TalkTalk Group Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
TalkTalk Group CEO Tristia Harrison
Tristia Harrison
135 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of clear strategy - senior management are trying to do everything - unrealistic(in 20 reviews)

  • "It can be fast paced & sometimes confusing, it breeds resilient people(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A fast paced and engergetic company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Test Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible working and a can do attitude. No day is the same.

    Cons

    Sometimes runs before walking, can get caught up in doing too much at once.

    TalkTalk Group Response

    July 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to write a positive review! TalkTalk, like many telecoms businesses, is extremely fast-paced but of course, we are constantly trying to be the best! Thanks again, Demi O'Connor

  2. "Where’s the fun gone?"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working. Great colleagues. On site catering is lovely

    Cons

    Always cost cutting. Redundancies every year due to constantly reorganising the business. Seems chaotic. No stability. No clear vision or strategy. No more social events or fun activities due to cost cutting.

    Continue reading

  3. "Great Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Provisioning, Compliance and Partner Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TalkTalk gives you opportunities to innovate and develop your skills, and to move internally within the company. The environment is open and inclusive.

    Cons

    Like most companies now, there are often restructures and redundancies. which can create an atmosphere of uncertainty.

    Continue reading

    TalkTalk Group Response

    July 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello, Thank you for leaving such a positive review! I apologise if you were affected by redundancy when we moved to Manchester but please know, these decisions were not made lightly and we always work with the impacted people to explore alternative roles internally and offer support for those seeking roles elsewhere. Thanks again, Demi O'Connor

  4. "Hopefully the new teams will sort things out"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Striving to do the right thing. Good benefits Great people and team spirit

    Cons

    Always cost cutting Regular redundancies leading to low morale Clear lack of focus and direction

    Continue reading

    TalkTalk Group Response

    July 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. I am glad that you have left with a positive outlook but I am sorry if you were affected by redundancy in any way. However, as a Company, we are constantly looking at simplifying and improving our planning process. We also carefully consider any changes we make to our organisational structure to ensure they are right for TalkTalk and take account of how they impact different people across the business. I appreciate that you worked in London and as we have now closed that office since moving up to Manchester, it was unfortunate that we had to let some people go if the travel was too long/they couldn't relocate, etc. The changes also meant we would be working on fewer major projects, allowing us to focus resources and energy on our much clearer priorities. Unfortunately, that meant we needed fewer people, and we’ve made some organisational changes to reflect this. I wanted to stress that we don’t make any redundancy decisions lightly. We work with the impacted people to explore alternative roles internally and offer support for those seeking roles elsewhere. We thrive on our continuous leadership training and hope that all managers get the training they require to be the best manager. Thanks again, Demi O'Connor

  5. "Great company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, work from home, friendly, benefits and environment to work.

    Cons

    salaries and bonus. All other things are very good.

    TalkTalk Group Response

    May 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello, Thank you for writing a review, we are glad that overall you rate us 5/5 and would recommend to a friend! I also appreciate your comments on pay. Each year we benchmark our reward packages to ensure that we stay competitive in the market. If you want to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to me in the first instance or your People Business Partner. Thanks again for your review - have a lovely day! Demi O'Connor Talent Acquisition Coordinator

  6. "Good opportunities"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time

    Pros

    Chance to try new roles within different teams

    Cons

    Lack of consistency from management with few people willing to be the one to take a risk

    TalkTalk Group Response

    May 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello, Thank you for taking your time out to write a review! We are glad that you noticed our ongoing efforts to allow people to move and try new roles internally. With regards to your comments on management, we are continuing our focus on leadership development this year to ensure that our people leaders are equipped with all the skills they need to be great at leading their teams, including embedding our Leadership Agreement and Coaching for Performance workshops. Thank you again! Demi O'Connor Talent Acquisition Coordinator

  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, collaboration, look after staff, great culture and values.

    Cons

    i cant think of any downsides, i loved every moment there.

    Continue reading

    TalkTalk Group Response

    April 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time out and leaving such a positive review - we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with TalkTalk. All the best in the future! Thanks, Demi O'Connor

  8. "Great place to work, Great people"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time

    Pros

    The people definitely make it a great place to work. They are embracing flexible working and look after their employees

    Cons

    They've just been through a big change

    TalkTalk Group Response

    April 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time out and leaving such a positive review - we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with TalkTalk. All the best in the future! Thanks, Demi O'Connor

  9. "Good work/life balance but poor structure and leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance good, working from home and flexible hours. People are generally nice and easy to get along with. Offices are nice with reduced price food.

    Cons

    Churn in employment. Made people redundant due to having to save money in the business but had no issues sponsoring various entities/brands/teams and shelling out money for this. Little room for promotion and you have to brown nose to get up.

    TalkTalk Group Response

    May 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Business Partner

    Hi there, thanks for leaving this review. We agree that work life balance and flexible working here are great, and we do work with a great bunch of people in a nice environment. Being a business that works at pace there are occasions when we need to look at organisational change to make sure we're setting up the business for success, especially as we move into a more digital & fibre focused world. We do try to minimise the impact we these decisions have on our people and offer opportunities elsewhere within the business. We do offer a range of self development & learning tools and workshops across the business to help enable our people develop and carve their own career paths within TalkTalk, our 40% internal mobility statistic shows we are making great progress in this space but of course there is always room to improve. Feel free to reach out if you'd like to discuss any of this in more detail.

  10. "Incredible People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Operations and Customer Services in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalkTalk Group full-time

    Pros

    Awsome people, progression opportunity, great benefits, fast paced, always pushing industry boundaries, take risks to try new things

    Cons

    Pressured environment, often move so fast resulting in conflicting priorities further down the chain

    TalkTalk Group Response

    February 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving such a positive review, we definitely have a massive focus on making sure that we recruit the right talent. If you would like to discuss further in terms of the pressured environment, please feel free to reach out and we can try and improve this in the future. Thanks, Demi O'Connor

Found 328 reviews