Target "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Target Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
8,490 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Certain times of the year you are operating on fewer team members and still require you to come clean on all your work(in 1895 reviews)

  • "Work life balance might be affected(in 1804 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Soft Lines in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay Flexible scheduling Great managers

    Cons

    Discount is only 10% that you can use with either a red card or cash.

    Continue reading
    Target2020-02-13
  2. "Good Job with Good Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Good Environment Great Pay Great Management They care about you

    Cons

    Hours are bad during down times of the year Women love to gossip in Style department No set schedule Lots of walking Might stay after closing

    Target2020-02-10
  3. "Great Place To Start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, fun/energy from managers, clean workplace, good pay!

    Cons

    Work can become repetitive, micromanagement at times

    Target2020-02-05
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits Opportunity to move up Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Lacking training Leadership needs better communication

    Target2020-02-02
  5. "Fulfillment Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Program Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good starting pay

    Cons

    Not good starting pay, opportunities to grow are very limited

    Continue reading
    Target2020-02-02
  6. "Perfect for part-time employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling Transparency Very generous policies Tuition reimbursement (If that applies to you) I'm sure I could think of more. For now, that's all you're getting.

    Cons

    Terrible communication. Leadership is questionable. Hard to qualify for benefits.

    Target2020-02-15
  7. "Depends on Managements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in San Ramon, CA

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management can be motivating and reasonable with workload. Flexible scheduling and positive feedback contributed a lot to my experience, though it's probably not universal.

    Cons

    HR communication was really poor. Team Service Center was right outside the breakroom, but HR was rarely physically present when we needed to talk. Had to track them down.

    Target2020-02-15
  8. "Easy gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outlet Manager in Concord, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, flexible scheduling, decent pay for high school/college kids.

    Cons

    Sometimes they asked me to work overnights but thats about it.

    Target2020-01-22
  9. "an okay place to start off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Recruiter 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule with school and other work

    Cons

    not enough hours to go around. favoritism is definitely present.

    Target2020-01-23
  10. "Decent experience. Terrible unorganized management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting Project Manager in South Plainfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, flexible scheduling. Unlimited boge breaks.

    Cons

    Management is unorganized. Unlimited boge breaks.

    Target2020-01-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1276 reviews