Taylor Wimpey Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 404 of over 417 reviews

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Taylor Wimpey Group CEO Peter (Pete) Redfern
Peter (Pete) Redfern
284 Ratings
Pros
  • "A very flexible working approach for most disciplines(in 30 reviews)

  • "Allows a work life balance with agile working(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "feels very much senior management and then us(in 6 reviews)

  • "Sometimes the work/life balance isn't right within the regional business units but I feel with recent events this is changing for the better(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great people, values and prospects

      Sep 24, 2021 - Head of Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team spirit runs through this company along with the company value of ‘do the right thing’

      Cons

      Salary may not be competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Honest

      Sep 17, 2021 - General Laborer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good rate of pay with benifits

      Cons

      Could be better chances for promorion

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexible working but trying to run departments with bare bones staff numbers

      Sep 17, 2021 - Assistant Quantity Surveyor in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working Good shares scheme & general benefits

      Cons

      Lack of development Seem to run their departments with bare bones staff Prioritise certain departments over others

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Sep 2, 2021 - Estates Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, friendly and supports education

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people

      Sep 15, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They foster an excellent culture

      Cons

      The pay is not particularly competitive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Very positive, opportunities from day 1 to progress and take responsibility post grad scheme

      Sep 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities to demonstrate capabilities and talent progression

      Cons

      High staff turnover and low salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Enjoyed My Time at TW

      Aug 24, 2021 - Sales Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working 10:30 - 5:00 It's a fun job if you like building relationships and looking after customers Money is reasonable You work in your own team with site and sales Go out on site Good team of people Share scheme

      Cons

      Working every weekend and bank holiday Career progression limited Not much support when it comes to difficulties expected to travel when needed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Taylor Wimpey Response

      Head of Resourcing

      Hello and thank you for your review. We take the development and progression of our employees very seriously and our Sales academy has been running for several years as a way to accelerate the development of our sales employees and enable them to move into the next step of their career. We have also recently reviewed our agile and flexible working policy to ensure we are doing everything possible and commercially viable to give our people the flexibility to work in a way that suits both their professional and personal lives. We hope that most employees can benefit from some of the enhancements we have made in this area.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Aug 4, 2021 - Sales Manager in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and place to work, really care about well being of all staff .

      Cons

      none that I can think of to be honest, genuinely a great place to work .

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Jul 28, 2021 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company who has supported colleagues during the pandemic and always strived to do the right thing by colleagues, customers and contractors/suppliers. Good benefits package with good career progression. Very progressive policies and agile working encouraged.

      Cons

      Sometimes too slow to make key operational decisions and current workloads very high with a need to work more hours to ensure work is complete.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      New Homes Property Developer Sales Executive

      Jul 29, 2021 - Sales Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for with many perks/benefits, good pay and career progression, company open to providing training opportunities

      Cons

      Requests for changing shift patterns for Sales staff for work life balance not supported, front line Sales Executives not considered as important as Head Office employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 404 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Taylor Wimpey Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Taylor Wimpey? Share Your Experiences

    Taylor Wimpey logo
    or