Taylor Wimpey Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Taylor Wimpey Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 129 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Relocation to any of the 23 business units on the graduate scheme(in 5 reviews)

  • "At the end of the Graduate Scheme, you may have to be flexible on the role/location you go into(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Enjoyable job and a great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some big projects on at the moment which will really change the business. Good to be so heavily involved. I work as part of a great team which is always a big part of the enjoyment of coming to work. The recent office refurb also contributes to a good working environment which really makes a difference.

    Cons

    The whole property industry is a bit behind the times, but some good projects coming up to change that at Taylor Wimpey. Needs to maintain that focus in the future or we'll fall behind again.

    Advice to Management

    Recognise the value of technology and innovation across the business.

    Taylor Wimpey2018-10-04

    Taylor Wimpey Response

    October 8, 2018Head of Resourcing

    A really positive review, thank you for the feedback. It may be worth noting that we have started to build in 'innovation' and 'ability to challenge' to our recruitment processes for specific roles. Our ambition here is to create a working culture that further embraces the kind of ...

    Show More
  2. "A Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    A company with good values, great culture and most importantly, amazing people, all working together towards the same vision.

    Cons

    Processes and paperwork sometimes get in the way of getting the day job done.

    Advice to Management

    Constantly innovate to ensure we keep up (or preferably get ahead) of our competitors in terms of design, technology, customer interaction (sales centres).

    Taylor Wimpey2019-04-08
  3. "Genuinely great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager - Head Office in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Collaborative colleagues and management team that values and has time for its workforce. Excellent overall working environment.

    Cons

    We sometimes get negative press due to legacy issues, though this is moderate

    Advice to Management

    More of the same - continue good progress on training and flexible working

    Taylor Wimpey2019-03-29
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people and they promote the development of their staff

    Cons

    They dont pay the best wages

    Taylor Wimpey2019-04-11
  5. "Family emviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Cannock, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    systems in place to help you grow as an employee. Human resources and management collaborate to train and coach employees to take the next step within the company. job rotation, which allows you to try different job roles to expand your talents and to find where you best fit. Developing your breadth and depth of talent makes you more valuable to your company.

    Cons

    Pressure can be overwhelming

    Advice to Management

    More social events involving families would be beneficial expanding that kindness and gratitude slightly further

    Taylor Wimpey2019-03-26
  6. "Premium House builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great and many training opportunities, mental health first aid scheme.. Brilliant job roles with job satisfaction.

    Cons

    Would ideally like flexi time and other developers are paying more. We stay because we love our job and the people we work with and what Pete Redfern believes in.

    Taylor Wimpey2019-03-23
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time

      Pros

      Flexible working hours at TW

      Cons

      Same bonus as management would be good

      Advice to Management

      up the bonus

      Taylor Wimpey2019-03-25
    • "Friendly and enjoyable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bordon, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great Company to work for

      Cons

      I do not have any at the moment

      Taylor Wimpey2019-03-08
    • "Great company to be a part of"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Relations Manager in Sunderland, North East England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Having worked with other New Homes builders prior to joining TW, I thought nothing much would be different to where I had worked previously, I was totally wrong. The support, procedures, training and overall help and support from everyone within the business is second to none and couldn't be happier to work for TW and look forward to the

      Cons

      From my initial application to then job offer seemed a little longer than I would of expected but, was application stage, phone interview and then face to face interview which would explain the time it took. Apart from that absolutely nothing - as cheesy as that might sound its true.

      Taylor Wimpey2019-03-04
    • "Trainee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Management Trainee in Oxford, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Amazing flexible working hours and company benefits Enjoyable tasks and no pressure or stress Amazing quality of work life

      Cons

      Very Slightly smaller salary than other companies but definitely worth it

      Taylor Wimpey2019-02-28
    Found 129 reviews