Teleperformance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Teleperformance Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7031 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Teleperformance CEO Daniel Julien
Daniel Julien
947 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Basic salary is same for everyone even if you have call center experience already(in 139 reviews)

  • "low pay for amount of knowledge needed(in 95 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Embedded SME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Embedded SME in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teleperformance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a lot to learn while working with Teleperformance. Overall a great experience.

    Cons

    I cannot think of think of any.

    Teleperformance2019-05-16
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teleperformance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and vibe round the floor

    Cons

    The left arm doesn’t know what the right arms doing

    Teleperformance2019-06-18
  3. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teleperformance full-time

    Pros

    Managers and people are sweet

    Cons

    There aren’t any cons

    Teleperformance2019-05-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible pay, not good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor 

      I have been working at Teleperformance full-time

      Pros

      They employ almost anyone, so easy to get a job there.

      Cons

      No training, very little feedback unless you have done somegthing wrong.

      Teleperformance2019-05-22

      Teleperformance Response

      June 17, 2019Teleperformance

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We see to it to train and equip our employees with the skills needed for their job while providing opportunities for career growth. May we ask that you also share this with us via bit.ly/TPHR-newform in order for us to make improvements. ...

      Show More
    • "Generally Positive Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Learning & Development 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Teleperformance full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great development opportunities Great colleagues Good working environment

      Cons

      Low salary Lack of employee focus in culture - margins driven

      Teleperformance2019-05-21

      Teleperformance Response

      June 17, 2019Teleperformance

      Thank you for your positive review and we are glad to know that our efforts on creating a good working environment was experienced during your stint with us. Regarding the salary, we aim to provide a competitive package which is at par with the industry's standards but we will review ...

      Show More
    • "Not good for long term career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - O2 Sales Advisor in Manchester City Centre, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Teleperformance full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Location is the only pros

      Cons

      Income Management staff hours of work

      Advice to Management

      Be more approachable

      Teleperformance2019-05-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Disgusting company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Gateshead, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Teleperformance full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Can’t even think of one

      Cons

      Management are 25 year olds that don’t know what they are doing Management are bullies Management break their own rules Management will tell you depression doesn’t exist They will try to sack you for being anxious or depressed They will not offer one single bit of help

      Advice to Management

      Enjoy spending the rest of your lives in a dead end call centre that you all hate whilst every single staff member below you hates you.

      Teleperformance2019-05-26
    • "Worst time working here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Teleperformance full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      no pros at all working for this company

      Cons

      No understanding of employee requirements. Low wage and long hours Terrible and insensitive management

      Teleperformance2019-05-22
    • "Customer Service Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Teleperformance full-time

      Pros

      Great climate, generally an OK experience

      Cons

      Lack of opportunity to grow

      Teleperformance2019-04-16
    • "Decent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

        I have been working at Teleperformance full-time

        Pros

        Was a interesting job and the money was ok

        Cons

        Can get boring sitting there for 8 hours

        Teleperformance2019-04-26
      Found 7031 reviews