Tesco Ireland "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tesco Ireland Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Tesco Ireland CEO  Kari Daniels (no image)
Kari Daniels
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, flexible, rewarding job(in 13 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours and nice staff and managers, plenty of jobs to keep busy while working(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Customer Service in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Tesco Ireland for less than a year

    Pros

    I have met lovely staff

    Cons

    long hours and can be slow at times

    Tesco Ireland2019-09-18
  2. "Tesco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tesco Ireland part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team environment Good range of different tasks Flexible shift rota

    Cons

    long hours minimum pay big divide between lower and upper employees

    Continue reading
    Tesco Ireland2018-04-18
  3. "Line Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Limerick, Limerick

    I worked at Tesco Ireland full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Valuable experience managing a team of colleagues

    Cons

    Long hours over evenings and weekends

    Tesco Ireland2019-04-24
  4. "Customer assistance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Time and half for sundays

    Cons

    Long hours and no canteen

    Tesco Ireland2019-04-07
  5. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland part-time

    Pros

    Wage Holidays Flexible Roster Time and a half pay on Sundays

    Cons

    Long hours No social life Often under pressure

    Tesco Ireland2019-01-16
  6. "Great company rewarding work friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible, rewarding job

    Cons

    Can be repetitive. Long hours

    Continue reading
    Tesco Ireland2018-08-06
  7. "Decent pay but long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland full-time

    Pros

    Pay is OK, other staff members are great

    Cons

    Long hours, different hours every week, lots of weekend work

    Continue reading
    Tesco Ireland2018-04-23
  8. "Tough, long hours, not great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with people of all different religions and cultures, dealing with the public, make new friends, development opportunities, 10% discount on nearly everything in store after 1 years service

    Cons

    Long hours, awful pay, taken for granted, senior management can be bullies, no consideration for managers working over there contract entitlements

    Continue reading
    Tesco Ireland2017-08-01
  9. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    free food and g=drink

    Cons

    long hours with little pay

    Continue reading
    Tesco Ireland2016-10-04
  10. "Good money, Unsociable hours, Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tesco Ireland part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money is good, Generally easy to get holiday dates, good benefits such as days in lieu, friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    Unsociable hours, Long hours, "Part-time" yet still 5 day's, Pre 96 culture is still alive among morning staff which results in harder work for evening staff.

    Tesco Ireland2016-08-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews