Terex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Terex Reviews

Updated 7 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 487 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Terex CEO John L. Garrison, Jr (no image)
John L. Garrison, Jr
66 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Design Engineer at Terex Omagh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall a very well managed company to work for. Lots of varied and interesting work, plenty of training provided.

    Cons

    No real cons, carparking was not really ideal.

    Continue reading
    Terex2016-06-23
  2. "Very hardline management techniques"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Manufacturing Engineer in Dungannon, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good camaraderie with your direct peers and some very talented engineers who will go the extra mile to help

    Cons

    Very little feedback from direct bosses. Absolutely no adherence to the “terex values” that are constantly spouted and an out of control culture of management bullying that HR are either unable or unwilling to bring into check. The company has massive potential but please be wary of leaving a job to take a role with terex dungannon. If your face doesn’t fit you will be forced out of the company.

    Continue reading
    Terex2019-08-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "A lot HAS to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork within my department, I get on very well with my direct colleagues and people in my office

    Cons

    Hostility between departments, they say there's no blame culture but its always someone else's fault Promotions are based on who they like or how desperate they are, they struggle to attract new talent None, or at best insufficient, managerial training Inconsistent day in lieu policy (it should be a day for a day, clearly management don't value YOUR time) Minimum matched pension contributions (inconsistent again, some TM's get a better deal for no reason) If the big wigs don't like you, they will make you want to leave HR are more like PA's to the GM's They're so target driven managers will step on anyone and fudge the numbers to keep their bonuses, if you don't hit your targets you need to look at why, fixing that problem is better than desperately trying to please a director at any cost, it should not cost you your job. Get rid of bonuses, just pay all your employees fairly, many people get them that don't deserve them, many don't get them that do deserve them. Unwilling to invest in their employees, it is an uphill battle to get any training or equipment that will improve yours or your teams roles. If there is not an immediate ROI they don't want to know. Rudeness/bullying from upper management, no one will raise it because they are afraid of repercussions

    Continue reading
    Terex2019-08-08
  4. "Company stuck in the past"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time

    Pros

    Easy to get away with doing nothing

    Cons

    Have to work with some lazy people. Company aims for continuous improvement but does nothing to accomplish that

    Terex2019-01-23
  5. "Finance Intern great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Belfast, Northern Ireland

    I worked at Terex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to begin career

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Terex2018-10-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time

    Pros

    Good location, young team, modern work space

    Cons

    Micro management style, unrealistic work load, excessive overtime expected with no compensation

    Continue reading
    Terex2018-09-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Richmond, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Terex full-time

    Pros

    Good technical products and ideas

    Cons

    Poorly executed in particular quality

    Continue reading
    Terex2018-08-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Dungannon, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work. There's a lot of freedom to work independently.

    Cons

    Production is key. There's no scope to improve the area or place, just get the machines out. Lots of backstabbing from management to the guys on the floor. Evident by the high turnover of staff in operations based roles. The place lacks professionalism and consistency.

    Continue reading
    Terex2018-08-13
  9. "Good start in Manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terex full-time

    Pros

    Prospering company with opportunities to work on a global scale. Top of the chain - many other companies feed off Terex; many instances of sub contracting on site Benefits are reasonable. The company offer a worthwhile share scheme and minimum level 1 health insurance for all employees. Opportunities for overtime + early finish on a Friday

    Cons

    The guys working on the ground to produce the products are underappreciated which is reflected in production numbers. Alot of the systems used are outdated. Data could be more effectively used to improve business performance. The financial systems used feel repetitive across channels.

    Terex2018-06-13

    Terex Response

    July 18, 2018Communications Manager

    Hello, and thank you for writing. You’re right that Terex is a global company with a lot of moving parts, and that means there is opportunity all across the world. As part of our effort to be a great place to work, we’ve added additional benefits such as flexible work arrangements, paid maternity leave, and paid family leave. Equally important are the team members who touch the products and build machines every day. We understand that without them, we can’t build our products. That’s why we love to recognize team members as part of our Crowning Achievement program. Regarding outdated systems, this is often a challenge companies face in the expanding digital age. We are, however, undergoing substantial updates to various IT systems, including our eCommerce system, talent management system, and our global intranet. We believe that these updates will improve and simplify our processes and continue to make Terex one of the best places to work in the exciting times ahead.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place....but very hectic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Terex full-time

    Pros

    Good work / life balance. Great management.

    Cons

    No bonuses or overtime. Hard to progress.

    Terex2018-05-21
Found 487 reviews