosphere, very easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Analyst in Salford, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to interact with any team/department in case you want to learn different areas. Good salary for what the job was. Fantastic work environment. Many people enjoy flexible working

    Cons

    Disorganised development stacks makes communication to be required more than it should be

    TalkTalk Group2020-01-23

    TalkTalk Group Response

    February 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Afternoon, Thanks for your lovely review, we really appreciate it! Sorry to hear that you felt like things were somethings disorganised and communication wasn't great, we do constantly try and develop our staff and often run training sessions to help develop staff in these areas. If you would like to discuss this further so that we could look into this, please feel free to reach out. Thanks, Demi O'Connor

    Continue reading
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Finance 

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time

    Pros

    Innovative and opportunities to develop

    Cons

    Held back by customer experience

    TalkTalk Group2020-01-16

    TalkTalk Group Response

    February 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello, Thanks for leaving a good review. With regards to feeling held back by Customer Experience, if you would like to reach out to elaborate on this so that we could look into resolving the issues you had, that would be great. Thanks, Demi O'Connor

    Continue reading
Found 321 reviews