Taylor Wimpey Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Taylor Wimpey Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Relocation to any of the 23 business units on the graduate scheme(in 8 reviews)

  • "At the end of the Graduate Scheme, you may have to be flexible on the role/location you go into(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Job and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are fantastic and I look forward to work every day. I am yet to have a boring day and look forward to my future in the company.

    Cons

    I am yet to encounter any

    Taylor Wimpey2019-10-10
  2. "Great fast paced learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Site Manager in Cannock, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training opportunities Great employee benefits Pension options are good

    Cons

    Not all of the staff are up to speed with the business model.

    Advice to Management

    Look at the staff at your disposal, and utilise/train them more effectively. Too many staff who slack off due to strong colleagues.

    Taylor Wimpey2019-09-29
  3. "6 months in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuinely committed to: Staff wellbeing. Customer care. End product.

    Cons

    Organised but could be more so.

    Advice to Management

    Approach internal procedures and external operations with the view of a main contractor on tighter margins. This will sharpen minds and tighten up procedures in all the right places.

    Taylor Wimpey2019-09-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic culture in the business and really supportive of each other. TW are really pushing the boundaries in the construction industry for their customers and their people!

    Cons

    Not found any so far

    Advice to Management

    Carry on pushing the boundaries in the industry

    Taylor Wimpey2019-09-05
  5. "Fantastic company and great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Assistant in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Taylor Wimpey is a wonderful company to work for. Very easy place to settle in to, there is a great team vibe and the atmosphere is professional but fun, challenging (in good ways!) and very supportive. This is the first place I've worked where I feel the company is genuinely committed to achieving their values and really works hard to improve/excel. Truly committed to agile working , diversity & inclusion,... wellbeing of staff and really seem to genuinely care about their people. Lots of opportunity to grow and develop here. I really enjoy coming to work here every day.

    Show More

    Cons

    None so far, I would have moaned about the photocopiers but we just got new ones which are fab!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing in the people space. Taylor Wimpey is really special and I hope you realise how precious that is.

    Taylor Wimpey2019-09-05
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bricklayer in Stockton-on-Tees, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really look after all there employees.

    Cons

    Bonuses slightly less than competitors.

    Taylor Wimpey2019-09-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing employer with a strong and positive outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Business Partner in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is really rejuvenating working for a company who does what they say on the tin! They care about their customers and products and as a result it has created a warm and welcoming environment. Everyone is friendly, open and willing to help every step of the way. Taylor Wimpey genuinely care for their employees; agile/flexible working and well-being are top of the agenda. Really interesting work covering a... variety of projects within different areas of the business. You have real autonomy and are given the confidence and authority to make what you want of your role. There is a real opportunity for development and you are given full control over your career and the direction that you want to pursue. Directors and Senior Managers are very in touch with their teams.

    Show More

    Cons

    Yet to find any flaws

    Advice to Management

    Keep close to the ground and keep the business moving forwards.

    Taylor Wimpey2019-08-27
  8. "Working at Taylor Wimpey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Services Coordinator in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time

    Pros

    Good career opportunities, great people to work with and good team spirit.

    Cons

    Difficult to progrees in career in certain departments.

    Advice to Management

    Talk and listen to your staff.

    Taylor Wimpey2019-09-08
  9. "Friendly people, Driven and great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R Administrator in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is welcoming, helpful and friendly. Ambition and drive for the company's success is clear. Personal development is important to management.

    Cons

    Yet to experience any cons.

    Taylor Wimpey2019-08-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Happy employee 😊"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Taylor Wimpey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love my job, it’s so rewarding seeing my customers happy with there new home. Excellent training courses and my manager is very supportive. Company Benefits are amazing too.

    Cons

    Hard to switch off from the job

    Advice to Management

    None

    Taylor Wimpey2019-08-12

    Taylor Wimpey Response

    August 14, 2019Learning and Development Business Partner

    Thank you for such a positive review. The Sales Academy has recently been refreshed and there are a number of new training courses and pieces of learning content that will benefit the whole sales force. It's great to hear some of the new courses we've introduced are having a positive impact. We're always thinking about how we can make the Sales Academy even better so watch this space for future opportunities!

    Show Less
Found 152 reviews