Telefónica Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Telefónica Reviews

Updated 26 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Telefónica Presidente Ejecutivo D. José María Álvarez-Pallete López
D. José María Álvarez-Pallete López
328 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Falta de agilidad y lenta progresi(in 54 reviews)

  • "La capacidad de respuesta de la empresa ante contingencias es m(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic and focused leading operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Channel Services in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telefónica full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, can do people, customer focused, and passion

    Cons

    Internal process, layers of management and approval / ownership confusion

    Telefónica2019-08-02
  2. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proposition and Pricing Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telefónica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, benefits, supportive environment

    Cons

    It feels insecure with restructure

    Telefónica2019-12-20
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England

    I worked at Telefónica full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance Flexibility Staff benefits Great office Strong brand

    Cons

    Sales commission structure doesnt' reward as it should do. Company acknowledges this as an offset to staff flexibility - a real shame.

    Telefónica2019-09-30
  4. "stable corporate company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 

    I have been working at Telefónica full-time

    Pros

    stable corporate company in Spain

    Cons

    no cons on my side

    Telefónica2019-09-17
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Leader in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telefónica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very possitve and high energy company to work for ,full of support in the best way possible .

    Cons

    Start work early before contracted hours and asked to claim as time back , which mostly never happens

    Advice to Management

    To the regional managers , Please consider an alternative for a better work life balence with in stores , so hours that are requested to work are extreamly unreasonable.

    Telefónica2019-09-24
  6. "High performance culture and collaborative environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of FP&A in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telefónica full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Collaborative environment, good flexible benefits

    Cons

    Can be long hours at busy times

    Telefónica2019-08-28
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - O2 Guru in Worthing, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telefónica full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working in a constantly evolving industry, supported by great training.

    Cons

    Difficult customers. More about who you know than what you know in terms of progression.

    Telefónica2019-08-05
  8. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Leader 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Telefónica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you work with some of the friendships I have made,Pay, commission, benefits and rewards

    Cons

    None at this moment

    Telefónica2019-07-13
  9. "Great culture but senior management is horrendous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telefónica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance if you’re smart Colleagues and culture (best I’ve known) Perks and commission

    Cons

    Senior management Senior management experience Senior management relevance

    Advice to Management

    How about employing people with sales experiences heading up enterprise sales? A very recent redundancy process has been so poorly managed it questions my longevity in the business. Instead of being told individually, all invited to join a horrendous call to be told 50 of us losing our jobs. Still waiting for the news. New sales process is so risk adverse, no longer we’re losing staff. Law of diminishing returns, surely?

    Show More
    Telefónica2019-06-05
  10. "Trading Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telefónica full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture and environment. Great Pay. Load of progress.

    Cons

    Better processes and training needed for better work as a company.

    Advice to Management

    Better processes and best practice.

    Telefónica2019-04-30
Found 1587 reviews