The Acquisition Group Manager Reviews

Updated 1 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Acquisition Group Vice President of Operations Farid Vaziri (no image)
Farid Vaziri
35 Ratings
  1. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Fun, Fast paced environment. Thanks to TAG, I made a ton of great connections and have grown significantly both personally and professionally speaking. -On daily basis I work with a group of committed individuals who are here to strive and not just to survive -Multiple avenues of marketing such as makes everyday unique and exciting

    Cons

    -The learning curve could be considered difficult by some but honestly everything that's easy was hard at some point. My advice is to put in the effort and reap the rewards

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-01
  2. "5 years with the company and excited about further growth opportunities!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We have unlimited income and growth opportunities! I have personally started from an entry level sales position almost 5 years ago while I was still in school. And after finishing my Masters degree in Accounting I've decided to give it a 100% rather than going into Accounting field because I have seen way more rapid growth opportunities and I have seen the rewards I am going to get for my hard work and it all worked out perfectly! I got to a GM position and started to run my own business within a business 3.5 years after my start date. It took me only 3.5 years to get to a 6 digits income, so I consider it fast pace. It would take way longer in Accounting field to grow to the same level I suppose. On top of that we have very supportive and fun work environment and the greatest team culture you'll ever find ;)

    Cons

    A lot of people might be scared of the commission structure at first, but if sales is a right fit for you and challenges only boost your productivity and motivate you to overcome them, you don't need to worry about the commission pay structure. We have over 400 employees and they all have their bills, rent, mortgages, etc and this structure gives opportunities for them to not only pay their bills and live from a pay cheque to pay cheque, but also travel and enjoy quality time with their families. Yes, you won't become a great salesman over night if you didn't have experience in sales. This position requires right attitude, consistent effort and perseverance! But the more efforts you are going to put in the more rewards are going to come back your way. We do quite a bit of direct marketing too, and some people might consider it a con, but in the end of the day sales are about conversations and we are using the most efficient ways of getting more conversations with potential customers. One of them is direct marketing door to door - from our experience one of the most efficient ways to have way more conversations with prospects. And as a result the scale of sales is not even comparable with other sales channels.

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-21
  3. "Career growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training, advancement, and support. Was my first sales role developed communication skills, management skills and experience, as well team building skills that will stay with me through all future endeavors.

    Cons

    Hard work means lots of rewards no work means no rewards

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-22
  4. "Good money if you can sell"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Territory Sales Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group for less than a year

    Pros

    I've seen some reviews calling TAG a pyramid scheme, which isn't true as you don't have to put any money down to work here. It's true that the managers make a little bit of money from your sales, but you get paid very well in my experience, so long as you can sell.

    Cons

    No hourly/base pay but that's about it

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Junior Marketing Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of grow opportunities Get to travel around the country Learn essential business skills

    Cons

    Company is not perfect but no company is. The people here make it a great company to work for.

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-06-20

    The Acquisition Group Response

    June 24, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We strive to provide unlimited development opportunities, and are happy to invest in your career growth. At the Acquisition Group, we love to reward our hardworking team members like yourself with competitive compensation and the opportunity for travel! We are happy to continue supporting you, and look forward to seeing you continue your career with us. Thank you again, The Acquisition Group

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Nanaimo, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture within all the offices. Support not only from your offie but from every office in Canada. Overall great people

    Cons

    You have to make sure you have your priorities in line with where you are in life to succeed

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-05-07

    The Acquisition Group Response

    May 9, 2019Human Resources Team

    Your growth is a priority for The Acquisition Group. We love to hear that you are feeling supported by the entire community across Canada! Our friendly and dynamic team creates a comfortable environment to learn, grow and succeed. Thank you for your feedback. The Acquisition Group

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work Environment and extensive room to grow. No matter who you are or what background you come from you have a chance to succeed. Hard work and commitment can take you to where you never knew you could go.

    Cons

    Cons vary from each person. What some might consider a con others can consider a pro.

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-03-02

    The Acquisition Group Response

    March 4, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing with us. We believe in providing equal opportunities for people to find their passion and fuel their success. Hard work absolutely deserves to be rewarded. It means a lot to see that your perspective into your time with The Acquisition Group is aligned with the values we live and breathe each day. We appreciate the time you took to leave this review. Thank you, The Acquisition Group

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for advancement. Great place to meet new people and learn how to sell. Training is been provided daily .

    Cons

    We need more indoor events

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-02-28

    The Acquisition Group Response

    March 4, 2019Human Resources Team

    The Acquisition Group is always looking for new ways to empower growth and innovation in our industry. It is rewarding to see that the training and advancement opportunities provided are valued! We are always willing to consider new events that would help take our organization to the next level. If there are any events you would particularly like to see, let us know at HR@theacquisitiongroup.com Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback! The Acquisition Group

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Professional and Personal Growth!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment for growth and tons of opportunities. Fast promotion based on your performance. Multiple products to sell and make good money. Fun and friendly culture.

    Cons

    Lots of new sales agents don't have patience or don't put enough effort to be successful and they give up to easy. Believe in yourself and be confident and you'll achieve more than you can achieve in any other jobs and you will be happy and surprised of your performance.

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-02-16

    The Acquisition Group Response

    February 19, 2019Human Resources Team

    We appreciate your positive feedback! Growth is such an important part of the culture at The Acquisition Group. We work to empower everyone to reach their goals, develop their skills, and get rewarded financially and with promotions. It can take hard work and commitment, but with a supportive team there is no limit to what you can achieve! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. The Acquisition Group

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Team at TAG is the best in the business"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I left TAG in 2017 after a great few years working for them in Alberta. I worked hard, made a ton of money, got my first promotion in a few months, never looked back. Ended up managing my own team and making even more more. Exec team was awesome and most of them seem to still be there now. Great leadership. Proud to work at TAG. Gave me a solid base of sales skills and management skills for the rest of my career.

    Cons

    Long hours, gotta work your way up the chain (pros and cons). Means managers have been in your shoes.

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-01-25

    The Acquisition Group Response

    January 30, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We love to hear about success stories like yours. Our training and development programs are in place to support people to grow quickly and meet their goals. The Acquisition Group is proud to only promote from within, so that hard workers are successful and can share their learnings with others as they move into management. We really value your insight. If you have anything else to share please do let us know at HR@theacquisitiongroup.com Thank you, The Acquisition Group

Found 39 reviews