Tesco Ireland Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tesco Ireland Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Tesco Ireland CEO  Kari Daniels (no image)
Kari Daniels
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, flexible, rewarding job(in 12 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours and nice staff and managers, plenty of jobs to keep busy while working(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tesco Ireland full-time

    Pros

    The people make Tesco- the culture was the best part and everyone was so helpful. Opportunities to move up, as well as sideways.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons.

    Tesco Ireland2019-06-11
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tesco Ireland part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good wages, flexible hours for students

    Cons

    Favouritism, repetitive work, long days

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to employees

    Tesco Ireland2019-12-01
  3. "Customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people are good and well to do

    Cons

    Not as much job satisfaction as there used to be

    Tesco Ireland2019-05-02
  4. "Tesco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tesco Ireland part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team environment Good range of different tasks Flexible shift rota

    Cons

    long hours minimum pay big divide between lower and upper employees

    Advice to Management

    more communication between different levels of employees can help promote a happy and supportive working culture

    Tesco Ireland2018-04-18
  5. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Salesman in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tesco Ireland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good hours and the pay too

    Cons

    not enough hours to me

    Advice to Management

    give more hours to me

    Tesco Ireland2017-07-06
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland

    Pros

    Great team of people to work for and with, great benefits, great career options

    Cons

    Sometimes can be very inconsistent say one thing but mean something else, need to be more transparent from board

    Advice to Management

    Listen to feedback from stores, but hear don't just listen as that's our biggest resource of info We can't just pick and choose

    Tesco Ireland2015-11-05
  7. "customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Galway

    I worked at Tesco Ireland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Handy work picking out online orders, and time passed fast. Other employees were nice and good fun. time and a half Sundays

    Cons

    Worked five says a week so often worked weekends, but i knew this going into the job

    Tesco Ireland2020-01-14
  8. "Stock control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Control in Tullamore, Offaly
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours and work life balance

    Cons

    Working late weekends but as expected

    Tesco Ireland2020-01-04
  9. "Customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant 

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland part-time

    Pros

    Always different work to be done

    Cons

    Hard to get through to management

    Tesco Ireland2019-10-31
  10. "Working With Tesco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland full-time

    Pros

    Good hours good pay good management

    Cons

    I have no cons for working with Tesco

    Tesco Ireland2019-10-15
Found 128 reviews