Taylor Wimpey Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Taylor Wimpey Reviews

Updated 10 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Agile working (Work/life balance)(in 14 reviews)

  • "Taylor Wimpey genuinely care for their employees; agile/flexible working and well-being are top of the agenda(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Relocation to any of the 23 business units on the graduate scheme(in 8 reviews)

  • "At the end of the Graduate Scheme, you may have to be flexible on the role/location you go into(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Care about their employees

    Cons

    Head office team do not have sympathy for clients as much as sales executives

    Taylor Wimpey2019-11-08
  2. "It was a good job aye"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Steel Fixer in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Taylor Wimpey part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It wasn’t continuous work but nice safe simple work

    Cons

    It wasn’t longer really would of been good

    Advice to Management

    Not much really all round good

    Taylor Wimpey2020-01-11
  3. "No Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managemet Trainee in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working hours better than competitors

    Cons

    Taylor Wimpey advertise that they want to develop and retain talent however this is not the case. Trainees often quit to progress elsewhere before they are even recognised at TW

    Advice to Management

    Promote your trainees before you lose them and waste your money

    Taylor Wimpey2020-01-02
  4. "A great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Quantity Surveyor in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Well supplemented teams - Friendly environment - Many training opportunities - Agile working (Work/life balance) - Excellent benefits - Management's doors always open

    Cons

    - Yet to discover any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, its been great

    Taylor Wimpey2019-12-14
  5. "Employer of choice - great company with great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits offered - more than many companies I know - shows Taylor Wimpey invest a lot for the employees. On top of that a new flexible benefits system which made it easy to select my benefits.

    Cons

    I don’t have anything to say here

    Taylor Wimpey2019-12-11
  6. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Site Manager in Dunfermline, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support available when required, good benefits package, challenging environment

    Cons

    Senior management criticism, cutting corners, managing expectations

    Taylor Wimpey2019-12-12
  7. "A company who invest in their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Where do I start.....benefits (lots of them), support, flexible working, company culture

    Cons

    Nothing to say in this section

    Taylor Wimpey2019-11-20
  8. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Labourer in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good hours. Good pay. Well looked after.

    Cons

    No cons, great company to work for

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the same.

    Taylor Wimpey2019-11-14
  9. "Shocking treatment of customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Taylor Wimpey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Difficult to find any positives

    Cons

    Made to lie to customers about rectifying issues with their properties when you know they have no intention of helping them.

    Advice to Management

    Do the right thing by your customers do employees have pride in their work.

    Taylor Wimpey2019-12-15
  10. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are supportive Good product being handed over Bupa and rewards are great

    Cons

    - Lack of managerial support - Other house builders offering a lot more for what we do - No thanks when you receive great customer feedback - Unrealistic with dates- too many home being pushed through, no one thinks how busy our diaries are already with mass amount of customer visits to follow - feels very much senior management and then us - no personal rewards or work events for achieving 5* builder

    Advice to Management

    Find out what day to day life of your departments involves. Do not assume that because we are constantly on the phone that these are personal calls- we are forever speaking with our customers. Everyone is very busy but at end of year, you should try and help the people who are on the front line (site and crms)

    Taylor Wimpey2019-11-20
Found 165 reviews