Taylor Wimpey Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Taylor Wimpey Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Work/life balance and agile working(in 17 reviews)

  • "Taylor Wimpey genuinely care for their employees; agile/flexible working and well-being are top of the agenda(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Relocation to any of the 23 business units on the graduate scheme(in 8 reviews)

  • "There is no cons really happy here(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Employer of choice - great company with great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits offered - more than many companies I know - shows Taylor Wimpey invest a lot for the employees. On top of that a new flexible benefits system which made it easy to select my benefits.

    Cons

    I don’t have anything to say here

    Taylor Wimpey2019-12-11
  2. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good progression and opportunities

    Cons

    some departments are under staffed which can have a knock on effect

    Continue reading
    Taylor Wimpey2020-03-19
  3. "Class company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Site Manager in Chorley, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Close travel within 30miles for work life balance

    Cons

    Building at speed with poor planning

    Taylor Wimpey2020-03-19
  4. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRBP 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TW has a great culture, with people and customers at it's heart. TW allows you to be forward thinking and creative. The employees are the most welcoming and friendly people I have had the pleasure of working with.

    Cons

    Unable to think of any

    Continue reading
    Taylor Wimpey2020-03-05

    Taylor Wimpey Response

    March 20, 2020

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you've had a warm welcome into the TW family! We look forward to you enjoying your career with us.

    Continue reading
  5. "Positive working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Albeit I have only been with TW for less than year the people, environment and culture have all had, and continue to have, a positive impact on my working life. Thoroughly enjoying being a member of the TW Team.

    Cons

    Yet to find any cons!

    Taylor Wimpey2020-02-25
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - House Finisher in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent working conditions and pay

    Cons

    There is no cons really happy here

    Taylor Wimpey2020-02-19
  7. "Total lack of support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Foreman in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Consistent work and I can’t think of anything else

    Cons

    Low pay, bad managing, stress

    Continue reading
    Taylor Wimpey2020-03-02
  8. "Fab place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Finance Assistant in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Focused on staff welfare. Fresh fruit delivered to the office each week. Flexible working arrangements. Friendly team.

    Cons

    Cant find any bad points.

    Taylor Wimpey2020-02-14
  9. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really supportive. Lots of training opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons. Genuinely the best company I've worked for in almost twenty years of working life.

    Continue reading
    Taylor Wimpey2020-02-06
  10. "Taylor Wimpey - Great Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant values and team work. Brand's reputation precedes it.

    Cons

    Bonus/payrise should be based on the individual. Offered more by competitor.

    Taylor Wimpey2020-01-30
Found 178 reviews