The Access Group (UK) Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 493 of over 505 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The Access Group (UK) CEO Chris Bayne
Chris Bayne
357 Ratings
Pros
  • "Many great people and lots of employees are shareholders so the sense of joint purpose is unlike anywhere else(in 29 reviews)

  • "Enjoyable place for work life balance(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast-paced growth isn't for everyone(in 26 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is not so great(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    110.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=The Access Group (UK)~913550
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work for

      Jan 11, 2022 - Pre-Sales Consultant in Brighton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really engage with employees with lots of events like kickers etc

      Cons

      Don't pay quite as well as other comparable roles with other organisations but made up for with other benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Access Group (UK) Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for this review, we're a social company and really enjoy our kicker events each year, which set out some of the great things we've achieved and our exciting journey ahead. We've got lots of great benefits and rewards in Access for everyone and have our virtual benefits fairs each year so we can all choose the benefits that are are right for us. Our monthly anonymous employee surveys show us that we’re in the top 25% of tech companies for employee engagement and we're always listening to our people to make improvements.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Fast paced

      Jan 20, 2022 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced and lots of opportunities

      Cons

      Growing fast and sometimes areas over looked

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Jan 11, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture The people Great building

      Cons

      Heavily commercially focused Limited resource for standard plan customers

      1 person found this review helpful

      The Access Group (UK) Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for this great review, glad you're enjoying your time here at Access.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good to gain experience but no point staying long term

      Jan 25, 2022 - Senior Software Developer in Macclesfield, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Big break was good - Team was good

      Cons

      - Salary - No effort in training/promoting staff - Stuck on the same project

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place with very results oriented culture

      Jan 6, 2022 - Digital Marketing Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People and strong management team

      Cons

      Very results oriented. Constantly need to hit goals and shift quickly to new initiatives as they come

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Access Group (UK) Response

      Chief People Officer

      I'm really pleased to see you're having a great time here. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Bit of a cult

      Jan 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - some great people, including a lot of senior management - ever growing organisation - good tech sold - it's great to see the value in what you do!

      Cons

      - toxic positivity - negative feedback is frowned upon, as Engagement scores are used to determine pay rises and teams which give lower scores on the peakon (employee satisfaction survey) are ranked lower on engagement. Pay for praise shouldn't be a thing! - some bad tech used internally, always embarrassing for a software company. - little internal promotion outside of core cliques; disconnect between management and some divisions

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      The Access Group (UK) Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your honest review, I'm sorry to read you're not having a great experience with us. Our monthly anonymous employee surveys show us that we’re in the top 25% of tech companies for employee engagement and we're always listening to our people. Please reach out to your leader and talk to them about any suggestions you have on how we can continue to improve.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Just joined

      Dec 31, 2021 - Software Engineer in Loughborough, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Looks positive at a glance.

      Cons

      It's a big company, which isn't entirely my cup of tea.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Access Group (UK) Response

      Chief People Officer

      Looking forward to you settling in and getting to know Access, enjoy.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Access

      Dec 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Progressive, flexibility, achievement, balanced, Caring

      Cons

      Salary is ropey and not sure you are paid fairly, parking at work is not always available.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Access Group (UK) Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for this great review.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Average

      Jan 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people Put lots of effort into large scale team calls

      Cons

      No interest in talking to individuals from acquisitions apart from the core leaders

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      The Access Group (UK) Response

      Chief People Officer

      We know Access is special because of the great people here which is why we're always working on improving everyone's experience. We are a fast-paced business that really cares about our people and we listen to everyone’s feedback through our monthly employee feedback survey and look at improvements we can make in the future.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Flexibility

      Dec 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Found they are flexible and take the time to listen to staff views.

      Cons

      Have found no cons so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Access Group (UK) Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for this great review, our monthly employee survey gives us great insight into our people at Access.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 493 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Access Group (UK) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Access Group (UK)? Share Your Experiences

    or